Neostrata • Self Tan • Self Tanners

rated 4.5(120 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 chloemorris on 7/15/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by chloemorris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

It really is the best fake tanner I have ever tried (and I have tried a lot). Not only is the colour natural and instant, it doesn't smell as harsh and gross as most fake tanners. It dries quickly and washes out of clothes/linens easily. It does however stain your hands very badly, so I recommend using a latex glove to apply. It is a bit pricier than most fake tanners, but worth the extra couple dollars!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TREE26 on 7/11/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by TREE26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this self tanner for about 2-3 years now on and off and it is still in the top two rankings for me along with St. Tropez. I am extremely fair so I need to be cautious of what self tanners to buy so I don't look orange,blotchy, and overall unnatural. Like many self tanners this product needs to be handled with care as its strongly pigmented and will stain your palms very quickly. I usually start with my legs and work up my body, leaving my arms last so that I can continuously wash and scrub my hands throughout my application. If you aren't a self tanning pro then you should procede with caution because this stuff is not fool proof. It will catch on the areas around your akles, any cuts or scrapes, and dry skin so be very careful. The smell is strong so when its developing its best to chose a day you aren't going to be close by people. Its nice for pale girls who want a subtle tan as this is buildable and looks great after only one application. The price is high but I usually wait for it to go on sale and if you work on applying it in quadrants on your body it should last you long enough. Being a cheap-o I cut the top of the container when Im running low and get every last bit. Overall its a great product once you know how to use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zerostar on 6/11/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by zerostar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is hg material. I never review but hell this is worth it. I have finally found a self tanner that gives me a golden glow. This hasn't streaked and doesn't turn orange. Received endless compliments as I'm naturally pale. My search is now over. Phew!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainbeau on 6/3/2014 11:43:00 AM more reviews by rainbeau

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best self-tanner I've ever used. I have very fair skin, and this gives me a natural looking tan after only one application - no orange!

The only 2 cons I can think of are the price, and the smell. I paid $27 in Canada but because you don't need a lot, I'd say it's worth it, especially if you can get it while on sale! And unfortunately it still has that usual self-tanner smell, but again, worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PrincessVela on 12/13/2013 12:06:00 PM more reviews by PrincessVela

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is top shelf. If you live in the U.S. it's really hard to get though. If you know of a way to get this besides the terrible eskinstore, please let me know.

The color is comparable to St Tropez self tan, which is easier to apply and not as sticky after it dries. I use this mostly on my face: 1. I use less, so it the tube lasts longer, 2. my face needs more moisture so it works out well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 powerhemi on 12/11/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by powerhemi

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG!!!The BEST self tanner EVER!!! Thank goodness that I live in Canada and get get this at Shoppers Drug Mart. I have used many self tanners and this one is by far the best, very real color, no harsh odor and looks so fab after 2 0r 3 applications. You have to apply it with a tan mitt though so that it spreads evenly as it is a very dark gel and will streak if not blended and you have to make sure you let it dry for at least 10-15 min before getting dressed. This blows fake bake flawless out of the water! you can get it on sale for 25% off sometimes at shoppers but otherwise it is a little pricey @ $35.00. This is a must have for the winter and a once a week for the summer. LOVE IT!!!

Edit: St.Tropez Dark mousse much better, last longer, deeper colour and better smell, you can get St.Tropez @ most Shoppers drug marts now, you just have to ask in cosmetics for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nadimac on 8/30/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by nadimac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a fantastic self tanner. It's forgiving, the colour is natural, and it dries quickly. The smell is kind of strong but I didn't find it nearly as offensive as some others out there. At first, I didn't think it gave me much colour - it seemed to take awhile to develop for me (maybe a day?), but when it did, I was very happy with it.

It does stain your hands if you don't wash them really well, but a good scrub with soap and water did the trick. I will definitely be repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 latevalentine on 8/25/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by latevalentine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

After failing miserably trying to get a natural tan from the sun, I decided I would try the best product I could find from reviews online. This product gives a great natural tan in only one application which lasts for a number of days. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because I'm not a personal fan of the scent (although others would like it), and it stains your hands badly unless you wear gloves or plan on scrubbing with baking soda and water. Would highly recommend! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dancergirl68 on 8/17/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by dancergirl68

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I decided to cheat on my St. Tropez and try this due to the amazing reviews. Now I've only tried it on my face but the smell of it was enough to give me a headache. Absolutely terrible smell... not the DHA smell but the actual smell of the product. Way too sweet. I would have probably thrown up if I had put this on my entire body. But besides the smell it has a very good colour, nice natural brown like the product claims. However it did turn up a bit blotchy on my face. I also didn't like how it stained my hands. I know I needed gloves but I'm just so used to the luxurious application mitt that St. Tropez has. Might give it one more chance then back to the store it goes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theonlyjesinta on 6/10/2013 6:22:00 AM more reviews by theonlyjesinta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was afraid to try this on my whole body but I went for it and I Love it!
It smells nice, sweet almonds?, it dries fast, gives a great tan in one app for my nc15 skin and it was easier to apply because it's a tad bit thicker than other self tanners.

I used St Tropez which I liked until I found this stuff. No comparison IMO. I could leave the house right now without showering. With Tropez you have to shower off the terrible brown colour guide that it gives you in the morning. This stuff is really an "instant" tan. No problem if you have a last minute invite to the beach, throw this stuff on.

It's $25 at London Drugs, I highly recommend.

I wish it came in a larger bottle though, I messages on fb, if you think so message too and they will hopefully start supplying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neostrata products

More Self Tanners products