Cartier • Panthere de Cartier • Fragrances

rated 3.6(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 YoHarajuku on 2/8/2013 6:05:00 AM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Was expected something very dated but was surprised how pleasant this was. To me it was smooth, classy and creamy. Its not amzing enough for me to go out and buy a full bottle but I'd recommend it to anyone else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilosette on 10/21/2012 9:19:00 AM more reviews by Lilosette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The Smell of Money I whould Describe Panthere, It's
rich full bodied and Animalistic, Panthere, as with Opium, Coco,
Obsession,Cinnabar & Knowing, has a Rightfull place in the Powerhouse Sisterhood of Big Orientals, Unlike Opium Or Obsession, Panthere
Uses her Subtil nuances and Sharp Wit to claw her way to the Social
Ladder Then Aggressive uses of Spices and Incense, Sweet on the
Outside the B*&$ On the Inside

The Notes of Panthere is Complex as the Perfume it's self
On the Veneer Is the note of Warm Amber Juxposes with Golden
Floral Motif of Narcissus and Orange Hues of Karo,

We Enter The Unhibated side of Panthere with Civet Brings a Primal
Touch the florals seems to be overshadowed by the domineering
notes of Amber & Civet so it's very hard to notice,

What is permitted me to Love this Two faced Beauty?
The Answer The Pervasive Sweetness Of Amber which to my Skin
applys like a coat of Syrup Cloyish Promising but it falls
short.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jujy54 on 4/1/2011 2:30:00 PM more reviews by jujy54

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

hesterC is 100% right. My daughter bought me Panthère in EDT some years ago because it reminded her of when she was a little girl and I would come home late from orchestra and slip into her room to give her a kiss. She called the smell "cold perfume" and sought out a frag to match the memory.

I bought the parfum recently and while it dries down identically to the EDT, it has none of the sparkly brightness at the top, and if not sprayed very lightly, can be "tickly." I've taken to layering the parful with Weil Antilope EDC (recent) which seems to tone down that prickly blast.

EDT looks next to impossible to find, sad to say. I tried the EDP and it is too much like the parfum. In the meantime, I've fallen in love with Guerlain L'Heure Bleue; it's introversion makes everything else loud by comparison.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hesterC on 1/11/2011 2:18:00 AM more reviews by hesterC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm a touch sad. Some years ago my mother wore the EDT (I checked, it was definitely the EDT, so they made it in that formulation as recently as ten years ago). It was heaven. HEAVEN! I recently found a bottle of the EDP and snatched it up, in spite of an astronomical price tag. It's VERY different to the EDT. the EDP has no diffusion to speak of, creates no sillage, and has no lively topnotes to send you off on your journey. To my nose, it dives right into a melange of heartnotes with no real focus or zing. It's a very adult floral mix, but I wouldn't say sophisticated as it doesn't seem to have an intelligence or wit to it. I feel stodgy wearing it (and I wear MANY allegedly 'old' or mature perfumes and love them). I may donate it to my mother, but then, I'm sure the disparity between this and her previous love would upset her too. Still, it doesn't stink and the bottle is absolutely gorgeous to have and to hold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 motleyutube on 9/8/2010 7:09:00 PM more reviews by motleyutube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

MsMarla

I totally agree with your analysis. I laughed when I read you wore Tojour Moi. That was my high school fav! Anyway I hope you did stock up because I cant find the real parfum of this anywhere. I'm so sad because I've been wearing this since the 90s and it has been my absolute favorite, I wear this almost exclusively. If you know where I can get this please mail me because I'm out and edp is all I can get. Also the bottles on these are usually like jewels. I found a fragrance to day Organza that kind of reminds me of this but not exactly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsMarla on 8/7/2008 10:49:00 PM more reviews by MsMarla

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally found the fragrance that I will wear for the rest of my life! Panthere de Cartier (pronounced both "Panther" like the cat, and "Pan -tare" the French pronounciation), is wonderful, sensuous, sexy, and I adore it! Cartier only makes the Parfum Spray and the Eau de Parfum Spray. They recently discontinued the Soft Body Cream (boo-hoo). I spoke with the Fragrance Person at the Cartier Company; Cartier may discontinue this fragrance entirely, in early 2009. I am going to "stock-up" - even though it may cost me. The bottle is amazing, too. The Parfum Spray has a gold panther on the top. The Eau de Parfum Spray has a crystal panther on the top. I used to wear Norell, JOY, and Toujours Moi - at different stages in my life. I would switch fragrances about every 15 years. NOW, I am so into Panthere, that this is IT!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vickir on 9/3/2006 7:16:00 PM more reviews by vickir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is for the EDT, not edp which smells totally different. The bottles are very pretty, first off. It has a clean, then warm and peppery but sweet dry-down. In fact, to me it smells exactly like La Costa por Femme's drydown., which is less expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alice_alix on 9/2/2006 10:58:00 AM more reviews by alice_alix

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Panthere was an elegant floral-green chypre of 70's. I adore the bottle but unfortunately I've found the fragrance rather boring and not very interesting. On the other hand it is not bad (especially compared with these crap that we have today). I would wear it for some formal meetings or something like that. It would be nice to have this beautiful bottle around. But the fragrance alone is not breathtaking.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotbap on 1/25/2006 4:24:00 PM more reviews by hotbap

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Loved it the store (Sephora) but now I think it's little overpowering. I vacillate between love and thinking "this is too much". It's nice I suppose but not the "freshest" scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* doree_001 on 10/18/2005 6:45:00 AM more reviews by doree_001

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Panthere is a decent green chypre-floral. I tried hard to like it more because of the famous bottle but it remains just an OK fragrance for me. Very cultivated but not too distincive, not very remarkable or something you would remember for a long time. The bottle is still the best part of it. I've learned that Cartier is slightly reformulating it (at least EDT and EDP version). We'll see.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cartier products

More Fragrances products