Lancome • Lancome Absolue Spf 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lisaa1982 on 5/14/2013 5:09:00 PM more reviews by Lisaa1982

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I love Absolou! I won't use anything else. My skin is normal/combo and I smoked for 17 years. No one that knows me now can tell I ever smoked! It's all because of Absolue. It has erased years of damage caused by sun tanning and smoking. I'm one happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chloechan88 on 8/16/2009 11:15:00 PM more reviews by chloechan88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Lancom's product, but not a fan of this one. I got it as a sample from an eyeshadow kit. It is really oily and the smell is terrible. It doesn't break me out. I gave it to my mom and she didn't like it either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kumoi on 8/16/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by kumoi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I received my Lancome Absolue as a gift from an aunt. This product have a pleasant smell and it doesn't make my face so shiny looking. I wouldn't buy this again because spending over $100 for some cream that I only use during the day is not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kabuk1 on 10/20/2008 2:52:00 AM more reviews by Kabuk1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG I have SO MANY pimples after using this for ONE DAY!!! And the pores that are not full-blown zits are all bumpy & clogged. Damnit! I've been looking for a good sunscreen to wear during the day & hoped this would be it, but sadly it's not. It smelled great but made my skin feel so greasy that I literally had to blot my face immediately afterward. Damnit damnit damnit. I am so glad I got this in a gift set because I'd be even madder if I'd spent money on it. This is going up for swap immediately!!!



EDIT- 2 days later & I'm still getting NEW zits. Not only am I still breaking out, some old pimples that I THOUGHT were gone have been revived by this greasy garbage! Now that's a feat there, bravo Lancome. I repeat- I have only used this product ONCE. I have never had any other skin product cause such an immediate & severe breakout as this has. I don't have sensitive skin, I AM *slightly* acne prone, BUT- 2 of my favorite facial skincare products are Pond's cold cream & Neutrogena norwegian hand cream. Those 2 greasy, heavy products don't break me out but THIS does. Unbelievable. I cannot emphasize how angry I am at Lancome. I have spent the last MONTH clearing up a bad breakout from this summer & with one usage, this CRAP brought me right back to stage one.



Do NOT use this unless you want to look younger- younger in that you want to look like a pizza-faced teenager. This is up for swap if ANYONE wants it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mivums on 7/5/2008 10:28:00 PM more reviews by mivums

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So I tried a bit of this (one of my mother's lotions) while I was home for the Jul 4 holiday and hadn't brought many of my own toiletries and I was amazed by how much I hated it. Mind you, I probably should have known better, seeing as I have oily skin while my mother has dry skin, but the back said that it was for all skin types so I figured it was fine. After applying it though, it was almost instant shine and worse, my checks got all sticky.

I would have given this only 1, but admittedly I loved the scent that was almost a little reminiscent of men's cologne (and I really almost never like my products scented) and perhaps if I had put it on right after washing my face without drying too thoroughly it might've absorbed better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allurexoxo on 5/26/2008 9:32:00 PM more reviews by allurexoxo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was a bit greasy for a SPF 15 lotion. I also do not prefer fragrance in my facial lotion and this one had a bit of a fragrance. It was okay, but there are less greasy lotions with SPF's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 melmmo on 5/21/2008 7:38:00 PM more reviews by melmmo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

In short: I haven't had a breakout in about 2 months. I try a sample of this stuff. I get 4 new zits.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UCLA_gpr on 5/4/2008 3:09:00 PM more reviews by UCLA_gpr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lancome does make this product in a pump, so it's OK. I like to keep it in the dark so the ingredients don't degrade faster. The best way to use this product is to buy the sample tubes in bulk from ebay. It's more hygienic and the bottles are opaque white.

I love this cream. I'm not the target age but I have a stressful job and this keeps me looking fresher for longer. I don't like the low spf, so on days when I know I'm going to be in the sun longer, I mix it with lancome's new spf 20 w/mexoryl. (very white cast left but use a tiny bit!!!)

I love the way my skin feels. I'm very oily in the T-zone, and breakout prone, but this never makes me break out. Of course at night I do use a cleanser with salicylic acid and a benzoyl peroxide topical on my trouble areas as a preventive step.

I would try a sample size first and see if you like it before investing in the large size. This is my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceciliathegreat on 4/29/2008 4:05:00 PM more reviews by ceciliathegreat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a few deluxe samples of this when I bought their eyecream in the same line (which was very average), and I like this cream!

1. Moisturizes deeply and does not make me break out! I love how creamy and soft it is like whipped cream!
2. I'm not sure about the anti-aging claims since I'm only 21 and have no wrinkles, but this cream does make my face nice and plump.
3. Great packaging as always.
4. Will I purchase? hmmmm... maybe, but I'd rather stick to La Prairie which is the ultimate luxe in skincare imo... sorry lol. I'm still a huge lancome lover though! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3buzyboyz on 4/8/2008 12:56:00 PM more reviews by 3buzyboyz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love everything about this cream. The scent, the feel of it, and most importantly the way it makes my skin feel. I love that it has spf 15, and that it doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy. When the weather turns cold, this is the first cream I go for. (While I am not in its targeted age range, it is appropriate for my skin as I had a hysterectomy several years ago.) The price kept me from purchasing a full size for a long time, but I recently found it on ebay for less than $40.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Moisturizers products