Stila • Italian Ices Trio in Tre • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 marisol24 on 10/27/2007 3:44:00 PM more reviews by marisol24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a swap a few days ago, at first i was so happy to see the vibrant colors and i couldnt wait to try them. Once i did i noticed they didnt show up on me well i though maybe its hte lighting so i try it again and nothing a slight color shows up barely. But then i try using it wet and a BAM!!! colorama i swear once used wet the colors are sooo pigmented i lvoe this palette because of that i will probabaly always use it wet because of its sheerness. I will probabaly use it when i want a subtle purple lilac look also as a wash the middle color and last colors are beautiful. So in my opinion this palette is very versatile for day or night and i would deffinalety buy it again two thumbs up :D UPDATE:: i ended swapping this away, not for me i like more color in my shadows, it just was'nt pigmented enough for my expectations even used wet :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blyss on 1/1/2004 10:49:00 PM more reviews by blyss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The packaging of this trio is much more versatile than the previous trios. It's in a 3 pan than can allow you to interchange the colours (yes with some difficulty though). It's still plastic but at least this one is nicely coated with a gloss to give it more than a cardboard feel.


The colours was nice but nothing to wow at. They're basically matte even though there is visible shimmer in the pan. Other than the darkest purple liner colour, the colours are sheer so for those who like sheer washes, great trio for you. For the rest of us, not so great. Considering the price of these are astronomical in Canada. This is really not worth to repurchase even if I had the chance to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sonnie_art on 12/23/2003 11:38:00 PM more reviews by sonnie_art

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is are sheer shades of matte purple and lilac. I do love purple e/s but I didn't think i was special when the SA put these on my eyes. The only thing was Jeanine Lobell was at the same event and she said my eyes looked beautiful so I felt like I had to get the eyeshadow unless I would regret it. Does my face have sucker written all over it? I even bought the Lisa lipstick(i actually really did like that color, it was unique and worth the money)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacQueen on 8/24/2003 1:41:00 AM more reviews by MacQueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This trio was adorable...but yes there is a but, it was way too sheer. I know that's what they were going for but I'm a PPP and it barely showed up on me, maybe this would be a better trio for darker girls. Anyways I wouldn't repurchase this or any other italian ices collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BEVERLYS on 8/15/2003 10:46:00 PM more reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    





PRICE: US$35.00



Gosh I love this palette! I got it specifically because of the palette itself - it's so cute and sturdy and looks absolutely gorgeous. I pop it in a blush, eyeshadow and a concealer in each of the 3 pans and it makes a perfect touch-up palette that looks great to boot. The actual eyeshadows in it, however, are nothing to write home about. They're average colors that I already have similar ones of, and they're super sheer. The light lavender one with shimmer is the prettiest and the only one I'd use IMHO. But the palette itself justifies me getting it :)



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jjshin81 on 8/13/2003 3:50:00 PM more reviews by jjshin81

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have only just begun to explore the fascination of wearing eyeshadows, and this array of soft and sheer hues of lavendar caught my eye at the Stila makeup counter. I had read in some magazine that these particular colors favored fair-haired women, and as a darked-haired fair/medium Asian, I was somewhat disappointed. But as soon as I saw how pretty the colors were, I knew I had to have them.

Because the textures are so sheer, I do have to make more of an effort to layer the colors, but I am not looking for anything shockingly extreme. Overall, this palette offers a beautiful contrasting pop of color for the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GreeneyedGal on 7/30/2003 12:20:00 AM more reviews by GreeneyedGal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am a Stila addict but have not been too impressed by the line lately. I fell for the Italian Ices Tre Trio because the various shades of purple are beautiful in the palette! And they are pretty on the eyes too, but like everyone said, you really have to build up the color to make the shadows stand out. The deepest purple is a fantastic liner though and makes this palette work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetmelissa on 7/17/2003 10:59:00 PM more reviews by sweetmelissa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite trio of all the Italian Ices-I wear it wet for a bold look and I have gotten many compliments when wearing these colors. I like it because the colors are fun and unique-very summer colors imho.

I gave the trio a 3 overall because the colors are so sheer that you really have no choice but to wear them wet or not see them at all! A 4 for price because I liked the trios better when they were $30 and a 3 for packaging which I should explain-I adore the cute Stila packaging and the packaging of these Italian Ices are very cute without question BUT I miss the round trios!! They were so adorable! However, on the plus side, these little book ones seem a bit sturdier than the round trios, the artwork is still cute, if not cuter than before and the palettes are magnetic and refillable so you can mix and match the shadows with other Stila shadows and blushes-very convenient! But I had to keep the packaging score in the middle because despite its good points, I still miss the round trios!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Astyra on 7/15/2003 3:29:00 AM more reviews by Astyra

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't too pleased with the pigment in these shadows, but I love the colors so much, especially the darkest shade in the trio. The packaging is ok, I guess. Cute, but not very practical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoemarr on 7/6/2003 1:40:00 PM more reviews by zoemarr

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Of all the Italian Ice trios this is my least favorite. It did not stay on and the look was too light. Once I get over the very cute packaging I think this is going up for swap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eye Shadow products