Mario Badescu • Seaweed Cleansing Lotion • Toners

rated 4.3(66 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lregidor on 5/21/2014 3:17:00 PM more reviews by lregidor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! I have been using this as my daily toner for years. It never leaves my skin feeling dry and is refreshing. I use it with the seaweed cleansing soap and I always get compliments on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 3/29/2014 2:29:00 AM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am using this with the seaweed soap in the am. For pms, I use the special cucumber lotion. My skin is the clearest it has been in a very long time!! I will continue to use these products for the rest of my life for fear that if I stopped, I would break out again! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 upiswhat on 2/24/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by upiswhat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know if I fully understand what toner does, but my aesthetician recommended this to me at the MB spa to use around my nose where I get blackheads during the summer months (NYC gets really dirty in the summer). I thought the price for a large bottle was pretty reasonable, so I began using this nightly after washing my face. I like it because it makes me feel like I've fully gotten all the dirt off of my face, and isn't drying. I use it less in the winter months, but will definitely break it out again when the weather warms us.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 supeng on 1/18/2014 3:58:00 AM more reviews by supeng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I would keep on using this till MB stops this product which they won't because it sells, and this toner rocks.

Wonderful smell, good cleansing power and totally not drying. It doesn't have alcohol yet it disinfects my sensitive skin without drying it out. Amazing.

I'm using the 16oz bottle though, this will probably last me a long while before I get another 16oz. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 10/13/2013 7:32:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this since 2005. It brought my skin out of a post baby hormonal funk, soothed it through sub zero winters, refreshed it during 100 degree summers, moistened it every day before applying my SPF and makeup, and as 40 now is just months away, it still gives me that glow every night when I wash off the day's damage. I use this (also since 2005) with Mario Badescu's Enzyme Cleansing Gel and Seaweed Night Cream. After using these at night, my face feels like I am as fresh faced as I was back in college and didn't even wear makeup. Some days I can't wait for that feeling of pulling my hair up, washing with this and seeing that fresh reflection. It makes me feel younger I guess. Even when I strayed from the Enzyme Cleansing Gel for a bit, I always, always used the Seaweed Cleansing Lotion. BTW, it is considered a toner. I always use it after washing my face to pick up an remaining residue or makeup that may be lingering in a missed spot before applying the Night Cream or anti-aging products. I am so glad Ulta is carrying this line now too, it makes it so much easier to stock up.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 10/13/2013 2:49:00 AM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Oh my, do I love this stuff! I got a sample size of it. I thought it sounded like such a strange thing. Seriously, seaweed? But oh yes, it's wonderful. I bought a full sized bottle right away. I don't use toner. I have tried many over the years, and no matter what kind I tried, even if it said it was for sensitive skin, it was always too harsh or drying. But there is absolutely no irritation with this. I use Retin-A, and that makes me pretty sensitive, and this does sting, burn or dry me out. It feels so nice, actually feels like it's hydrating my skin.

I also am shocked to see what is on the cotton pad after I use it. I have tried it after several different cleansers, and the cotton pad always comes away dirty with this toner, and I always felt like my skin was so clean before.

It has a pleasant,mild odor to it. It doesn't leave a film or anything. I just can't say enough good about it. I think it is making my skin look better day by day.

I paid $15 for an 8 oz bottle, and I feel that is pretty reasonable. Worth every penny.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chrissydef on 8/18/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Chrissydef

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have used a thousand toners. I have even tried the cucumber toner of MB. But I just was not satisfied enough. I decided to give this a try and literally after one use, I saw a difference in my skin over night. I have combination and sensitive skin, more on the dry side, and it was perfect for me. I use it after the enzyme cleansing gel and before the aha/ceramide moisturizer. I swear by MB products. Nothing has ever worked better-even products I bought at my dermatologists office!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaseyrae on 6/17/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by jaseyrae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this toner. I was using the glycolic acid toner, and while I do love that toner, sometimes the fumes stung my eyes, but I switched to the seaweed toner because I figured the witch hazel and aloe combo would be great for my dry, acne prone skin. This feels refreshing and soothing, and after I finished my sample size, I purchased the 16 oz size at Ulta, for 50% off. The Mario rep said she thinks their 50% off items are being discontinued, but I hope they're just discontinuing the large 16 oz size and not this formula. I also use the seaweed night cream and I adore the smell of these together. It's a very relaxing night time scent that I enjoy. I have smelled the seaweed soap and unfortunately it smells terrible- like fish. After using the combination of seaweed toner and seaweed night cream together for a week, my acne has healed a lot and I've had fewer breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julfin on 4/12/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by julfin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this every morning after my shower. It calms and lightly moisturizes my skin, while removing any soap or conditioner residue that might be left behind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xexuxa on 4/8/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by Xexuxa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is an awesome toner. I received it as a sample from the company after doing the skin analysis and I loved it. It has no alcohol which is great because I don't like how drying that ingredient can be. I have oily skin, but I can see on the cotton pad after I use it that it does get a lot of crap off the skin. I will be repurchasing this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Toners products