Bare Escentuals • Glimmer in Queen Phyllis • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.98%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWhit99 on 4/16/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this for a while and absolutely loved it. One of my girlfriends gave it to me because somehow she didn't like it and thankfully it worked great for me.

It is a soft champagne-towards-pale-yellow shimmer, and it brightens the eye area and makes a wonderful all-over wash color. It seems to be versatile, as I can use it easily in both warmer and cooler looks.

Definitely will buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BombshellChic on 3/9/2013 6:13:00 AM more reviews by BombshellChic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The ultimate bump up from a nude for your eyes. Great as a base alone, or with other colors. When I went to sphora for this, this was the one shade they were sold out of..which I think speaks volumes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meowpants on 3/11/2011 10:45:00 PM more reviews by meowpants

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This has become my go-to base eye color. It looks good with brown, black, green, just about any color eyeliner. I particularly like wearing it with MAC Fluidline eyeliners. It's shimmery and gorgeous. My only complaint is that it's a pain to travel with- the contents inevitably sift out into the cap and it's easy to spill it when opening if you're not careful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 3/5/2011 11:41:00 PM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been a Bare Escentuals devotee for seven years. I have over one hundred of their eye shadows. I don't know how I never bought Queen Phyllis before now. I was at a BE store and I saw the color and asked about it. I had heard of Queen Phyllis before but I never thought to buy it. This is one of the most beautiful BE colors ever! It's a very pretty champagne with a pinky gold shimmer to it. I am very pale and this color is a great all over lid color on me. As with all BE shadows, they wear well, no creasing or fading. They last all day on the lid with a primer. The amount in one jar is a lot of product and it will last quite a while, even if you wear it everyday like I intend to do. You can apply the color dry or wet to get more color payoff. Queen Phyllis has high shine but no glitter so if you're worried that it will have lots of glitter in it, don't be worried. It would be very flattering on older women as well. This is a very pretty color for the brow bone or tear duct areas. If you are looking for a HG all over lid color then I would check this out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CapaXildebrand on 2/24/2011 1:12:00 AM more reviews by CapaXildebrand

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It makes perfect sense why the word "Queen" is in the name. It's a color for royalty. When I wear this shimmering buttery ivory all over my lid, I swear I could pass for a queen. I have very fair skin and brown eyes, so this can pass as an all over lid color for me. It's eye-opening and brightening. It's very soft, doesn't irritate, and can be used for brow bone/inner corner only, or all over the lid if you want to look like some sort of Greek goddess. It's beautiful, and a staple color in my collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilinah on 2/13/2011 3:49:00 PM more reviews by lilinah

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm still on the fence about Bare Escentuals bare Minerals foundation: i own it, i use it occasionally, sometimes it's nice and smooth, sometimes it makes me look too dry and wrinkly. But i LOVE Bare Escentuals eye colors. LOVE LOVE LOVE! Such a fabulous range of colors and finishes! Easy to apply and blend. And stay well without creasing. I use some as eye liners, as brow enhancers, and, of course, eye shadows :) I have at least a dozen and buy a couple more every few months.
.
Queen Phyllis is an almost neutral pale yellow with high sheen. I have rather pale, neutral to warm toned skin with hazel brown eyes. Q.P. is a terrific base color for my eyes. I use it from lashes to brow, then buff other colors over it. It works well with almost any color that has a bit of warmth in it (i would not recommend it with cool colors). Sometimes i use it alone with liner and mascara. It lights up my eyes beautifully. It is a basic staple in my makeup kit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 11/3/2010 3:04:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I swapped for it on this site, having never tried a Bare Escentials eyeshadow before I was curious. (After this I have more). This is one of my favorite eyeshadows, ever. First of all, it's a "glimmer" which made me wary because I am not a huge fan of over the top glitter. This looks nice, though! You can use it as a wash on the lid, as a browbone highlighter, or even to highlight around the cheekbone/eye area. It is very versatile, and fun to apply. The one downside: easy to spill, of course. Provided you don't spill this everywhere, this will last a long time, as it is highly pigmented. I doubt I will run out, but if I do, I'd repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dori319 on 8/29/2010 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Dori319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I feel like this shadow is too light to use as an all over lip color but usually I use my shadows with a dense brush to make them opaque on my lids and this shadow would probably look a lot better as an all-over lid color if applied sheer and lightly with a fluffy brush. I really like this shadow as a highlighter right under my brow bone and it is my favorite eye shadow color from BE for that use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alwaysconfused on 7/31/2010 11:30:00 PM more reviews by Alwaysconfused

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my absolute favorite eyeshadow! I've worn it in some form almost every day for the past 3 years. If I'm in a rush (I usually am), this is my go-to all over lid color. It brightens up any eye look, especially if I feel like the colors are too dark or muddy. The champagne color is just sheer enough not to look tacky but very shimmery and multi-dimensional. Fantastic.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hornet82 on 6/10/2010 8:55:00 AM more reviews by hornet82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am in LOVE! Queen Phyllis is a neutral shade that provides great shimmer! I wear this all over the lid and apply a few coats of mascara and I'm done! I love the way it brightens my eye area. It has good lasting power as well. I was shocked at how small the container is, but you really only use a tiny bit. So I see this lasting a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Eye Shadow products