MAC • Powerpoint Eyeliner -Navy Stain • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soniax on 11/18/2010 2:05:00 PM more reviews by soniax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a beautiful color that really makes my brown eyes pop. it's a fun/different color for when i'm tired of basic black. would definitely buy this color again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 3/22/2010 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Navy Stain is not as dark as I expect something called navy to be. It's more of a vibrant medium toned blue. This powerpoint lasted all day, but I purposely did not wear a base and had slight smudging on one eye. That's not bad considering the amount of oil my lids produce. There was some tugging when I applied it. I'm sure it's not as creamy as some eye pencils due to it being waterproof. Speaking of waterproof; I was able to remove it with a basic makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewell2 on 9/3/2008 8:49:00 AM more reviews by jewell2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The staying power of the Powerpoint Eyeliner is superb. I love them.
Navy stain is my most used color since i love blue eyeshadow especially blue smokey eyes. I use this on my lower lashline a lot and it stays put. I have bought it again and will buy it again HG blue eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* g_82 on 2/3/2008 4:55:00 AM more reviews by g_82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love love love it! Itís a color between deep blue and black, very sexy and versatile! Remarkably easy to apply, creamy and color goes on like breeze. You can either draw a precise line for definition or a thick line for a more dramatic look. Can wear it both day and night. Waterproof but can be taken off easily with a specific eye makeup remover. Reasonable priced as well, about 2/3 the price of a Lancome eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 8/31/2007 4:58:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Basic Navy Blue. Gives my eyes a mix up from the day to day brown liner. I like more POP to my eyeliners so might not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 7/29/2007 1:01:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

i thought this was gonna make my eyes pop but for some reason...it looks light a light blackish blue on my eyes....i have to really really rub it in to tell if its navy......so to make this work for me, I used Prestige liquid liner in "Big Teal" on top to really make it pop...then i apply bronze e/s on my lids....very simple, yet i get complements.....pp's still smudge on me throughout the day and this color is not really unique enuf for me to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seramadis on 2/2/2007 8:34:00 PM more reviews by seramadis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

OMG this is the most gorgeous colour eyeliner you can imagine seeing. Actually it's almost exactly the same shade as Bobbi Brown's Sapphire Shimmer Ink but in pencil which means it's got a softer smudgier look, but like all Powerpoints I have tried this does NOT smudge at all all day long once it sets. I also have the Prussian powerpoint (I'm the real knockover for coloured liners like blue and purple liners) and I find that the base colour of these 2 powerpoints is almost the same, a deep midnight blue, but Prussian is a bit darker and matte with an almost deep purple highlight while Navy Stain has this gorgeous sapphire coloured shimmer over it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sara09 on 11/5/2006 7:04:00 PM more reviews by sara09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love this e/l! One of the best Power Point I have tried, and I own many. This is a true navy blue shade that really makes my brown eyes pop. It glides smoothly and has remarkable lasting power: it can actually be applied on the water rim without any fading. Great colour and quality, will repurchase for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nell8 on 5/22/2006 9:13:00 AM more reviews by Nell8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good addition if you want a variation on black. Strong enough to define well but most definately blue but a very wearable blue, somewhere between royal and navy. Just cannot believe how long this stays on - you don't have to retouch during the day at all. I use my Jane Iredale sharpener and haven't had any probs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 genuss on 3/18/2006 2:38:00 PM more reviews by genuss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Navy color with a bit of sheen to it. I like to use it as a liner with some of my copper-y or bronz-y eyeshadows, it looks softer than black and goes well with my blue-green-grey eyes. It lasts quite well even in the summer, but I can't seem to build up any color intensity with it on the inner rims. Also, I feel like it flakes sometimes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products