Avon • Nutralush Plumping Lipstick - Beige Shimmer • Lipstick

rated 3.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ovicki on 1/28/2009 12:37:00 PM more reviews by ovicki

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Perhaps because of my red hair and very fair skin, this Beige Shimmer does nothing for me. I love their skin care but their lipsticks are lacking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 12/29/2008 4:26:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

my mom gave this to me because she didn't like how the color looked on her. I, however, like it. I think the formula is pretty nice, even though I don't need any lip plumping at 19 years old. I think it's a really good nude lip color for fair skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* newsystyle on 10/17/2006 5:28:00 PM more reviews by newsystyle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is for Avon's Beyond Color Plumping Lipcolor. This is a very pretty and subtle shimmery pinkish nude, great with a smokey eye. It doesn't make my lips disappear or make me look like a corpse. It's moisturizing and applies well. It does have a very strong floral/chemical smell but it doesn't last on lips. It also has no plumping effect, at least on me, which is fine because I don't want to plump my lips anyway. It's pretty long lasting as well. I got this as a gift, otherwise I wouldn't have purchased it because of the 'plumping' claims. I'm glad I have it now because it's a lovely nude.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skjar on 6/28/2004 10:28:00 PM more reviews by skjar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

So what, it smells and tastes a little funny, but it rocks! It's such a beautiful beige shade that really flatters tan skin, and, yes, it is slightly shimmery. Not in a glitter-esque way but it is very subtle. It makes your lips look full, the texture is really smooth and it lasts unmarred about two hours on me. So, the only con about this is I've completely run out. . .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Misteza on 3/26/2004 5:06:00 PM more reviews by Misteza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color. I'm so sad, my two year old bit a chunk off. Now I need to repurchase... This is the perfect clean natural look on the lips for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* birdmadgirl on 2/10/2004 9:49:00 PM more reviews by birdmadgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

After two rotten experiences with Avon's lipstick, I'm done buying it. I just don't think it's possible to buy lipstick and get the color you want and expect by looking in the catalog. Beige Shimmer looked like it was going to be a brownish-pink lipstick. What I ended up with is a nasty gold-colored lipstick that makes my lips yellow. Not exactly what I was after.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veggigoddess on 11/13/2003 12:20:00 AM more reviews by veggigoddess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this so much! Got it free with my recent Avon purchase and rarely do they give colors that actually go with my skin tone as samples, but they really did well this time! It's a fabulouse peachi nude color with a hint of sheen. Doesn't makes lips appear plumper, but is great nontheless. Doesn't last too long, but does leave a pretty and natural stain on the lips. I use NYC liner in Naughty Nude and NYC Lip Glaze in Marvelous and they all work perfetly together with my fair complextion and blonde hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cynful456 on 8/26/2003 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Cynful456

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Beige Shimmer is a very pretty pinky-beige nude with a hint of shimmer. It's very flattering, and more of a neutral, even though it's marked as "warm" in the books. It's pretty, and the pinky tones keep it from looking like concealer. I plan on using this for the "nude lip" look so popular this Fall- it'll work without making me look dead. The texture is very nice- moist, and there is no real smell to it either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Avon products

More Lipstick products