NARS Taj Mahal

4.5

257 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Cetyl Acetate, Isopropyl Lanolate, BHA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Triclosan [ /- (May Contain): Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Red 7 Lake, Red 22 Lake, Red 28 Lake, Red 30 Lake, Red 33 Lake, Red 34 Lake, Red 36 Lake, Red 36, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Blue 1 Lake, Bismuth Oxychloride, Ultramarines, Chromium Oxide Greens, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Manganese Violet, Carmine, Aluminum Powder, Red 7]


on 5/19/2015 8:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was hesitant to buy Taj Mahal for many years, because it is marketed mostly towards women with dark skin. And then I decided to give it a shot. I am NC20 and I really like it. Now, thing is, if you have fair, light or medium light skin, it will not look on you the way it looks on the dark ladies you see online, that beautiful golden amber glow. Simply because you can't build it up to such intensity. It's very pigmented and you have to use a very light hand which on me results in a warm peachy pink color that makes me look healthy. I think this is a blush that would look nice even on the very fair skin tones, providing you have a warm complexion. I can see this clashing with cool complexions, but then again, I might be wrong, so try it at the counter if you have doubts.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this blush. I was a little hesitant to buy it because it looked a bit scary to me, but I decided to just go for it after hearing such good things about it. No regrets. Pigmentation is amazing, all you need is a light hand. It's a must have, especially for those of us with darker skin.


on 4/23/2015 12:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

NARS has such sleek packaging I love it! this blush is very pigmented I really don't need to apply much but it is beautiful like a sunset color it gives me such a glow!


on 1/30/2015 3:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My favourite NARS blush!!

I am normally a creme blush kinda gal but this blush has brought me out of that! I have a golden/olive complexion and find that it sits well on olive skin tones and darker.
A little bit goes a long way, apply too much and it can look OTT! I wear this everyday and will never get sick of it! It gives me such a glow with the gold that runs through it. LOVE!


on 8/29/2014 2:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Taj Mahal is Naomi Campbell's favorite apparently. I use this a a blush or eyeshadow. So pigmented! A must have!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My everyday blush! Pops on pretty brown skin. Buy it


on 8/5/2014 4:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you're looking for an orange blush, stop looking. This is the ONLY orange blush you'll ever need or want. It is THE most gorgeous burnt orange color with flecks of gold--one look into the pan and you've been transported to Morocco or Rajashan. This isn't for the weak of heart. If you want an orange blush, then you have it. The color pay-off is insane. You need the lightest swipe of your brush to get all that gorgeous color on your cheeks.

I have a warm caramel skin, so not only does this blush give me a golden glow, it also acts as a bronzer--it immediately warms your complexion. I absolutely love this color. It is THAT epic.


on 6/22/2014 7:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

WOW! Is what I said when I saw this and swatched it. Plus some "oh my Gods" "This is REALLY ORANGE" "Strong!". The best orange blush in my opinion. Burnt yet bright orange with a gold like shimmer, it is absolutely stunning yet frightening. This is very pigmented and its best to use a light hand especially if you have fair or lighter skin. This gives such a warm glow to the skin. When this was applied on me by the sales associate, I looked in the mirror and my face was lit up. Perhaps it also helped that the NARS sales guy put heavy black eyeliner on me and combined with the orange-gold blush, I felt like those beautiful Bollywood women, very fitting to this blush's name, go figure.

It lasted for a few hours, I would like more wear time. I dont like NARS packaging, I find them cheap, dingy, and easily dirty. But inside this dirty dingy packaging is a blush that I cannot compare to any other. I find NARS blushes last a long time; I have another NARS blush that I had for awhile, using often, I have yet to hit the pan.

This is one of a kind and gorgeous with its color and shimmer finish. Worth the high price. I am NC42, not really a surprise that I like this blush. This can be for everyone but especially If you are medium/tan-dark, run do not walk, and get this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2014 11:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Logic dictates that I shouldn't like this blush, I'm Siberia in NARS foundations and therefore a burnt orange blush doesn't seem to be the smartest choice, however curiosity has always lingered "I know we don't blush orange, but how would I look?" and on a blush binge I gave in to temptation and bought it.

It has to be applied with a very gentle hand but I find that it illuminates and makes my skin look warmer and healthy, I take one lippie off because although I adore the finish and colours of the NARS blushers, I'm not fond of their staying power.

Since I apply it very lightly, it'll be a while until I need to repurchase it, but when I run out of it, I'll buy it again!


on 3/13/2014 10:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the colour is a burnt orange shot with a golden sheen, truly gorgeous in pan. it's lovely to swatch too - very pigmented in one swipe. i wish it translated as gorgeously on my cheeks. undeniably it's a beautiful colour and a quality product but with my colouring I wasn't crazy about the look it gave me. I prefer my orange blushes to have a dose of red or pink to them, i've come to realize after trying this. i can picture it working on lots of people, so don't let my review dissuade you from trying and deciding if you love it. high likelihood you would :)


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Nars Blush Collection by Crystal DivaLevy



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
Back to Top