MAC • Frost Lipstick in New York Apple • Lipstick

rated 4.5(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 blair_77_1999 on 8/16/2014 1:35:00 AM more reviews by blair_77_1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Purchased this for my Mom as she doesn't like bold color.She likes the way this is sheer with one swipe & its buildable so you can make more opaque.It really is a gorgeous color,not for me but is great for her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladonamorena64 on 2/24/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by ladonamorena64

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful color, despite its being a frost. I love it and it looks good on my NW43 complexion. I pair it with a vino lip liner, or currant. Beautiful. I would definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmilyRaymond on 11/16/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by EmilyRaymond

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I was looking for a lipstick that was red-toned but not an actual red. I wanted something more suited for everyday wear. Wow is this ever a lovely colour! It's a pinky reddish colour that looks GORGEOUS on! And pale girls - don't be afraid to try this one! It brightens up my ivory skin without looking overpowering or too theatrical. It almost looks luminescent. I got 3 compliments within half an hour of wearing this colour! When you want a bright colour but not crazy bold red, this is your go to colour. It does wear off kind of fast, but it doesn't bother me considering the beautiful, unique colour. Another great colour courtesy of MAC.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KateGuil on 9/6/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by KateGuil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just love this! I have kept at least one in my collection for years now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ang0990 on 7/25/2013 4:10:00 AM more reviews by ang0990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect shade for a night out! This is one of my hubbys favs lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeagleLab on 10/15/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by BeagleLab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Thanks to MUA, I bought this. I also bought a Chanel, but that will go back. It does brighten up the face. I put it on when I came home from the gym, no other makeup, true test. It looked great. I will try a pinker liner with it though, been using Natural by Chanel, may change to Tulip by Chanel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rangers30 on 10/7/2012 7:35:00 AM more reviews by rangers30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

New York Apple shows up as a light berry wash on my semi-pigmented lips. It has a good amount of raspberry shimmer in it. It is neither moisturizing nor drying on my lips, and is comfortable to wear throughout the day. I usually need to reapply it after about 3-4 hours, but other than that I really love this lipstick for fall and winter. Itís a nice way to wear a color on your lips during the day without looking overdone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* belleepoque on 2/28/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by belleepoque

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the second MAC lipstick I've tried, and I'm in love. This color is incredible, the finish is absolutely NOT a traditional "frost," and this has a very comfortable weight. Best of all - no bleeding. I can't believe I'm only discovering this now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lightgirl on 12/13/2011 7:19:00 PM more reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this one. It's a very pretty color that shows up quite bright. My problem is that it fades fast, which is unlike other MAC frost lipsticks that generally last all day. It leaves a hideous pink ring around my lips when it fades. Gunna send it back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 10/10/2011 11:25:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick is awesome and perfect when I'm in the mood to wear a bright lip, but don't want anything to bold. On my fair complexion it shows up as a rosy red with soft pink shimmer. Looks fantastic paired with a neutral eye and pink blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products