Chantecaille Total Concealer

3.7

37 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/8/2015 3:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was a total waste of money for me. I have dark-ish circles under my eyes and wanted something to make me look a little less ghoul-ish and more rested, when a SA suggested this. I like how it does go on smoothly and blends nicely, but the coverage is very sheer and does nothing to hide my dark circles. I don't need a lot of concealer otherwise, so I can't vouch for how this performs on other blemishes, though.

I've found other concealers (BB Corrector, IT Bye Bye Undereye) that do a much better job at evening out my skin and minimizing my dark circles. If you want a very light concealer, this might work for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/18/2013 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not a concealer person because i find most of them are very thick and suffocating to my skin but this one is awesome. I use this in Alabaster for my NC 20, 020 Diorskin Nude, skintone and it's perfect. I love the gel texture. It smooths on easily with no tug or pull (i use my fingers). It provides enough coverage while making me look natural. It doesn't cake nor does it oxidize. The packaging is super cute too. I will say though that if you want heavy duty coverage then I recommend Bobbi Brown stick foundation (which can be doubled up as a concealer - that's how i use it). However, everyday i use this concealer and i'm nearly finished the pot and I have never used up a concealer in my entire life. Definite repurchase.


on 7/1/2011 3:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This concealer has a tiny amount of gold shimmer in it, the good thing about it is it make the concealed area moist & naturally glowy, provided the area is smooth. BUT, if you required heavier application and/or the area is not smooth eg. a pimple that is indented; ice picked type of old acne scar, the look somewhere else. It is too too pricey for something that has so limited purpose while there is a whole big world of concealer out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2011 3:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A very quality product that comes in a sturdy tiny pot. It is easily applied with a concealer brush and provides smooth, good coverage without drying up. It's creamy and blendable. I would purchase again, but my acne scars are dark so I prefer the Cle de Peau's coverage over this.


on 1/4/2011 9:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE THIS CONCEALER. Except for the price, this is amazing. 3 people have complimented me. "You look pretty." "You look good". It's the makeup. They are used to seeing me with ark circles.


on 7/12/2010 5:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

cute package...but that's what you are paying for...very expensive for so little...i found it hard to blend or spread out and coverage was medium at best...will not purchase again...however i do like their future skin foundation


on 6/11/2010 3:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

God, this is expensive! But it's a brilliant concealer, great under the eyes and on the spots. I got this in Ivory, which is a perfect match for my skintone - I normally struggle to find a concealer this light. It stays on and covers really well. I also like the packaging, very elegant and luxurious.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I dithered about buying this concealer for an age. I am a die hard Laura Mercier Secret Camoflage girl but as I love the 'Just Skin' tinted moisturiser and the SC can be a little too heavy on my cheeks where I get a bit of redness and go patchy I was looking for another concealer that might work AND look sheer and natural.
So I caved and ordered this in Alabaster and the precision concealer brush that goes with it.
Anyway I tried it and it is lovely, easy to blend seamlessly with my skin, is buildable and leaves a natural finish. It also stays put, doesn't break up or go patchy, nor does it change colour. It isn't as pigmented as the LM Secret Camo so on very red spots or blemishes it would probably not be enough but if you want a natural concealer that covers most blemishes seamlessly this is a good buy.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

There is nothing special about this product to warrant the price. It's cakey, requires tugging to apply, and the little cube top was constantly coming undone in my purse. I've tried just about everything Chantecaille-- their foundations are amazing-- the best-- (especially Just Skin), but they need to better develop their concealers. For undereyes, leave it to Cle de Peu-- dont' mess with a good thing =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2009 4:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am a former diehard fan of Laura Mercier Secret Concealer set with Secret Brightening Powder to cover my under-eye circles. Recently, Secret Concealer began to crease badly, and I decided to try Chantecaille Total Concealer.

I'm very impressed with Total Concealer. It has a very smooth texture, and does not feel dry, waxy, or greasy as many concealers do. It blends easily and naturally. It does not crease. The coverage is good, but it is a shade less opaque than LM Secret Concealer. The packaging seals airtight.

Total Concealer also works well for me on blemishes and redness. It blends evenly into my skin, regardless if I'm wearing foundation.

I use a Shu Uemura #10 Nylon brush to apply in short strokes.

For reference, I'm NC15/20, wear Chantecaille Future Skin in Alabaster, LM Secret Concealer #1, and Total Concealer in Ivory.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Chantecaille Products

Back to Top