Agent Provocateur • Agent Provocateur • Fragrances

rated 3.5(271 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ladyc74 on 7/25/2014 10:23:00 AM more reviews by ladyc74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful powdery floral-chypre. I have always loved it. I wore it in my twenties, stopped, then went back to it recently. I adore it as much as I ever did. It isn't as cool and elegant as my ultimate favourite, L'Heure Bleue, but it's nice to have it on my shelf for when I fancy it. Naughty bottle that looks a bit like a breast! (or is it just me?) A modern classic. Just wish it wasn't sold in as many places - originally it was exclusive to one London department store!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theresasampson on 4/5/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by theresasampson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So many reviews! Agent P has been called a modern rose chypre..for me has a slightly spicy top with a dry dark rose resting on a bed of leather & musk. I don't find the white floral immediately noticable but they are apparent when you compare this scent to a rose soliflore. I feel that these white florals combines with the leathery musky base might be what some feel is 'dirty' or animalic. I don't think this was desinged to be a 'safe'' scent but can understand not everyones cup of tea

If you like dark roses or chypres you will enjoy this, it is not sweet nor fresh. I feel the patchouli is almost chocolaty versus green/herby and I have gotten compliments on this. I gave a bottle away, kept a decant & then had to buy a second bottle. sometimes I just can't decide.lol I find it very reasonably priced from some discounters

Sillage moderat to large depending on application
Longvity 6 hours

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mermaidunicorns on 9/23/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by mermaidunicorns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was very excited to try this perfume because i love mature sexy scents. However, when i smelled this, i almost passed out! It is very strong at first and some what nauseating. I sprayed a little on and my sister said "who smells like a grandma?" haha. I'm pretty sure this would scare men away instead of attract them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cara_M on 1/22/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by Cara_M

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have such a love/hate relationship with this perfume! I'm a massive Agent Provocateur fan and have a ton of their lingerie, so I couldn't wait to try this when it was launched. My first impressions were not good - it was too musky, too overpowering, had too much rose, and it felt kind of old ladyish. I thought it was trying to be retro for the sake of it -and was a bit try hard (in that 'i wear a 50s conical bra' kind of way). However, after many visits to the boutiques, I began to crave the smell and succumbed to buying a small bottle. Gradually my opinion had changed and I began to see the appeal - it reminds me of something a glamourous and wealthy burlesque dancer in Paris might wear in the 40s for an assignation with her lover. And who woudn't like a bit of that magic?! I only wear this when I'm dressing in a vintage style, but strangely, I never wear it when meeting a new lover, as it's a perfume that I think the modern man might find disorientating and overwhelming (at first) but I think over time he just might become addicted to it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KittyLovesGingers on 11/30/2012 3:23:00 PM more reviews by KittyLovesGingers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just adore this. It makes me feel like a forties screen goddess (so much so that I usually wait until I have my hair up and am wearing Russian Red lippie to put this on).
It smells musky and is remiscent of a cross between Chanel Number 19 and Number 5 (which I know everyone says is an oldies perfume but I love it anyway).
Don't test this anywhere but on the skin, as it smells different on everyone I know. It is delicious on them all though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 confuzzled on 10/27/2012 9:08:00 PM more reviews by confuzzled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If I were stranded on a desert island and could only have one perfume, this would be it.

My skin eats perfume, but this one at least hangs on for a while.

AP is NOT for the faint of heart. It was produced by a lingerie company if that tells you anything.

This one, at least on me, is a dark rose/woods scent, unlike anything I have ever tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SweetKaceyJane on 10/27/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by SweetKaceyJane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this, but it is unpleasant. It actually stinks. I get the old-lady, dirty sheets scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MauveRebelle on 8/4/2012 12:50:00 PM more reviews by MauveRebelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume, I love the bottle, I love wearing it. The best way I know to check if a perfume is right (because sometimes I like the fragrance, but it doesn't like me in return) is to have someone touched by it when I am wearing it. Well, it happened with Agent Provocateur. I saw the person was sincerely impressed. I am happy because it's been a while since I last found something that got me a compliment in terms of perfumery. My chemistry pretty much ends up rejecting all the great perfumes I wish I could wear. Anyway, this might be an average classic for a grand nez, but I love the rosy green smell. To me it's the best. Knowing that I do not like rose perfume, it means a lot. But this one is like a reminiscence of rose, because according to Osmoz.com, there is no rose in the composition. I read the comment below, and I must add that I bought my bottle just recently, in year 2012 and that they might have change the composition. Because I see nothing masculine or specific for mature women in it. It's classy, quite light, no headache. I feel sassy and in love when I am wearing it. I also quite like the egg packaging in porcelain and the little one for the purse is too much cute. It symbolizes fertility. Here I am, I found my love pomander !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plutteluran on 6/28/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by plutteluran

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have heard many people say they canīt stand it. They call it masculine and old-ladysmelling.
To my nose this is a breathtaking beauty. The musk in combination with rose and a hint of tobacco is stunning. The drydown is to die for. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 6/24/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice spicy and soapy musky saffron is the predominant note on my skin then I also get the cedary florals. I love this one. It's very sexy and sultry. I agree with the reviewer who said this was "clean and sexy, but dirty and erotic at the same time".

This scent and Dolce and Gabbana pour Femme are my go-to power perfumes. The one's I wear when I want to feel powerful and confident.

This has great sillage and it lasts a very long time on the skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Agent Provocateur products

More Fragrances products