OPI • Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 2.7(189 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harrup on 4/17/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by harrup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Completely agree with all the negative reviews. Terrible top coat, the worst I have ever tried. Takes forever to dry, horrible consistency, its an allrounf rubbish product. Avoid at all costs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 harmony7 on 4/17/2014 9:46:00 AM more reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst topcoat I have used. It does not not even completely dry and I have woken up with sheetmarks on my nails. While it is thick and goes on shiny, the shine doesn't last. It also doesn't do much to protect nail color and you have to refresh it every other day. This topcoat also bubbles up and it is hard to remove. I'm still mad at myself for spending $9 on this stuff. I will not be buying this topcoat again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 withlovemelanie on 4/14/2014 12:09:00 AM more reviews by withlovemelanie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not as awful as everyone has been saying, but for the price, it definitely isn't excellent. My problem isn't the drying time so much as it is the fact that even after it's try, it wears at the tips very, very, very easily. It is not that bad in terms of drying time as long as the layers underneath are completely dry. My advice though - don't purchase it. It's an awful product for OPI to release and I bought it on sale for only $6 and I still think it was a waste of my money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 damsel19 on 3/18/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by damsel19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Expensive, Gloopy and takes such a long time to dry. Will never buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 misscynthia06 on 3/8/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible terrible topcoat.

I want the following from a top coat: 1. Goes on smoothly, 2. Dries quickly, 3. Leaves nails shiny and 4. Makes polish last


This one goes on smoothly, that's absolutely it. Doesn't make nails look any better than polish alone, doesn't make polish last longer before chipping and takes forever to dry.
Love OPI but this product is a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 risris89 on 10/29/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by risris89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Worse top coat. It takes forever to dry and even after a couple hours, it still gets dent marks. Definitely not as shiny as I had expected. Wish I had read the reviews before I purchased this polish. Truly a waste. Will be sticking with my Sally Hansen Insta-Dri clear top coat polish...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AidaP on 10/8/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by AidaP

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it's very good when used as a ridge filler.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 macshine on 9/30/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by macshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Most disappointing top coat. I thought top coats were pretty innocuous. The bottle hardened way to quick. It took forever for my nails to dry, and became very thick and gelatinous very quickly. It was gross. After 5 to 6 uses, the cap became immensely difficult to take off. Would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AgentSometime on 9/10/2013 3:53:00 AM more reviews by AgentSometime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Yeah, this sucks. After a couple of uses, it has become way too thick and whenever I take the brush out of the bottle, it leaves little strings behind. It takes FOREVER to dry. I always end up getting dings or smudges in my polish long after I've applied this.

I also have this weird problem where the cap is really hard to take off and put back on and it seems like the black from the cap has chipped off into the polish so now there's black flecks all in it and it gets on my nails sometimes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kaylacxo101 on 7/31/2013 7:18:00 AM more reviews by kaylacxo101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Literally IT CREATES BUBBLES ON YOUR NAILS. WITHOUT THIS COAT IT DOESN'T HAVE BUBBLES, BUT WITH IT IT HAS LITLE EXPLODED BUBBLES! Ugh. On the bright side, yeah it creates shine. Not worth it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Top/Base Coats products