Bath and Body Works • True Blue Spa peel-off mask • Masks

rated 3.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jessicadavis204 on 2/17/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by jessicadavis204

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I am devastated that BBW doesn't carry this anymore. I bought Glamglow Supermud (6x the price) to replace it and it doesn't do half as well at clearing my pores. Ugh! I have extremely oily skin w/blackheads and this mask actually helped. NO, it does not shrink your pores (only Retin A and BHA will do that, people!) But if you Cleanse, Exfoliate, Steam, AND THEN use the mask it works beautifully. So sad right now. Great cheap mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MrsTeaspoon13 on 12/6/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by MrsTeaspoon13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Opening the tube, I was startled to see a black mask. Didn't read the front of the tube, bought this purely as an impulse buy. I love the smell, I think it smells like blackberries and nothing else. I hate the smell of tea tree but use Paul Mitchell tea tree shampoo because it makes my hair and scalp amazing, but this mask smelled nothing like that. The mask goes on thick, and as others have said, it takes a few applications to learn the right amount to put on so it peels off well. DO be super careful not to get it on any hairs that you're attached to, or any that are attached to you! It will hurt to pick it off/out of eyebrows. It rinses off your fingers easily with warm water once you're done applying to your face. I let my mask dry at least half an hour, and trying to peel it off was a nightmare. I thought since it had been a while, and I applied it thicker especially around the edges of my face, that it would peel better. Well, since it had been a while I forgot how peeling this off leaves me resembling a really ugly chinstrap penguin. Everything else peeled off ... Ok ish... But underneath my chin the mask remained glued to my skin. A warm (dark colored) face cloth took care of it. I did not notice a size reduction in my nose pores, but my face is soft and smells like blackberries. Overall, it's a sadistic facial experience, not a relaxing facial peel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cRod on 7/12/2013 2:59:00 AM more reviews by cRod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I found myself at the Bath and Body work outlet and decided to purchase this product at 75% off; making it affordable to indulge in curiosity. After the first couple of uses I have become a pro and knowing exactly how much of the product to use. The key is to spread it on your face evenly, not too thin, not too thick; and then it peels of completely evenly. It smells like berries and tea tree oil; I like it. It leaves my face feeling soft and smelling nice. The only reason I wouldn't buy this product again is because there are many other products that I could use that leave my face feeling the same or better, without the messy application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Vero386 on 7/10/2013 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Vero386

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

While I was in the store at Bath & Body Works, the sales associate swore by it getting rid of the oil around her face and her pores were cleaned out. I should have paid attention to her non-oily skin because she's a liar. Upon reaching my house, I opened it up and the first thing I smelled was blackberry and it was a deep dark black. I tried to following the directions but realized that the mask was thick like glue and honey and I'd need more of it to cover my face. I waited twenty minutes before peeling it off. I smiled to myself as I looked in the mirror and saw . . nothing!
My pores were still the same, my face smelled great but now there were little bits of the mask stuck to my face. The only reason I haven't thrown it away is because I paid money on it and I hate throwing away money. Even when the thing doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 XOXBunniezzXOX on 8/23/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by XOXBunniezzXOX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I naturally have really horrible skin. My skin is so oily that after five minutes of applying my makeup, my eyeliner decides to explore other areas of my face, gving me raccoon eyes. I saw this mask in Bath and Body works so I of course, decided to give this a try. I applied it at night, and it was sticky. Like honey. Very hard to spread out over your face. One thing I really like is that it kind of tingles, you know? So I waited fifteen minutes (when it's dry, you shouldn't be able to smile), and peeled the sucker off. One thing about it is, you can never cleanly peel it off. There's always little pieces of it left on your face. It did a decent job of cleaning out the surface of my skin, but not my pores really...So I ended having to take out my favourite face scrub and like, scrub all of the residue and dead skin off my face for a better finish....It doesn't do the job of "gently" pulling out blackheads, but it pulled out other things...Such as lots of dirt. But if you don't mind scrubbing your face afterwards, this mask is actually quite nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yunyun13 on 5/23/2012 11:13:00 PM more reviews by yunyun13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Contrary to other comments, I found that it didn't hurt at all when I peeled it off, nor was it messy to remove. I actually like the scent of this mask, it smells like tea tree oil and berries to me (which is what they were going for... I think). In any case, I recommend you to use this only if you have oily skin. I'm combination skin, so I only use this on my nose - the most oily area on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* erinfashionista on 4/26/2007 2:45:00 PM more reviews by erinfashionista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

I got a little trial size of this. It has a strong alcohol smell, and it's really hard to rub. It was also really difficult to peel off. I always ended up having to wash my face a few times, sometimes with a washcloth. Ouch! It does make me skin glow though, so it's not entirely horrible, but I just wish it had a better smell and consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 9/11/2006 6:05:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

well, it did a good job of getting off nasty,flaking skin and taking care of hormonal breakouts, but it was messy to remove, you had to put gobs of this stuff on to get it to be removed better, and it was hard to rinse off without scrubbing. There are better and cheaper peel-off masks out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hamstrdance123 on 4/9/2005 12:10:00 PM more reviews by hamstrdance123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I read the comments here and there are a lot of different opinions about this product. I am one of the people who absolutely loves it! I tried queen helene's grape seed peel off mask, but that's nothing compared to this. It gives you a nice tingly feeling when you apply it, and when you take it off, your skin feels so soft. I def. recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetcarolinagirl on 2/21/2005 10:04:00 PM more reviews by sweetcarolinagirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I used to LOVE this product and used it all the time. But in the winter when the air got drier, it actually peeled my skin off! I gave it another chance and it happened again. Not only was it really painful but it looked horrible! I gave it two lippies because I may try using it again in the summer, but after the experience I had, I doubt it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Masks products