Bare Escentuals Clear Radiance

4.1

199 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ohhh, so this product is a highlighter! Thank you, MUA, for answering all the important questions.
So yeah...I bought Clear Radiance in a set of bareMinerals products, but I didn't really know what it was. This product classifies itself as an "all over face color"; to be perfectly honest, I had no idea what that meant. At first, I was stupid enough to literally put this /all over my face/ (I don't know how literal the bM marketing team is!). After realizing that my face now looked like a opalescent doll's, I realized that there definitely had to be a different purpose for this.
I used this as a blush, but I found it suspiciously light and reflective. I didn't realize that this product is a light, pearly color. As for me realizing that it is actually a highlighter, I was only able to put two and two together once I looked it up on MUA.
Once I figured that bit out, the rest fell into place. I'm an avid bareMinerals collector, and I've had great luck with most of their products. The texture of this powder is very velvety and characteristic of the rest of their products. You can use this to get a lovely, pink sheen on your skin. In my opinion, this looks the best on light or cool skin tones. It's easy to apply, and it really refracts the light beautifully. It stays on well, and a little goes a long way.
As bareMinerals has it, this product is $19 full size, but you can get smaller ones for cheaper. I love this product now that I understand what it is, and I'd recommend it if you're looking for a pink toned highlighter!
Now, I also have a bareMinerals product titled "Bare Radiance"...



on 5/4/2014 8:09:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am very disappointed in Bare mineral products. I used them for 2/3 weeks and came out in a rash all over my face !!!! I had to take a months course of antibiotics to clear this bacterial infection. It was not caused by dirty brushes as I'm very careful about cleaning them. I also did not like the Bare mineral brushed ...too harsh !! An expensive lesson to learn.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2013 11:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love it. It gives your skin a clear sheen. Makes your skin look better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2012 10:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really don't understand why Bare Escentuals never used the "lock" on all of its products from the very beginning. I hate having to open the pot and LOADS of products spill over from it tipping upside down in my purse. I'm always on-the-go so I wish my products could work with my active lifestyle. Nonetheless, this product did absolutely nothing for me. I probably would have done better with Rose Radiance as an all-over-the-face-colour but using the foundation and some kind of blush works just fine for me. I could definitely skip this step but I thought it could give me an overall glow. This one just put shimmer on my face and did nothing else. I definitely will not repurchase because it just made my face sparkle.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been waiting so long to write my review on this product because I thought I would use the entire product and I never have. I bought it as a highlighter as it is supposed to be and it just didn't do what it promised. I could not even seen the "glow" when applied lightly all over my skin so I decided to use a little more heavily it as a blush. Unfortunately, it does not give me enough color as a blush either It looks too pale pink and washed out (I prefer the love or rose radiance as a blush). I then decided I would use it as a neck/chest highlighter for a sun-kissed look but I prefer gold gossamer for that so I still have not used even half of it. I guess it will just keep sitting in my makeup bag unless one of my family members wants it. I will definitely not repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2011 12:30:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The beauty blogger Jolie raved about this stuff, so I caved. (Luckily I found a mini-jar cheap on eBay.)


I know this is supposed to provide a subtle glow, but on me (medium w/ pink undertones) it's so subtle as to be non-existent. It simply doesn't show. I've tried applying it with a heaver hand, but it doesn't work on me.


I've gotten much better results with TheBalm's Mary-Lou Manizer and Benefit's High Beam.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/7/2011 2:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite products ever. I must always have this on hand. When I wear it people tell my my skin glows. I also really like MAC SkinFinish, but this is less shiny, it just gives my skin a translucent glow and minimizes my pours like you can't believe. It makes my skin look flawless. I LOVE IT! Try looking for it on Ebay or ask for a sample at Sephora

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2010 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this is a very subtle highlighter suitable for fair/light skinned people. When i put it on over the top of my cheekbones..it slightly tones down the blush and only lightly emphasizes the cheekbones. Its great if you dont like a very obvious highlight. I would say its one of those powders that looks the most natural. I like it but it is something that i only wear during the day when i have class or work. But for night, i like something like MAC pearl and hush cream colour bases. Those ones pick up a bit better in photographs. But overall...clear radiance is a great product and I would purchase again if i did run out. Lasts a long time on the skin and only a small amount is required to do the job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2010 8:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my holy grail products - it's a shimmery all-over face powder used to highlight the skin, and it's the last thing I put on before walking out the door at night. It's the makeup equivalent of smearing Vaseline on the lens in classic Hollywood 40's films; it just makes your skin look PERFECT. It's not greasy or glittery, simply gives your complexion a gorgeous radiance and very subtle shimmer. Love, love, LOVE it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2010 10:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Okay, so this stuff is wonderful for my skin tone and complexion.
I absolutely love it!
Of course Bare Escentuals products are never "cheap" in price, but they do last a long time. The packaging as we all know is a bit messy and you must be careful so it doesn't spill everywhere. With that said, I can live with those little downfalls. This stuff brightens my skin and adds a little highlighting to places where I most need it. I like to apply it to my upper cheek bones as well as under my eyes. ( lightly) I also use it on my neck, and chest. It gives my skin a smooth look without a lot of color. It gives off a very light pink/opaque shimmer. The shimmer is very faint but it is enough to make my skin look radiant and well hydrated. I use it after I apply my foundation. I then follow with the Feather Light Mineral Veil . I will continue to buy this. I hope BE never discontinues this item!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top