Johnson & Johnson No More Tangles - Spray Detangler


74 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$


Water, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Sodium Benzoate, Dimethicone, Hydroxyethyl Behenamidopropyl Dimonium Chloride, Polysorbate 20, Cetearyl Alcohol, Trisiloxane, Ceteth 10, Laureth 4

on 8/19/2015 8:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After reading some reviews, I decided to pick up this detangler and give it a try. I got this for $4.00 at my local Walmart so I was delighted to find that it was super easy on the wallet! I didn't really have any high expectations for this but when I tried it later that night after my shower it worked better than my $20.00 detangler! A little bit goes a long way and I have super long hair that is just a bundle of tangles once it comes in contact with water. I've been using this for awhile now and it's barely made a dent in the product so I can tell this is gonna last me awhile! There is no scent that I've noticed and it doesn't leave a film or sticky residue and I find it quite moisturising. For $4.00 you really can't go wrong!

on 7/24/2015 4:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Works well on my daughters very long hair.
Makes her hair look soft and shiny.
Hair looks healthy.
Has a nice soft scent.
It does not build up on the hair and does not weigh it down.
I do find I have to use quite a bit to detangle but it does work.
The only cons would be price as it is a bit more costly out of the drugstore options and that you can easily use it up quickly since you need a bit more to make it work.
This is our favorite out of drugstore options so far with Aussie as a second.

on 3/12/2015 7:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is the best detangler and especially for the price. much better than more expensive brands .

on 1/18/2015 12:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I could definitely see this product working for other people, but it just didn't work for me!

1) Great non-"babyish" smell
2) Does a great job of detangling with only a few sprays
3) The spritzer nozzle can be turned "on" and "off" so it won't leak or spray in your travel bag

1) Makes my hair look very flat and life-less
2) Makes my hair feel and look a bit greasy sum up: I think this is just not suited for my hair-type (very fine, short, color-treated), but I can definitely see why people like it.

on 5/24/2014 2:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

HOLY GRAIL !! A must have! I don't know what id do without this product! I can have the puffiest, knotted, crazy hair just a few sprays of this and I can get a brush through it without any problem! Also leaves my hair super soft! Any kind of hair type-this is a must have, you're missing out if you haven't tried this!

on 1/27/2014 9:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been looking for a detangler and this might be the best yet. My hair before was extremely tangled hard to brush and dry also brittle all day!!! It would get worse through the day. After finding this is spray this all over my ends. My ends are basically drenched. It's so easy to brush my hair. I do this at night when I get out the shower. In the morning I spray a little more when I straighten my hair with heat protectant of course. And all day it's super smooth. I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I won't use this as my only conditioner. It's really light. But the nearly neutral fragrance is nice and it does help detangle. The color is off-green and the consistency is misty. I spritz it on damp or dry hair. I used this maybe a year ago and it used to be more conditioning. Formerly, I could use it as a leave-in but not with the new formula. But when combined with regular conditioners, I think it's worth a try. Actually, it does work well on dry hair without making it greasy. :) EDIT been using for a while and it doesn't build up. Really impressed with how products for kids works for everyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This detangler spray has been a miracle worker for my daughter's tangles. Every morning used to be a struggle with my daughter's hair (very thin, fine, but extremely curly), I used other brands like the L'Oreal or Suave, which did not work for us. Eventually, I went to the baby section and bought this one- and have used nothing but since. We also use the No More Tangles Shampoo, which helps a lot when I comb through her hair after her bath.

The spray does have a scent to it, but not overly fragrant. I have recommended this for my niece, as well as anyone who asks how I am able to manage through all the curls!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 7/18/2013 1:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have very fine, straight hair... But I have a LOT of it. I can't use a heavy conditioner in the shower or some of the more popular leave-in conditioners or by mid day my hair is flat and greasy. I've tried several other spray "detanglers" and they've all left my hair feeling like straw or very sticky (and didn't usually help with the knots I encounter!) On a whim, I decided to try this product. All I have to say is AMAZING! I shampoo and conditioner my hair as normal in the shower (using slightly less conditioner) then towel dry and spray this on. Wait a minute or so and voila! Hair is easy to comb and is amazingly soft. Having straight hair, (and using a blow dryer everyday) split ends are easy to see on me. Since I've been using this spray, I've noticed I also don't have nearly as many split ends. Definitely my HG!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 6/25/2013 12:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I used this on my kid's hair when they were young and it didn't do much for getting the tangles out when their hair was wet unless I sprayed A LOT on their hair. Then it would look and feel greasy. I decided to buy this a few days ago to try on my own hair since it's been a long time since I used it on my kids. I have fine hair that is impossible to brush when wet. I started with a few sprays on my tangled areas. Didn't help. I sprayed 10+ pumps just on my ends and it didn't help. Once my hair was dried, it looked and felt like barbie doll hair! Left a greasy, weird coating. Tried it a bunch of different ways for a few days and no matter how I use it my hair has a barbie doll texture. Yuck! Will stick to my adult serums for detanglers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Top Rated Johnson & Johnson Products


Baby Powder

165 reviews

Purpose Cleanser

107 reviews

Baby Shampoo

336 reviews
Back to Top