Bliss Labs • Sleeping Peel • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.1(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 2/23/2010 8:00:00 AM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was given this to test -- mercifully I did not pay for it.

I have been using this for the past week and have noticed NO considerable difference in my skin. My small melasma spots are still the same, my small laugh lines are still there and the overall texture of my skin is the same as always -- the fact that I take care of my skin might be the cause of my not seeing any changes. There is little to change except my melasma spots.

Would I buy this product.. hell no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 2/23/2010 6:24:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Why oh why did I go against my gut and spend $65 on this seurm when it is litreally water and alcohol which is why it runs out in seconds as I need 2 pumps just to try to cover my face before it leaks off my hand! lol I love Bliss and have been desperate in finding a serum/treatment to get rid of my pain in the ass post blemish marks when sadly glycolics, vit c serums, and nothing else has yet to work for me. Along with that all the reviews raving about this product pushed me to biting my lip and foking over the $$ to finally try it. Well it barely faded anything and on top of that after a month of use completely dried out and dehydrated my skin, yes leaving it smooth but as tight as someone who gets weekly botox! That is crazy to me as I have clog prone skin with an oily tzone and have really tough skin too. I liked that it was light but yeah thats because it is water and the ingredients are as cheap as water yet so harmful as the alcohol in this really did a number on my skin with a vengence and took weeks for my face to feel moisturized again (can only imagine what it could do to people who actually have dry skin). Aside from making my face tight and stinging a little it did nothing the longer I used it hoping it would. I'm in shock as to how Bliss can even peddle this for so much money when it's not worth a cent and will run out in seconds. All to glad I kept my Sephora receipt and can return this as I have yet to be this unhappy with a product in such a long time. On the hunt yet again fr a product that might finally help me in fading marks and won't be too harsh to balance off my natural skincare routine. Have heard great things about Alpha Hydrox at 5x less the cost so think I'll go for that. Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone and honestly for anyone who likes it you can find something so much better and not waste your money on this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brid1 on 7/28/2009 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Brid1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this at TK Maxx on offer for 15 after reading the reviews first. I am really impressed. My skin feels clearer and softer after 4 nights use, pigmentation has reduced and fine lines too. I have been back and bought the cleanser and eye cream which I apply in the morning straight from the fridge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TwoBostons on 4/26/2009 11:28:00 AM more reviews by TwoBostons

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, so I never would have tried this product at the retail price. Fortunately, I ran across it at TJMaxx like another reviewer and decided 'what the heck'. I love this serum. For the most part, serums of any kind break me out like crazy, but this one doesn't. After using half the bottle, there is a noticeable improvement in the appearance of my skin--clarity, pore size, and sun damage. Goes on easily and absorbs quickly, pump ensures minimal product waste. I will continue to haunt TJMaxx and Marshall's in hopes of finding it again--if I can't, I'll actually kick down for it at full price. This product has been relabeled as 'peeling groovy'.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittany23 on 3/31/2009 9:31:00 PM more reviews by brittany23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly cannot say how GREAT and AMAZING this product is..wow! so i've been using for 2 weeks and my face is glowing and looks as if i'm wearing makeup when i'm not! my sis thought i was wearing makeup when i wasn't, this product truly is a miracle! it has prevented pimples big time! UPDATE: I stopped using this product for a few days and I could tell my face wasn't as glowy and a few pimples started to come in...i'm starting again tonight, i couldnt find where i put the bottle! haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 parapara01 on 3/1/2009 8:59:00 PM more reviews by parapara01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Light texture
Slight exfoliation
Short ingredient list


Cons:
Over priced
Smell


Conclusion:
This is the second time I've tried this serum, and I don't know why I got it again. The first time, when it was the Sleeping Peel, I found it too sticky and the pump was defective. Bliss has changed the name to Peeling Groovy now, and the pump and texture for the product have improved. What I don't like is that the bottle is still clear and the scent hasn't improved, so I'm taking points off. And because I'm not wowed, I won't rebuy this.


Alternatives:
Cliniques Total Turnaround Concentrate - nice texture, cheaper, and more exfoliation

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 2/6/2009 3:29:00 PM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to use this a long time ago but stopped buying it due to the price (around $60 for one ounce). I just recently located it at TJ Maxx for $24.99 and am beyond ecstatic! When I used this my skin was amazing - no dullness, no hormonal pimples, and it was always bright and taut and healthy looking. For reference I have non-sensitive skin, tans easily, no freckles and a light medium complexion.


SP goes on pretty smooth and sinks in within a minute or two. I would wash my face as usual, apply the sleeping peel resurfacing gel. Then I wait for about 5 minutes and then used my regular moisturizers/eye creams. I woke up to such lovely skin people accused me of putting make-up on right after I wole up (yeah, right - not gonna happen!). I found that with regular use of this I no longer needed a night retinol treatment at all. Fine lines were near history. I just hate the regular retail price!!! Yikes. One bottle lasts about 4-8 weeks, depending how much you put on and how often you use it, so it wasn't always a luxury I could afford with my outrageous other cosmetic spending habits. So I am going to grab the ones I see at TJ's and go from there. However it is worth full price if you can swing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovegoddess2004 on 11/15/2008 5:14:00 PM more reviews by lovegoddess2004

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got got this a few days ago and can already feel a difference in my skin. Immediately it was soft and smooth. It did not increase oil production in my already oily skin or dry it out. Within a few days my skin was softer and clear. I'll have to wait to see the long term results. Expensive but worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Carrol on 11/1/2008 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Carrol

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this product, but it did virtually nothing to improve my skin. It actually seemed to increase the oil production, which was something I didn't want because I have super oily skin. I tossed it out after trying it for a couple of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dayna77 on 8/12/2008 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Dayna77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Did nothing for me. I gave it a try and will stick to a basic aha

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bliss Labs products

More Treatments (Face) products