Stila • Italian Ices Trio in Uno (Blue) • Eye Shadow

rated 3.7(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 2/26/2006 3:49:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This trio comes in a cardboard three pan with a brunette on the cover. Inside is three pastel like blues. You get a pale pale shimmery light blue, a shimmery baby blue, and a matte electric blue. The last one isnt as pigmented as the other but the trio is great for a bright fun blue eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hotNsexy_capricorn on 4/15/2005 11:09:00 AM more reviews by hotNsexy_capricorn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a beautiful trio..it comes with a whitish blue, a medium sky blue and a electric blue....looks good paired with pink blush and light bubblegum pink lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bastet on 8/15/2004 6:20:00 PM more reviews by bastet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As others have alrady mentioned the shades in this set are rather sheer, that's why I took off one lipstick. With Stila I am used to more pigment and staying power. You need a base to make them show up properly and probably applying wet helps, too. If you are looking for something similar in MAC- using 3 shades of the Denim Dish #2 quad and electro sky on one eye, uno on the other I couldn't tell a difference. I'd possibly buy these shades again because I love blue e/s and I love Stila, but this is not the best stuff Stila has to offer. If you are awkward with applying e/s or prefer a sheerer look you will like these, they are quite fool-proof and silky in texture

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 urbanchick_uk on 1/10/2004 2:16:00 PM more reviews by urbanchick_uk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I SO wanted to like this trio, however the colours simply did not show on my fair skin which I guess is due to them being so sheer, even when applied wet it wasnt much better. Plus, the colour that did show up faded in an hour, therefore I would not buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BEVERLYS on 9/14/2003 6:50:00 AM more reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    





PRICE: US$35.00


The packaging totally suckered me in - I really like the sturdy compact it comes in, plus the stila girls are always gorgeous :) The eyeshadows didn't impress me though - they were very very sheer and quite uninteresting :( Plus, they disappeared on me within hours - and most eyeshadows last on me through the day! I really like how the pans all pop out though, so I can put in my own pans and make my own little palette :)



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smellslikeleaves on 8/8/2003 3:42:00 PM more reviews by smellslikeleaves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I love this set, and don't find the eyeshadows to be overly sheer. They may require a little work with using them wet for a bolder look, but the Italian Ices collection, in my opinion, is all about a summery subtle pop of color for the eyes, not the kind of thing you want to sport if you're a drag queen or a punk kid in Greenwich Village (or Astor Place, whatever) with plastic doll parts sticking out of your fuschia beehive. A Stila MA at the local mall was bored and decided to do my full makeup, and when I mentioned that I was looking for a striking not-neutral eye look, she suggested this trio. I was apprehensive when I saw the shadows in the pan--I'm a half Asian chick with yellow undertones in my skin, how could I pull off these true blue shadows without looking like a freak?--but the effect with these shadows is really subtle and pretty. Not knock-you-over-the-head LOOK AT ME, but a sort of come hither sly check-me-out look. The trio consists of a very pale (almost white) shimmery ice blue wash, a slightly shimmery periwinkle blue middle shade, and a bright blue liner (kind of a cross between peacock and royal blue, if that makes any sense). The Stila MA applied the ice blue all over my lids up to the eyebrows as a wash, then applied the middle blue shade dry on the entire lid, and wet on the outer 1/3 of the lid. The bright blue was then applied wet to line. She kept saying "Ohmigod you look SO COOL" over and over again, and when I finally saw my eyes in the mirror, I had to agree. The look really enhanced my deep set dark brown eyes so that you were immediately drawn to them. It was very striking, the most un-garish blue eye shadow look I've ever seen on myself, definitely wearable and appropriate for day. She also used the Rose flash gel blush (a peachy pink) on my cheeks and the Plum lipglaze on my lips, and I've since gotten all these items because I am so. damn. weak. Anyway, I would definitely purchase this trio again if I were to ever run out; it's versatile enough to be used in a variety of ways, from extremely subtle to striking (but not garish). It's perfect for the daytime blue eyeshadow look that can be used for any occasion other than those where you want your eyes to scream for attention. Edited to add: I still love this set and it has quenched my thirst for more blue eyeshadows. I put a pic in my profile of eyes that I did with the lightest shade of the banana daquiri tiro, Shu ME Blue 638 smudged on the lid, and the darkest shade of the Uno trio to line. I love the Uno liner shade; it looks fab with my eyes as you can see!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 terriergrl on 8/6/2003 12:40:00 PM more reviews by terriergrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Hmmm..I guess I bought this because I love the color blue. In general, I did not like the Italian Ices collection. These shadows are not a good representation of Stila quality. Way too sheer and invisible, and seemed to have a harder texture than the regular shadows. What I'll do next time is wear the middle color as wash since the lightest is too light to show up. The darkest liner shade on my blue eyes looked kinda garish, so what I did was do a thin line of my Bobbi Brown black gel liner then did a swipe of the blue over it, since the blue alone didn't give my eye much definition. This is probably one of the few Stila items I've been disappointed by.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Odette48 on 7/31/2003 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Odette48

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wasn't impressed with this at all. I really wanted to love this, because the packaging is great and the colors look gorgeous in the pan. I swiped the colors and nothing showed up. No matter how hard I tried, I couldn't get these colors to show up with any intensity whatsoever. I ended up with silver eyes that happened to have a very faint blue sheen. These really are not up to par with Stila's regular eye shadows at all imo. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkat85 on 7/22/2003 2:29:00 AM more reviews by kitkat85

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I rally wanted one of the Italian Ices trios b/c of the adorable packaging & decide that Uno was probably the most unique of the 3. I really like this trio! The colors are gorgeous - quite sheer (except for the deepest blue) & beautifully shimmery, making them very wearable. This trio really brightens my green eyes up & is great for summer when paired w/ a peachy pink blush & sheer l/g. I did take off a l/s b/c these shadows seem to crease a little faster tham most Stila e/s, but no biggie, just use a good base underneath :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetmelissa on 7/17/2003 10:53:00 PM more reviews by sweetmelissa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am normally a huge Stila fan but I have to admit a little disappointment with the trios in this color story. They were so sheer that it was hard to tell I had even applied any eyeshadow! The only wear to wear these shadows is wet and to build the color up. That said, I do think the blues in this particular trio were quite pretty for spring. If worn wet, they are bold and bright and can really add a pop of color to your face but if you are going for a neutral look, these are probably not your thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eye Shadow products