Yves Rocher • Bio-Calmille Foaming Gel Cleanser • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 missrenarde on 4/16/2012 9:18:00 PM more reviews by missrenarde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I buy this product since 3 years and i will continue to buy it. The scent is fresh and i love the feeling on my skin. My face look less oily and more unify (no more wird red patchs). The thing that i like the most is that we don't need a lot of product each time we used it. One bottle take me approximatively 6 months to be ampty and i used it EVERYDAY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BreAnn21 on 2/26/2012 7:14:00 PM more reviews by BreAnn21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this cleansing gel since it was launched by Yves Rocher. I have very sensitive skin and most things break me out before I even get out of the shower. I have tried so many expensive face cleansers and DS cleansers and none of them clean my face like this gel does.

I love the bottle and that you don't need all that much cleanser to clean your face. The gel has a nice scent and great texture. It even cleans off my basic makeup. Another great thing about this cleanser is that you can use it to wash your eye makeup off and even leave the cleanser on and open your eyes and it not sting.

I highly rec'd this as your daily cleaner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leilanader on 11/27/2011 12:59:00 AM more reviews by leilanader

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great cleanser, foams nicely, removes all my face makeup. Does not make my skin feel tight, just feels clean. Does not sting my eyes no matter how much I rub them with it. Love the gel texture and smell. costs only 6$ CAD with the 50% coupon for a big size bottle. I have started using this in the summer and have purchased 6 bottles so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 1/20/2009 8:44:00 AM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had a coupon so I decided to use it for this product as I'm always keen to try new cleansers. At first I liked the fresh citrusy smell and the gel consistency. But then it started to burn my chin. The next day I woke up with pimples around my mouth! And normally I never have any at all. I'm going to toss it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charlie_leone on 8/22/2008 5:29:00 PM more reviews by charlie_leone

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

super cheap when it goes on sale, cost effective, it cleans well cost me $6 cdn, highly recommended! super gentle for my normal to oily skin in the summer and normal to slightly dry skin in the winter. i ain't buying any expensive skin care anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alliebeth on 3/2/2006 7:29:00 PM more reviews by alliebeth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This "cleanser" reminded me a lot of Eucerin Redness Relief Cleanser. It didn't budge my sunscreen or makeup. It dried out my face in just a few uses. And it broke me out in lots of angry and red zits that kept coming for a week after use. I have rosacea, so maybe it wasn't playing nice with that, despite being marketed for skin that needs soothing (hence, the chamomille). It didn't really lather either, despite having sodium laureth sulfate as the 3rd ingredient, but was more of a slimy gel.

aqua (water), propylene glycol, sodium laureth sulfate, butylene glycol, sodium cocoamphoacetate, peg-30 glyceryl laurate, peg-7 glyceryl cocoate, sodium cocoyl isethionate, carbomer, xanthan gum, parfum (fragrance), imidazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, allantoin, tetrasodium edta, sodium hydroxide, cymbopogon martinii (geranium) oil, chamomilla recutita (matricaria) flower extract, ci 19140 (yellow 5), ci 42090 (blue 1)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraLeeEgg on 3/3/2004 12:17:00 PM more reviews by LauraLeeEgg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this cleanser every day for about a year, and I really like it. I think I'm on my 5th bottle of it now!

I have sensitive skin, and it hasn't caused any irritation. It cleanses well, but doesn't leave my face feeling tight. I also like the scent it's nice, but not too strong. The product doesn't foam up too much just enough and rinses off easily. I will continue to buy this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ihatespumoni on 1/30/2003 10:13:00 PM more reviews by ihatespumoni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I generally like Yves Rocher products (I buy them through mail-order). This one is pretty good. It leaves skin nice and soft and it' s pretty gentle. It's a nice everyday cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ranma on 10/11/2002 10:55:00 AM more reviews by ranma

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it's my favourite cleanser so far - non-stripping, gentle yet effective. the fragrance is rather mild. btw i've tried various cleansers from this brand as well as el, lancome, shiseido, px, biotherm and i still like this the most. abit expensive for the amount though... (about US$12 for 100ml is wat i get here)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen on 7/17/2001 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Helen

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

OK-let's get the truth out there--this stuff isn't really all that foaming! Otherwise this is a great mild cleanser. It was given Aluure grand pize 2000--or so the tubes I bought in Canada advertized. The only thing is that it probably will irritate eyes if you try to remove eye make-up with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Yves Rocher products

More Skincare - Face products