Chantecaille • Total Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 7/18/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a concealer person because i find most of them are very thick and suffocating to my skin but this one is awesome. I use this in Alabaster for my NC 20, 020 Diorskin Nude, skintone and it's perfect. I love the gel texture. It smooths on easily with no tug or pull (i use my fingers). It provides enough coverage while making me look natural. It doesn't cake nor does it oxidize. The packaging is super cute too. I will say though that if you want heavy duty coverage then I recommend Bobbi Brown stick foundation (which can be doubled up as a concealer - that's how i use it). However, everyday i use this concealer and i'm nearly finished the pot and I have never used up a concealer in my entire life. Definite repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 7/1/2011 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer has a tiny amount of gold shimmer in it, the good thing about it is it make the concealed area moist & naturally glowy, provided the area is smooth. BUT, if you required heavier application and/or the area is not smooth eg. a pimple that is indented; ice picked type of old acne scar, the look somewhere else. It is too too pricey for something that has so limited purpose while there is a whole big world of concealer out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ogtofu on 4/2/2011 3:01:00 AM more reviews by ogtofu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A very quality product that comes in a sturdy tiny pot. It is easily applied with a concealer brush and provides smooth, good coverage without drying up. It's creamy and blendable. I would purchase again, but my acne scars are dark so I prefer the Cle de Peau's coverage over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 al218 on 1/4/2011 9:25:00 PM more reviews by al218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE THIS CONCEALER. Except for the price, this is amazing. 3 people have complimented me. "You look pretty." "You look good". It's the makeup. They are used to seeing me with ark circles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sap28 on 7/12/2010 5:54:00 PM more reviews by sap28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

cute package...but that's what you are paying for...very expensive for so little...i found it hard to blend or spread out and coverage was medium at best...will not purchase again...however i do like their future skin foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bonnerka on 6/11/2010 3:06:00 AM more reviews by Bonnerka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

God, this is expensive! But it's a brilliant concealer, great under the eyes and on the spots. I got this in Ivory, which is a perfect match for my skintone - I normally struggle to find a concealer this light. It stays on and covers really well. I also like the packaging, very elegant and luxurious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SamWaddington on 4/11/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by SamWaddington

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I dithered about buying this concealer for an age. I am a die hard Laura Mercier Secret Camoflage girl but as I love the 'Just Skin' tinted moisturiser and the SC can be a little too heavy on my cheeks where I get a bit of redness and go patchy I was looking for another concealer that might work AND look sheer and natural.
So I caved and ordered this in Alabaster and the precision concealer brush that goes with it.
Anyway I tried it and it is lovely, easy to blend seamlessly with my skin, is buildable and leaves a natural finish. It also stays put, doesn't break up or go patchy, nor does it change colour. It isn't as pigmented as the LM Secret Camo so on very red spots or blemishes it would probably not be enough but if you want a natural concealer that covers most blemishes seamlessly this is a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 citizendumonde on 2/27/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by citizendumonde

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

There is nothing special about this product to warrant the price. It's cakey, requires tugging to apply, and the little cube top was constantly coming undone in my purse. I've tried just about everything Chantecaille-- their foundations are amazing-- the best-- (especially Just Skin), but they need to better develop their concealers. For undereyes, leave it to Cle de Peu-- dont' mess with a good thing =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NeverEnding on 7/11/2009 4:37:00 PM more reviews by NeverEnding

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am a former diehard fan of Laura Mercier Secret Concealer set with Secret Brightening Powder to cover my under-eye circles. Recently, Secret Concealer began to crease badly, and I decided to try Chantecaille Total Concealer.

I'm very impressed with Total Concealer. It has a very smooth texture, and does not feel dry, waxy, or greasy as many concealers do. It blends easily and naturally. It does not crease. The coverage is good, but it is a shade less opaque than LM Secret Concealer. The packaging seals airtight.

Total Concealer also works well for me on blemishes and redness. It blends evenly into my skin, regardless if I'm wearing foundation.

I use a Shu Uemura #10 Nylon brush to apply in short strokes.

For reference, I'm NC15/20, wear Chantecaille Future Skin in Alabaster, LM Secret Concealer #1, and Total Concealer in Ivory.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 since2009 on 4/12/2009 11:08:00 PM more reviews by since2009

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I heard some good things about Chantecaille and decides to give their concealers a tried (I also have the bio-lift one for eyes) and I'm sorry to say that they are both a major let down!

Considering the price I paid and got so little coverage...and I actually bought the bio-lift one first and thought it suck and went back to buy this one thinking this would cut it but it didn't

1) Consistency is good, blendable

2) not very good colour match

3) only medium coverage, I don't have really bad under eye dark circles and that this only gives medium coverage is saying something about how poor this concealers is when it comes to coverage

4) The packing is a nice jar, sadly that's about the only plus with this product

5) fragrance free which I appreciate

I would continue to use this on my facial blemishes that I don't mind showing through even after heavy application just to finish this so obviously I won't be buying again~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chantecaille products

More Concealers products