OPI • Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 2.7(195 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 SincerelyKeynu on 7/28/2014 2:49:00 AM more reviews by SincerelyKeynu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is absolutely HORRIBLE! Please save your money, it's no where near worth it. I am a fan of the regular OPI polishes, which is why i'm so shocked about this. It doesn't make your polishes last longer, if anything it makes them peel (and oh I literally mean peel) off quicker--maybe with a day's time. I figured maybe it only worked with other OPI polishes, but that wasn't it either. All in all this is a major fail and disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Angelbix on 7/19/2014 3:22:00 AM more reviews by Angelbix

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This top coat is the worst. I can't believe it is an OPI product. It is a thick gloppy mess. It ruins perfectly dried nail polish making it look streaky and bubbled on the surface. It takes forever to dry and even after 4 hours I ended up with dings in my manicure. I will never purchase this top coat again! OPI really needs to read their reviews and rework this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Monica9909 on 7/16/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Monica9909

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I didn't like this top coat at first. It doesn't dry very quickly when using on a fresh manicure but......then I tried it under seche vite and it worked great! It gave my nails the look of a gel polish. So now I do a regular manicure with polish, OPI top coat, seche vite. There have been some polishes that I quit using because they shrunk with Seche vite(essie,zoya)I have found that if I use this combo I don't get any of the shrinkage that I previously experienced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 liastrazz on 6/14/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by liastrazz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this top coat was not good! I expected it to be very good considering the brand, but was not good at all. within a day after putting it on, my nails would chip and would almost always peel off entirely. It also takes forever to dry, I would paint my nails at 4 and at 10 when I go to bed they would get messed up! if your looking a good top coat, go with seche vite. I just got it and it is so good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 5/25/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

U r better off without this…¦this top coat never once failed to chip my manicure within a day…¦nail polish would just peel off from the edge…from such a well known brand…this top coat should be recalled and reformulated!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mooberry on 4/24/2014 9:46:00 AM more reviews by Mooberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am giving this a good review simply because I a) got it on sale 1/2 price so don't feel as gouged and b) it's the only top coat that really keeps the nail polish on my nails.

If I use any other top coat and believe me I've tried a LOT within hours the polish simply chips off. Salon manicures, home manicure I didn't matter. Which was a bummer because I love playing with new colours and trends.

I'm happy to have a polish that finally lets me enjoy my (home) manicures for more then a day. But I agree with everyone else. I hate the drying time! And the shine fades so quickly it's disappointing to say the least.

I will keep buying this only because it helps my polish last. But I will for sure be looking for better options.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harrup on 4/17/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by harrup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Completely agree with all the negative reviews. Terrible top coat, the worst I have ever tried. Takes forever to dry, horrible consistency, its an allrounf rubbish product. Avoid at all costs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 harmony7 on 4/17/2014 9:46:00 AM more reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst topcoat I have used. It does not even completely dry and I have woken up with sheetmarks on my nails. While it is thick and goes on shiny, the shine doesn't last. It also doesn't do much to protect nail color and you have to refresh it every other day. This topcoat also bubbles up and it is hard to remove. I'm still mad at myself for spending $9 on this stuff. I will not be buying this topcoat again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 withlovemelanie on 4/14/2014 12:09:00 AM more reviews by withlovemelanie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not as awful as everyone has been saying, but for the price, it definitely isn't excellent. My problem isn't the drying time so much as it is the fact that even after it's try, it wears at the tips very, very, very easily. It is not that bad in terms of drying time as long as the layers underneath are completely dry. My advice though - don't purchase it. It's an awful product for OPI to release and I bought it on sale for only $6 and I still think it was a waste of my money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 damsel19 on 3/18/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by damsel19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Expensive, Gloopy and takes such a long time to dry. Will never buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Top/Base Coats products