Bobbi Brown • Face Lotion SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mautan17aug on 12/18/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by mautan17aug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's quite pricy but worth investing for long-term use. I apply it on both face and neck every day, well-moisturizing. It basically runs out after 3 month, but I am so in love with this product that I keep praying "do not run out, do not run out." The packaging is ok, a few day before it had completely gone, I needed to shake the bottle to use the rest of the cream at the bottom of the bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Twiggy12345 on 2/20/2012 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Twiggy12345

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I finally thought it was safe for me to review this product. I have used it for 6 months, and the good news is no breakouts nor irritation for me. The added sunscreen is a bonus, though I know it really doesn't provide adequate sun protection, but sometimes something is better than nothing,especially when you have sensitive break out prone skin :)
I took off a lippie for expensive price $48, and the fact it has a fragrance which fortunately doesn't linger.. I will repurchase because it works for me, both as a daytime moisturizer and primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 susanwylie67 on 4/1/2011 8:42:00 PM more reviews by susanwylie67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

To me this is a great everyday daytime moisturizer for everyone except the very oily or very dry. I love the packaging. It dispenses just the right amount. It gives enough moisture to hydrate, but is absorbed enough to follow with makeup,,,and gotta love the sunscreen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ethabella on 10/22/2010 4:02:00 AM more reviews by Ethabella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Firstly, I really like the bottle. Keeps the product sanitary in my opinion, don't want anything that we put on our faces to get contaminated!

However, I'm not a big fan of the product itself. At first I use to use it as my foundation primer and I liked it because I only use powder and it gave it something to stick to.

For the past few weeks, though, I've been using it as my day and night moisturizer. It started to worry me because it felt kind of heavy/greasy, its texture that is. It hasn't caused me any breakouts or anything but it's just its texture that I don't like. I wasn't a big fan of the smell either, so I doubt I'd try using it again when I finish this bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DorieL on 4/1/2010 5:40:00 PM more reviews by DorieL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It has just enough moisture, does not make me break out, smells like chamomile tea, and uses a pump making application quick and easy. But I HATE THE PRICE! I understand paying for quality but $45 is steep. Once I run out I'm planing on trying Aveeno's Ultra Calming lotion with SPF 30, since I've heard good things, but I don't plan on buying this again. I was expecting a whole lot more for the price, an evenness in skin, improved moisture level, or a brightening of the complexion. But overall, my skin hasn't improved at all after 3 months of use. So sorry Bobbi, you lost a customer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eliz26 on 3/1/2010 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Eliz26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this moisturizer. I've been trying several different ones since Olay changed the formula of the SPF 15 Complete for Sensitive skin and ruined it. BB Protective Face Lotion has been the only one that has a great finish, adequate SPF, provides poisture without feeling heavy, and does not break me out in pimples or a rash.

Yes, it does smell strongly of a medicinal chamomile, but it fades, and I don't mind it. It certainly doesn't irritate my skin, and most fragrances do. I also like how I can skip primer with this lotion, and it works great with my LM oil-free foundation. So while it is expensive, I don't have to buy primer, so it balances out. It works well with BB Skin Foundation too. Highly recommended for Normal, Combination, or Dry skin. May not work so well for oily-very oily skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaleficentFoxx on 5/14/2009 11:43:00 AM more reviews by MaleficentFoxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

All I can say is WOW, I've been using this moisturizer for about 1.5 years now and I LOVE it. It is expensive at $45 a bottle, but for me I haven't found anything cheaper that works as well at hydrating my skin. I also have Normal to Oily skin and this works great under my Skin foundation. Without being heavy or greasy. Some people don't like the smell but it really doesn't bother me. At least once a year Bobbi releases this at a 3.4 ounce size for $70 and I get at least 2. I love the packaging. Overall I would definitely recommend getting this. It works very well for Normal to Dry, Normal to Oily & Oily skin types. But if you are very oily I would recommend trying the Oil Control Lotion.

EDIT: 01/08/2011
I'm still loving this and still use this everyday. One good thing is that Bobbi has changed all the packaging of her Hydrating Skincare line from glass bottles & jars to plastic. But they still look just as chic. And now are super travel friendly. She hasn't however changed the EXTRA line. But I would still recommend this and love it all to pieces!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaymprince on 2/1/2009 9:47:00 AM more reviews by shaymprince

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great moisturizer. Its oil free, yet hydrating. Surprisingly hydrating enough for me all year round for daytime use. Provides a good slip on my normal to dry skin for foundation. Has spf. The smell is faint licorice. Didnt irritate my skin. I dont like the amount you get for the price, and its a pain dealing with the pump once you get kinda low on product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jieminhm on 2/1/2009 9:16:00 AM more reviews by jieminhm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good lotion with spf 15. Not oily, not too thick or thin, maybe a bit more on the thin side, but perfect for spring time. It's good, but not standing above others, very expensive compared to the products on the marketing. Packaging is very great, one pump is perfect for one use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanel277 on 4/6/2008 12:11:00 PM more reviews by chanel277

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok product.I like that is oil free,I like the package and the pump.Not so sure about the texture not too matte not too oily.Assuredly its not a mattefying lotion with absorbing power.I used this all the last winter and it was ok.Didnt break me out but I suppose that in the summer will be a litle bit oily for someone with oily skin.Hydrates well.I dont like the fact that this lotion contains avobenzone.I prefer the naturals sunscreens like titanium dioxide and zinc oxide,but the good thing is that althow the avobenzone didn t have problems with this.I m not so sure if I m gonna buy this lotion again Its good but Ok.... must be something better out there.At the moment I use lancasters aquamilk and I thing works better fo me at least.Oh and this may be helpfull for you this moisturizer is similar with Estee Lauders daywear plus and macs studio moisture fix spf 15
INGREDIENTS:Water, Cyclomethicone, Octyl Methoxycinnamate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Titanium Dioxide, Chamomilla Recutita, Beta-Carotene, Liocorice Extract, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Lecithin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Linoleic Acid, Cholesterol, Pantethine, Oryzanol, Dimethicone, Polyacrylamide, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Quaternium-18 Bentonite, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Propylene Carbonate, Glyceryl Stearate, Steareth-21, Nylon-12, Methyl Gluceth-20, PEG-100 Stearate, Polydecene, Laureth-7, Polysorbate 20, Polyquaternium-10, Stearic Acid, Aluminum Stearate, Trisodium EDTA, BHT, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Moisturizers products