Biosilk • Silk Therapy Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 1.9(117 reviews)

Average Rating.1.9
Would buy this product again.20%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barberree on 5/11/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by barberree

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this product was a lifesaver many times when i didn't have time to put wash-out conditioner in my hair before work. it isn't a go-to product if you need major conditioning, so keep that in mind. i screwed up my hair with a color change at one point, and it wasn't sufficient to deal w/ the dryness. however, it's a nice last-minute fix and doesn't weigh even my fine, thin hair down. the packaging only gets two lippies because it's a little thick for the pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yoitscho on 11/11/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by yoitscho

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product does nothing. I use it with the Biosilk shampoo, and it can be pretty drying. I expect the conditioner to condition but nope. Nothing. Because I naturally have strong, Asian hair, it doesn't affect me too much, but if you have brittle hair, DO NOT USE IT! Unless you have a really moisturizing shampoo. I do not know much about whether it affects dyed hair or tangled hair because I do not experience neither of those things. Also, the price isn't great. I got it at Tj-maxx, and it was still $16? Not worth it. The only thing I like about the product is that it smells KIND OF nice. I can't really describe it. It has this floral-ish scent, but then again it doesn't... I've tried a whole lot of conditioners, and this is, definitely, not the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 4/21/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Would I buy this product again? No. However, I can say that if you have hair like a little girl- perfect, no damage, no color, doesnt ever get super oily or dry... this shampoo and conditioner would work fine! Unfortunately, us women have hair that is colored, has some heat damage to an extent, we have a big full head of hair that needs a good wash to fit our needs of being dry, oily, color treated, curly hair, damaged hair... The ONLY thing this set does really well- is make my hair smell amazing. I love the smell of this duo, unfortunetly it just doesnt meet my hairs needs and does not give it a good wash and co dition properly. This is sad too because I love some of biosilks other products and I wanted to use the entire line together. Oh well. Maybe they will get the hint and re-structure and re-formulate this shampoo and conditioner duo, until then, I will not be re-buying either of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 corifornication on 4/10/2013 3:23:00 AM more reviews by corifornication

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

NO. JUST. SAY. NO. This stuff leaves a nasty, nasty film on my hair while leaving my ends knotty, ratty, and matted. By the second day I was losing more hair than I think I've ever lost at once, and my ends were defying gravity in a way they have never before. It was unbelievable.
There is no possible way to properly convey just how terrible this made my hair feel, but please, if you value your hair at all, stay as far away as possible from this stuff. The smell isn't even that fantastic. There's literally not a single positive thing I can say about this stuff. Just...just don't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jevnaz on 9/25/2012 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Jevnaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing results for my curly, dyed and hi-lighted hair. My hair was parched, fried. This gave me smooth silky locks. My curls look and feel awesome. The smell is incredible. Hubby said he loved the smell. Got it at Walmart for $13+ saw it at JCPenny for $11. Can't stop touching my hair, soft and silky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 erovero on 8/26/2012 4:33:00 AM more reviews by erovero

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a terrible conditioner. It doesn't condition anything and really didn't help detangle my hair in the slightest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 msaunderscam on 3/25/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by msaunderscam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I will NEVER touch another Biosilk product!!! I used the shampoo and conditioner combo and my hair hated me for it. The shampoo dried my hair out (while in the shower) and tangled it, and applying the conditioner did nothing to help it. It sat on top of my hair and didn't soak in, didn't moisturize, and just felt like crap. I had to apply my HG (Nexxus Humectress old formula) just to get my hair manageable again. Terrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marlenelove on 3/19/2012 2:08:00 AM more reviews by marlenelove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible terrible terrible. Dried my hair out like crazy! If you have color treated hair and it is dry, be careful using this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Roowsiejj on 9/18/2011 11:16:00 AM more reviews by Roowsiejj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

absolutely hated this.. made my hair feel like straw! while the shampoo is great, made my hair soft, this is absolutely a waste of money! isnt even worth of a long review.. just terrible!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saedasajida on 6/10/2011 8:09:00 PM more reviews by saedasajida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Well the pic displayed here is a wrong one for this name... I bought the one " Biosilk Silk therapy Conditioner " just like this title says... not the ' Thickening one ' showed here ...

Bought it for around $10 - $ 12 ... don't remember exactly... It conditions, softens and leaves my hair shiny... It's Worth the money . And it's got some serious stuff in it like the Silk Amino - acids , Hair Keratins and so many herbal oils ...( but it does not smell herbally )

I see not many people here in makeup alley , seem to like it ... But u really need to leave it on for 3-5 mins just like the bottle says... After applying I put my shower cap on and shave my legs or something... Your hair will be Silky and Tangle - free and It 'll Smell awesome !!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biosilk products

More Conditioner products