MAC • Lustre - Pink Venus • Eye Shadow

rated 3.3(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Cecil8 on 5/6/2013 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Cecil8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing color in the pan, really sheer on the lid.. I have bought it one year ago and i kept admiring the great color but i could not use it.. No matter how hard i tried the color would not show off..Lately i have used painterly paint pot as a base for this e/s and for the first time i got on my lids the same color i see in the pan:-) finally pleased;-) looks amazing on my nc20/nw20 skin! (Not tanned yet) .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 3/23/2012 12:15:00 PM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pink Venus is a very sheer lustre eye shadow that looks amazing in the pan but is hard to get it to show up sometimes. It's good for a slight...and I mean slight wash of pink but that's about it. It is so sheer I have to swipe my brush over it at least 4 or 5 times. For that reason I don't think I will repurchase. I have had the same pan for years and still haven't hit pan. It's such a shame because it is a pretty color I just wish it was more pigmented.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lexij327 on 3/3/2012 4:34:00 AM more reviews by lexij327

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very gorgeous color it may be sheer on some people but my skin is so nearly white it shows up nearly the same as in the pan! Some people may not like it but i think it is very pretty mine had very sparkels in it but thats al right. Though it is not something I would re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FallinginLove on 12/5/2011 10:08:00 AM more reviews by FallinginLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pink Venus.
Silvery pink color. Neutral tone. Looks amazing in the pan. Awful Lustre finish. Must be applied VERY heavily to get anywhere near the color seen in the pan. Some of the glittery stuff in it will fall on your face during application.
I regret buying it. Should have gone for Pink Freeze instead.

Edit~~ It's been awhile, but I have found a way to make this eyeshadow work better. Apply it over a sticky (and I mean STICKY) base with a wet brush. I'm not giving it a better rating though. As a customer, I must not be expected to come up with elaborate ways to make the product work for me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FilipinaDoll on 10/27/2011 2:41:00 AM more reviews by FilipinaDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has to be one of the crappiest eye shadows mac has ever made! It looks pretty in the pan but once applied it is so sheer! You barely see any pink & just little specs of glitter. Also not too sure if its the batch I had but it practically feels like I'm digging my brush in cement! I regret ever buying it & will probably just end up b2m-ing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xolovebeautyx on 9/18/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by xolovebeautyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i was very disappointed with this product. I bought this along with All That Glitters. They were my first mac shadows. All That Glitters is amazing! However this. . like everyone is saying, its a gorgeous color in the pan but when swatched. . its just glitter! and it stains your finger. The worst part is, i swatched the one that they had out and it was great! highly pigmented. But he one i got sucks :( and its not cheap stuff either. Its okay wet but still very disappointed would not recommend to anyone :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 softballchick on 8/8/2011 12:55:00 AM more reviews by softballchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

looks amazing in the pan ....... but on ..... ehhh . i wouldn't recomment and i won't buy this again .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 allybee1 on 3/25/2011 8:29:00 PM more reviews by allybee1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this eyeshadow for years and have never reached for it, because it looks awful on. Even when packed onto the brush, it hardly shows up at all. Disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LisaCatalina on 1/1/2011 10:47:00 PM more reviews by LisaCatalina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok. So I finally got a couple of MAC eyeshadows. I was SO excited. However, I purchased Pink Venus w/ the help of the MAC associate. I am so disappointed!! This color is not very vibrant. It is more glitter w/ a pink tint than anything else. Not happy with this choice. It looked AMAZING in the pan, but on my skin it's blah. This particular shade is not worth the $$. Are all the Lustre finished like this???

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cosmeticat on 12/27/2010 5:03:00 AM more reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was a recommendation of a MA. It was an OK one. It cheered me up on those days I needed some boost. Too bad it fell and broke in to thousand pieces :(((( I will get one as soon as I get my hands on to one. I have light brown eyes and if I want to have some fresh, very young, vivid, girly look this is the eye shadow I reach. I used to reach.. sigh :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products