Bobbi Brown Face Lotion SPF 15

4.1

43 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclomethicone, Octyl Methoxycinnamate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Titanium Dioxide, Chamomilla Recutita, Beta-Carotene, Liocorice Extract, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Lecithin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Linoleic Acid, Cholesterol, Pantethine, Oryzanol, Dimethicone, Polyacrylamide, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Quaternium-18 Bentonite, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Propylene Carbonate, Glyceryl Stearate, Steareth-21, Nylon-12, Methyl Gluceth-20, PEG-100 Stearate, Polydecene, Laureth-7, Polysorbate 20, Polyquaternium-10, Stearic Acid, Aluminum Stearate, Trisodium EDTA, BHT, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben


on 5/23/2015 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This item is a bit pricey but all the positive reviews convinced me to try it. I've been using it for about 3 weeks now and I have not broken out once! I have combination, sensitive and acne prone skin. I usually break out to everything I put on my face. The only other moisturizer that doesn't break me out is Chanel but I'm sticking with Bobbi Brown at half the price. I've tried dozens of drugstore and high end brands and those two are the only brands that work for me. I gave it 4 stars because it doesn't moisturize the dry patches on my cheeks. But I would still repurchase because it keeps my acne at bay.



on 12/18/2014 2:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It's quite pricy but worth investing for long-term use. I apply it on both face and neck every day, well-moisturizing. It basically runs out after 3 month, but I am so in love with this product that I keep praying "do not run out, do not run out." The packaging is ok, a few day before it had completely gone, I needed to shake the bottle to use the rest of the cream at the bottom of the bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2012 7:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I finally thought it was safe for me to review this product. I have used it for 6 months, and the good news is no breakouts nor irritation for me. The added sunscreen is a bonus, though I know it really doesn't provide adequate sun protection, but sometimes something is better than nothing,especially when you have sensitive break out prone skin :)
I took off a lippie for expensive price $48, and the fact it has a fragrance which fortunately doesn't linger.. I will repurchase because it works for me, both as a daytime moisturizer and primer.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

To me this is a great everyday daytime moisturizer for everyone except the very oily or very dry. I love the packaging. It dispenses just the right amount. It gives enough moisture to hydrate, but is absorbed enough to follow with makeup,,,and gotta love the sunscreen.


on 10/22/2010 4:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Firstly, I really like the bottle. Keeps the product sanitary in my opinion, don't want anything that we put on our faces to get contaminated!

However, I'm not a big fan of the product itself. At first I use to use it as my foundation primer and I liked it because I only use powder and it gave it something to stick to.

For the past few weeks, though, I've been using it as my day and night moisturizer. It started to worry me because it felt kind of heavy/greasy, its texture that is. It hasn't caused me any breakouts or anything but it's just its texture that I don't like. I wasn't a big fan of the smell either, so I doubt I'd try using it again when I finish this bottle.


on 4/1/2010 5:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. It has just enough moisture, does not make me break out, smells like chamomile tea, and uses a pump making application quick and easy. But I HATE THE PRICE! I understand paying for quality but $45 is steep. Once I run out I'm planing on trying Aveeno's Ultra Calming lotion with SPF 30, since I've heard good things, but I don't plan on buying this again. I was expecting a whole lot more for the price, an evenness in skin, improved moisture level, or a brightening of the complexion. But overall, my skin hasn't improved at all after 3 months of use. So sorry Bobbi, you lost a customer.


on 3/1/2010 11:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this moisturizer. I've been trying several different ones since Olay changed the formula of the SPF 15 Complete for Sensitive skin and ruined it. BB Protective Face Lotion has been the only one that has a great finish, adequate SPF, provides poisture without feeling heavy, and does not break me out in pimples or a rash.

Yes, it does smell strongly of a medicinal chamomile, but it fades, and I don't mind it. It certainly doesn't irritate my skin, and most fragrances do. I also like how I can skip primer with this lotion, and it works great with my LM oil-free foundation. So while it is expensive, I don't have to buy primer, so it balances out. It works well with BB Skin Foundation too. Highly recommended for Normal, Combination, or Dry skin. May not work so well for oily-very oily skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

All I can say is WOW, I've been using this moisturizer for about 1.5 years now and I LOVE it. It is expensive at $45 a bottle, but for me I haven't found anything cheaper that works as well at hydrating my skin. I also have Normal to Oily skin and this works great under my Skin foundation. Without being heavy or greasy. Some people don't like the smell but it really doesn't bother me. At least once a year Bobbi releases this at a 3.4 ounce size for $70 and I get at least 2. I love the packaging. Overall I would definitely recommend getting this. It works very well for Normal to Dry, Normal to Oily & Oily skin types. But if you are very oily I would recommend trying the Oil Control Lotion.

EDIT: 01/08/2011
I'm still loving this and still use this everyday. One good thing is that Bobbi has changed all the packaging of her Hydrating Skincare line from glass bottles & jars to plastic. But they still look just as chic. And now are super travel friendly. She hasn't however changed the EXTRA line. But I would still recommend this and love it all to pieces!


on 2/1/2009 9:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great moisturizer. Its oil free, yet hydrating. Surprisingly hydrating enough for me all year round for daytime use. Provides a good slip on my normal to dry skin for foundation. Has spf. The smell is faint licorice. Didnt irritate my skin. I dont like the amount you get for the price, and its a pain dealing with the pump once you get kinda low on product.


on 2/1/2009 9:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good lotion with spf 15. Not oily, not too thick or thin, maybe a bit more on the thin side, but perfect for spring time. It's good, but not standing above others, very expensive compared to the products on the marketing. Packaging is very great, one pump is perfect for one use.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top