Victoria's Secret • pretty in pink • Fragrances

rated 3.9(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 CelineVipe on 9/14/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by CelineVipe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have seen many good reviews about it. Sadly it has disappointed me quite a bit because it has too much of the melon and too little of raspberry smell. Is it just me?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cpkgirl1116 on 6/21/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by cpkgirl1116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This was my HG perfume back in the 11th grade & saw it @ VS last week during the semi annual sale & had to cop it! PIP is a very sweet candy yet floral scent (hints of peony I believe). Memories of sitting in class & everyone asking who has bubble gum came to mind! Its a very feminine, flirty upbeat scent that will turn heads! VS needs to bring this back most definitely!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizzyliz1 on 1/11/2012 10:34:00 PM more reviews by lizzyliz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

my fave=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jcdiva1 on 11/26/2011 11:25:00 PM more reviews by jcdiva1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

I'm not liking this scent at all. To me, it smells like alcohol. Might be going up for swap....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chele05 on 12/9/2010 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Chele05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wish they'd bring this back! It's one of the few VS scents I genuinely like. It has fruity notes, but smells like bubble-gum to me. I wore it in the summer time with my $3 Prince Machabelli Cotton Candy body spray. The combo is fresh and sweet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shakeitgorgeous on 11/10/2010 12:51:00 PM more reviews by shakeitgorgeous

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I loveeeee this scent! I bought a large lot of it after I read reviews on here about it! I cannot believe it's been discontinued I'd rather have some others from VS d/c than this scent! The boyfriend even loves it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aqua76239 on 7/1/2010 8:38:00 PM more reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is fresh and bright fruity floral with notes of watermelon, lily of the valley and rasberries. I really love this! I love scent of watermelon so as soon as I smelled a tester at VS store, i grabbed bottle of edt. I loved it so much that I went back and bought shower gel, body butter and body cream.
I can definately smell watermelon and rasberries, very bright and fruity. Lotion and shower gel actually smell more fruity and edt I detect more floral notes but its still lovely. Perfect for summer. It reminds me of one of the Calgon's body sprays that I think was discountinued, Brazilian Beauty. Unfortunately, scent is very fleeing which is usually the case with VS scents but I just reapply several times during the day.
One thing i don't care for is VS body lotion and body cream are nearly identical-both rather watery and don't moistrurize well. I bought body butter and really like it-its more like heavy body cream, i prefer it over BBW body butter. I think this will last me a while but I will definately try to repurchase if its available at their sales again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 4/16/2009 7:20:00 PM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh man, this scent was great. I still have some left! It is a fresh scent that is great for spring and summer. It sort of reminds me of bubble gum. I wonder if VS will ever bring it back because it was pretty popular for awhile. I would repurchase if it were available.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leenie88 on 2/4/2009 6:54:00 PM more reviews by leenie88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty in Pink is a fun, pretty, feminine type of scent. However, it is way too sweet for me to re-buy, making it smell really juvenile out of the bottle. Luckily the bubblegum sweetness disappears once the scent dries down, and I do like the fresh melon undertones. Romantic Wish is waayy better in my opinion, for those of you who are looking for a melon type of fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IdetteB on 6/16/2008 1:24:00 PM more reviews by IdetteB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim YEARS ago right before they were about to discontinue it because it was on sale. And I LOVED it, so sad its not as available, the lotion was great, scent lasted a long time and it DOES take me back when i smell it! If I am lucky enough to come across it at VS I will definitely pick some up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Fragrances products