L'Oreal Color Juice in Watermelon Crush

4.1

212 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/29/2011 12:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the one in new packaging... slimmer tube, slanted squeeze tip, and has the label "leGloss" on it. I love the formula, it's plumping and moist but not mirror-like glossy which i don't want. The color is bright pink in the tube and does show up a bit on the lips over nude lipstick. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/27/2011 12:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had repurchased this once already, and when I finish my current tube I will repurchase again. I wear this almost every day because it feels smooth and moisturizing, lasts ages on my lips, and makes them look moist without looking overly shiny. The colour is very wearable with any look, and it really brightens up my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2011 10:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Such a pretty pink color! It smells nice, kinda like fruit candy. I like the applicator, provides just the right amount of product for your lips. The only thing that I do not appreciate is that it can get a little goopy, and sticky.


on 3/7/2011 5:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice lipgloss.iprice wise,I prefer this one compared to stila lipglaze because u get many amount of lipgloss in a tube..d color is sheer pink and the shine is similar to mac lipglass..but ii don't like the smell of color juices..it's too overpowering..wish they can change d scent into candy like mac lipglass ..overall this is a nice lipgloss!


on 12/3/2010 12:00:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

What a wonderful alternative to the pricier Juicy Tubes! Watermelon Crush is a lovely, luminous pink with a kiss of shimmer. It borders on the sheer, so there's not a significant color payoff, but it's very pretty and never makes me look overdone. It's thick, and sticky, but not overly so, and it's not at all drying, although I still do wear a balm underneath. It smells like sugar candies, and is a pleasure to wear. The slanted applicator tip isn't my favorite - I always prefer a doe foot applicator - but it's nothing to complain about.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: It lasts okay. Somewhat inexpensive. Smells good. Very pretty neutral, slightly frosty pink.


CONS: Somewhat goopy. Don't expect this to moisturize. A little too sticky for me. Can make a sticky mess in the lid.


ALTERNATES: For less sticky glosses, you may prefer Revlon's Super Lustrous.


on 8/25/2010 11:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A smooth pink lipgloss that is nice and natural looking. Very shiny and not too sticky. I like to use it over lip balm so its even smoother. The color is alittle more pink than my own lips so its not dramatic looking at all. It's just an ok lipgloss. I wouldn't buy again.


on 8/15/2010 10:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've had this lipgloss for years now. I'm falling in love with it again after not using it for a while. I love the smell (very delicious). I like it that it's not very watery (meaning that it has more color). I'll repurchase this again.


on 8/9/2010 12:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Practically identical to Lancome Juicy Tubes. Except I think that this formula and color range is better! This is my favorite lip gloss in my whole collection.


on 7/15/2010 10:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Got this when they went 75% off in CVS. Very pretty sheer pink gloss. Thick, slightly sticky. Applies nicely with applicator on tube. Fairly ordinary, even thought I bought 3 of them. Very nice for a summer gloss when you don't want anything too heavy. Smells nicely of strawberries or something fruity. Won't purchase again, since these are DC'ed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top