Alpha Hydrox • Retinol Night ResQ • Treatments

rated 4.4(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 puta1234 on 4/5/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by puta1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product! It has worked wonders on my combo, acne-prone skin. I have definitely noticed a reduction in pore size and my acne is clearing up. Also, my skin is a lot more glowy. I have been using the product for about a week. I am so surprised it works so well, and so quickly to boot.

I apply it on top of moisturizer at night. In the morning, I wash my face and apply moisturizer and sunscreen. Being diligent about this helps, as the product is strong.

The packaging is nice, a metal-ish tube that doesn't allow a ton of oxygen to get to the product.

The price is amazing for something that works so well, I got mine for ~$12 on sale from drugstore.com. This will definitely be a staple in my skincare routine if it continues to work!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathyfff on 1/30/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by kathyfff

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Philosophy Help Me at night for years. On a suggestion by a friend, I tried the ResQ. I purchased 2 tubes for the price of one Philosophy. This wins hands down. It is not as thick, so one tube goes along way. I can see and feel the difference in one week. The only problem I had was I could not find it any stores, I had to order online. I purchased it from the Dermstore and it took 3 weeks for delivery. I will buy again, just from somewhere else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Iweartoomucheyeliner on 1/7/2014 2:18:00 AM more reviews by Iweartoomucheyeliner

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Not a miracle but definately noticed a difference in ance flareups. I was hoping it would be stronger. Overall great product for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tuskygirl on 1/4/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Tuskygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing!! Rather skeptical with the entire product range at first but after using this in conjunction with the 12% soufflé during the day, my skin looks better than when was in my teens! Affordable and if works, need I say more. Given its price you don't really gave anything to lose. Just wish it was readily available in the UK other than on ebay and amazon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 11/12/2013 7:51:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have tried many times to make this retinol treatment work for me. At first, I would try it once or twice a week to "harden" my skin to the retinol. I also used Alpha Hydrox 12% Souffle on the nights that I didn't use the retinol. Inevitably, each time, I would end up with a scaley and cracked complexion...complete with some lovely chemical burns on my upper cheeks. Of course, I swore off any retinol and hid the tube for a couple months. I went through this same process at least twice because I couldn't understand what I was doing wrong. I mean, the reviews on this stuff are stellar! **FINALLY** I figured out how to make this retinol treatment give me the complexion that I have always wanted! I have been applying the retinol every other night for a couple months without a problem. The difference is that I make sure I completely wash it off in the morning and then apply my moisturizer. I also do not use the Alpha Hydrox Souffle at all anymore (gasp!). My skin absolutely glows now. I really think using this treatment with AHA's is just too much harshness for my sensitive skin. And if I leave the Retinol on over night and don't wash it off in the morning, it will dry my skin out to the point of peeling and cracking. And MOISTURIZE daily! Don't give up if you think this product won't work for you. My lines and skin tone have smoothed out dramatically in the past couple months. But you HAVE TO baby your skin while using this treatment.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 7/14/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just started using this a few days ago as I want to include retinols in my skincare lineup. Before I take the plunge with a prescription I decided to go the drugstore route. I experienced a few bumps that popped up after the first night but thats to be expected. After application I wait a few minutes before I apply my moisturizer (Clinique Moisture Surge Mask) and the next day my pores look nonexistent. I use only every other night in rotation with my ReVive Moisture Renewal Cream. Look forward to seeing the long term effects.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 4/10/2013 6:08:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Years ago, Alpha Hydrox products were readily available in grocery stores here in Canada (just as they were in the US, something which featured in their tv ads - no fancy department stores and easy to purchase). But in recent years, the only way to purchase their products was online and I wasn't crazy for their shipping charges. But I got my husband to pick up a tube of this for me at ULTA when he was in the US and I've started using it again religiously every night. It has only been 2 or 3 weeks but I can see such a marked difference in my skin already - improved smoothness, lines look less pronounced and the clarity of my skin seems so much improved. I am actually quite surprised. The instruction say not to use this on your eye lids but I do apply it to the crows feet/smile lines under my eyes and they are less and less visible. I follow the instructions and use a moisturizer over this (my night time moisturizer and an eye cream) and I am thrilled with the results. I'm going to the US in June and will most certainly purchase 2 or 3 more tubes of this product. For me, it's a total winner! I am delighted with the results.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nikki08 on 1/17/2013 9:28:00 AM more reviews by Nikki08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of those products that isn't cutesy or sexy. It just WORKS! I used to use philosophy help me but couldn't keep up with the price so after some research I stumbled upon alpha hydox products. This will always be part of my skincare regimen now. Night ResQ cleared up my skin, smoothed out some fine lines I was getting around my eyes and made my face just glow. I never breakout anymore! It's cheap, the packaging keeps the ingredients stable and it didn't irritate my skin. Just a heads up, my skin did go through the purging stage that lasted about a week but stick with it! Once that cleared up my face was soft and blemish free.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Zoek on 11/6/2012 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Zoek

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I do not normally have sensitive skin, but I was severely allergic to something in this product. Please make SURE to patch test before using!

I actually did patch test on small wrinkled areas of my face for several days. Then I applied it to my entire face and woke up the next day with severely swollen skin (think marshmallow), reddening and itchiness. I went to Urgent Care and was prescribed prednisone. Two days later, I am back to normal. Apparently Alpha Hydrox and I are not meant to be. :(

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wizardwoman on 7/6/2012 1:26:00 PM more reviews by wizardwoman

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I am 55 and was a sun worshiper in my youth. If you order directly from the manufacturer you can receive terrific discounts too.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alpha Hydrox products

More Treatments products