Clarins • Moisturizing Tint • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 4/29/2011 3:30:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a sample of this, and though I hesitated if it would be too dark for me (I had the shade "Blond"), it was a fitting shade for me. But I think this was mostly due to the transparent quality of the tint. For me, it was lacking coverage, it is probably a good product for people who have a good and even skintone to begin with, and just need a bit of moisture, even tint and fresh glow. I know that a tinted moisturizer isnīt supposed to deliver great coverage, but at least I expect it to be able to even out my redness a little bit. Also, the cream sat on top of my skin and made shiny and feel very greasy. Nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LSButtercup on 12/2/2010 2:09:00 PM more reviews by LSButtercup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think it has good coverage, but I find it very greasy on my skin. I use the color 14. AMBER, I don't like the container, everytime I want to get a little amount, I get a lot!! I'm using it up, but I don't think I'll buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 celkin on 9/29/2010 3:29:00 AM more reviews by celkin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like the feel of this on my skin but it doesn't last long at all and carries a smell on your skin all day. It is quite oily and really feels as though it slips of my face quickly throughout the day. It's gone by midday at best if I apply before work at 7:30. No good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chooky12 on 9/27/2010 9:39:00 PM more reviews by chooky12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm using this in Bisque, and while the colour is good, I find it a little bit too sheer (on my freckled face) and leaves my face very slightly shiny, in comparison to Olay which I find more matte.
It's not at all greasy or heavy and absorbs fairly easily. But for the price I think I'd prefer something with a little more coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMCW on 8/4/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by AMCW

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this product for years and wouldn't use anything else.

I only used to wear it in the summer months but have found that with an excellent skincare regime (I exfoliate and moisturise mask twice a week), I can get away with using this all year round.

The tint evens out my skintone - but isn't enough to overwhelm and look like I have product on my face.

I think the moisturising properties are great and I think that in the time I've been using it all year 'round, my skin has got better - with this, and Clinque's Pore Minimizer my skin is nigh on flawless and natural looking.

There is a faint perfume to the product but it's quite nice and because I've used it for so long I hardly notice it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sunset12126 on 5/31/2010 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Sunset12126

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for almost 18 years. I liked Revlon Age Defying and then they changed it. I don't like liquids. This is the BEST product - goes on smoothly and if applied carefully some people don't know I am wearing a foundation! I use Gold in winter and Amber in summer. I also use self tanner in summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LAsCene on 2/9/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by LAsCene

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG hands down. Love this product. I only use this in the (amber)summer. But, decided to use it this (gold mixed with a little amber) winter too. I'm SO glad I did! It is light to medium coverage and gives a dewy finish. I still moisturize first and then apply. No breakouts, I have sensitive skin. The only thing I don't care for is the packaging on the tube. You squeeze and waste a lot of product. It's pricey but WELL worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DAnneMolzan on 12/8/2009 8:33:00 AM more reviews by DAnneMolzan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I waited 3 weeks to review this product. Let me say first I have oily skin and prone to mild breakouts if the product I am using disagrees with me. That being said: I absolutely love this tinted moisurizer. I have been looking along time for something that covered well but didnt feel like I had anything on my face. This is it hands down. I have the Golden colour although I am an ivory face in the winter, this gives me a nice sunkissed look without looking fake (Honest I swear). I put it on after my moisurizer and then a bit of powder after and I swear that my oil is at bay until the evening when I wash my face for bedtime. Price wise, I always say you get what you pay for. I don't mind paying a high price as long as it does what it says. I would 100% buy this product again without question. Oh did I mention that i have a bit of acne scarring on my cheeks and it covers that up. I feel confident and beautiful. Thanks Clarins!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WebbyGale on 12/1/2009 12:54:00 PM more reviews by WebbyGale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG Tinted Moisturizer. The best in my opinion. I've tried so many others but I always come back to this one, HE and DS. I've been using the gold for about six years. Its light with the perfect amount of coverage. Its just makes my skin look so dewy and gives such a beautiful glow. If you don't want to look too made up, then this would be perfect. It's a bit expensive but totally worth it. If I want a little more coverage I suggest putting a little mineral powder over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 8024debbie on 9/16/2009 2:06:00 PM more reviews by 8024debbie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried many tinted moisturizers, both high end department store brands and drug store brand and I have to say this one is my absolute favorite. I have naturally tan skin and I find the GOLD looks best on me. Gives just enough coverage with a beautiful glow. I've purchased it about 5X already and will purchase many more times. A bit on the expensive side ($42 at Macys) but totally worth it because a tube last a long time. It's perfect for those who don't want to wear foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Tinted Moisturizer products