Palladio • Wet/Dry foundation • Powder

rated 4.2(372 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bandabug on 6/8/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by bandabug

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Should've trusted my gut on this one. I thought I would experiment with using a cream to powder foundation, but it just didn't work out for me. I can see why so many people have written glowing reviews of this product -- it applies easily & smoothly, it doesn't cake, the packaging is fantastic, and the formula is lightweight and silky. But that's where the love stops for me. First, I couldn't really find a good shade (I'm fair/warm, NC20-25). I bought the Laurel Nude shade, but I was left with a darkish pinky-peachy cast all over my face. It also made my face itch (and I don't even have sensitive skin). Must be the talc? I ended up washing it all off because I couldn't stand it. Too bad for me -- I love the concept of this product and was hoping I could make the switch from using messy liquid foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hypnautica on 6/4/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by hypnautica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought some of this due to some recommendations from here and I hate this makeup. I have oily skin but within about 5mins my face looked like the dessert and it also made by pores open up and look huge. I for sure will be taking this back and sticking with what im using now. I rather deal with good looking skin with some oil vs the desert and huge pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TwinkleToesMose on 5/25/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by TwinkleToesMose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this today and I'm pretty excited about it. I'm trying to find a replacement for my beloved Maybelline Dream Matte powder and I think this may be a hit. It blurs all my imperfections and makes me look flawless! I'm not sure it holds up well against my extremely oily skin but when I get oily with this powder, it only looks like my natural skin but better. This has beautiful, natural looking, almost completely matte coverage and finish. So far, I'm loving this and the loose powder version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LetsSwap on 4/24/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by LetsSwap

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Having looked high and low for a good powder foundation (see all my past reviews) I *finally* *finally* found this little gem. My coloring is NC30/35 and Cypress Beige was an excellent match. While I don't think this would be a longer lasting powder (8-10 hrs), it has worked for me for the duration of 5-6 hours. I have very oily & fickle skin, and many oil-free and shine-free products that others rave about do nothing for me. I do wear a shine-controlling primer with sunscreen as a base for this, and it might be the reason why it has worked for me but not for other reviewers. I found the coverage to be very good, although shade selection is limited. You can't beat $10 for this, while higher end powder foundations sell for more than twice. This one's a keeper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KelleA1 on 4/2/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by KelleA1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this for so many reasons:

-can fly with this & it's not a "liquid" that has to be drug out in Security
- this can be applied on my "lazy-I-don't-want-to put-on-makeup-today" days with a quck swipe of the Kabuki brush all over my face in like 30 seconds
- looks great & has great coverage applied wet with the sponge on pro-business days
- coverage lasts all day, with little touch ups
- just as good (or better coverage!) than Mac's Studio fix
- it's like 10 bucks at your local Sallys - keep one everywhere for that price! (purse, suitcase, makeup drawer)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Brainlover on 3/12/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Brainlover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not buildable wet or dry. Does not last long. I hit pan after 1 week of daily use. Coverage is light to medium at best. Claims to control shine and oil, does not control shine or oil. Sponge shreds before you finish product. Only plus is that it's better than BE. Will not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CharleneA on 3/12/2014 9:20:00 AM more reviews by CharleneA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So let me start off with saying I have sensitive dry combo skin with a crazy oily t zone. Now with that out of the way I LOVE LOVE this foundation! It doesn't stick to the dry patches on my cheeks. It gives a matte but not flat finish. It gives your face a healthy glow (not dewy). If you use it dry it gives a light natural looking coverage. I really like using it on top of a BB cream then you get a medium coverage with a beautiful finish. I get so many compliments when I wear it like that with a little bronzer and blush. I haven't tried it wet and I don't really plan to. I like the finish when I wear it dry. I don't use the applicator it comes with I apply it with a kabuki brush. I can wear this all day at work and then go to the gym and when I clean my face with a cleansing cloth there is still product on there. I do have oil break through on my t zone about 6 hours after applying but there are no long lasting claims on this product. It also doesn't break my face out. I will definitely be buying this again and again in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariscrane on 1/15/2014 5:47:00 PM more reviews by mariscrane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the "dry" aspects of this foundation because I haven't and probably won't use it wet. My Ulta doesn't carry Palladio products so I waited for the price to drop online, and yay finally it did ... Come to mama! The reviews for this have been great and now I can say I totally agree. My skin is NC20-25/Dior 021/Laura Mercier Powder No. 3 and I matched Laurel Nude. Compared to LM foundation powder (also a wet/dry formula): this is less creamy, a touch more translucent, and much more economical. The staying power is the same (a few good hours) and the coverage is definitely a solid medium. Also, the Palladio powder feels very lightweight, similar to Revlon's Nearly Naked powder (which is great for setting but not coverage.)

I brush this over Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer (Nude) and just on its own for mid-day/evening touchups. (It's VERY effective if I'm too shiny.) Usually if I carry powder in my purse I have to stuff a retractable kabuki in there too, but I was happy to find that the applicator that comes with this compact isn't bad at all. Love this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetsparkless on 1/9/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by sweetsparkless

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION! It stays on all day. You can use it dry for light coverage or wet the sponge for a heavier coverage. I have used it every day for a little over 3 months and about ready for a new one. Sally Beauty and Ulta both carry it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 12/6/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was really hoping to like this product, as I had been reading reviews for a while. I finally bought the lightest color on sale at Ulta for around $9. I have to preface this by saying that this is my first powder foundation. I tried several different ones at Ulta. But this is my first purchase.

The lightest color was too dark and muddy for my NW15 complexion. It doesn't control my oily T-zone and barely covers blemishes. Most of all, I hated the coverage. It was like a wash of color with a paint brush over my face...not concealing anything.

Overall, I am returning this product. My review may be biased because I haven't tried a powder foundation that I liked yet. The packaging is great with a handy sponge applicator in the 2nd compartment. There are holes in the bottom to vent the wet sponge, as to avoid collecting bacteria.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Palladio products

More Powder products