Murad • Refreshing Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.1(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 zeogo on 5/10/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by zeogo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cleanser! It foams nicely and has quite a luxurious feeling. The scent is lovely, a mix of something cucumberish and violety. It is quite a simple cleanser that leaves a nice clean feeling, but it doesn't dry out my face or cause any tightness. At the same time though, this is really just a cleanser, and an expensive one. It hasn't done anything to make my acne worse, nor better (nor did it say it would), so it is really very expensive for such a simple product. It is however very easy to find on discount on eBay from established sellers. Using it day and night I got about 5 months use from it, which does justify the price somewhat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 9/12/2013 8:30:00 AM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Update: I singled out products and wrote everything down and in the end this gave me some bumps. It felt ok at first, so at the very least, it did nothing to prevent them. I didn't use cleanser for a few days and my skin healed much faster than when I was using this exclusively. The chemicals are just too much for me. :(

I've been having major issues lately and my friend bought me some Murad as a gift. So far, this has been amazing. I use a tiny, tiny amount, usually at night but sometimes in the am too, and it's really helped transform my skin. I feel soft and am not breaking out anymore (had to stop using an Rx as well, because it was really causing the problem). It took a lot of patience to stop all the stuff I was using, but I stuck to this for a few weeks and didn't over do it with my skin and I feel like it's helping and not causing new problems. I would repurchase this, because for me, I can't just use any drugstore item without reacting. Really happy.

The only downside is the bottle (and most of theirs) is stored upside down so while the hole is small to avoid waste, too much comes out even if you are careful. (I notice this a lot with the spot treatments. Should be stored upright.) Oh well, you get a lot of it and really don't need a lot at a time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 5/27/2012 7:02:00 AM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've just finished a tube of this, using it as an AM face wash and to refresh my skin after using a cream wipe-off cleanser in the PM. Tried it once as a makeup remover, but found it stung my eyes really badly. My eyes are pretty resilient, but this product really made them burn and they stayed bloodshot and raw for hours!! On my skin, it worked effectively, leaving it very smooth, but maybe rather more 'stripped' than I'd have liked. No breakouts or irritation, though. Just a so-so cleanser for me, so it's a no to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* roselovesmakeup on 12/13/2010 1:30:00 AM more reviews by roselovesmakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cleanser, it leaves you feeling fresh, hence the name "refreshing" it foams up very nicely and doesn't strip your skin to fry you out, after you use a dime size dab and rub it together it turns into a nice lather, wash your face rinse with warm water and moisturize as usual.I usually like to wait a few minutes after I wash my face before I put anything on my clean face, so I can feel if it starts to change the texture of my face, some cleansers leave your face feeling sticky or dry, this one leaves your face feeling very smooth and refreshed! I am very pleased to have purchased it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nolifewithoutsugar on 5/28/2010 10:15:00 PM more reviews by nolifewithoutsugar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

About my skintype: I struggle with everything. My skin is acne-prone, I have eczema on my cheeks and neck, hyperpigmentation and more....
I always change moisturizer to find my HG, but do not give much attention to find the best cleanser for my skintype because I always thought that this will be just washed off and that they do not differ that much from each other. However, I went to a beautician and she adviced me the Refreshing cleanser because (she said that) she also used this one. I have to say that I was amazed by the results. My skin felt really soft and smooth after washing off and there was no dryness at all. Also the smell is SO GOOD. I think it's a good product for every skin type, since it helped me a lot and I have problem skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 estella2703 on 5/18/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by estella2703

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very gentle cleanser and removes your make up either (may be not so successful for some stubborn eye pencils and mascaras).. i have normal skin (i has oily skin, but the oil is now reduced due to zoretanin, although it has been 9 months that i have now given up those pills). it has a creamy formula but i am really comfortable and fresh after washing my face with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Socotroca on 11/5/2009 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Socotroca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. I will say right off the bat that I took off one lippy cause it's expensive.

That said, I am not the customer this is geared towards. I do not have mature skin. I have really oily, very acne prone, sensitive skin. I found this by chance and I'm surprised with the results. The redness has gone down and my face is super clean. I like that it smells fresh, takes ALL of my makeup off with just a quarter size in my hand. The first time I used it I was skeptical all of the makeup was off so I used some witch hazel as toner and lo and behold, my face was totally clean. I find that using this cleanser with an exfoliant twice a week (from Bliss) and my face has really calmed down. Like I said, expensive, but in my case, worth the money. I think this is a good line all in all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stellasmum on 10/25/2009 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Stellasmum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this product on and off for about 9 years. It's $30 a bottle so I often will try something cheaper when I run out. Then my very sensitive but semi acne prone skin gets messed up and I go back to it and am happy again. It cleanses very well with no residue and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. Just bought a new bottle and won't be switching around any longer! It also has a nice smell and makes my skin feel good and not tight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cleavereuphemism on 8/22/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by cleavereuphemism

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't know why this product is marketed toward women with mature skin. It's a foaming cleanser that completely strips my skin. It doesn't cleanse particularly well, either. Another high-priced disappointing cleanser that did nothing but frustrate me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Australianforbeerk2k3 on 10/4/2008 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Australianforbeerk2k3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic cleanser! It removes all of my makeup (including my tough-to-remove bobbi brown gel liner) in one swipe, therefore removing the need for toner. It is gentle on my super sensitive, acne-prone skin. It has helped curb redness, lessened my breakouts, and has overall been a pleasure to use. You just need a small drop. The expensive tube will last a VERY long time. I've had mine for 2 months and have barely made a dent with nightly use. I can see it lasting a year.

I started using this product since it was cheaper than Fresh's soy cleanser. I'm very happy with it and would absolutely recommend. It can be a bit drying during the winter, so be sure to use a good moisturizer...or ask sephora for a sample before committing!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Cleansers products