Revlon Illuminance Creme Shadow Quad - SeaShells

3.1

42 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/17/2012 9:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I loved the texture of these eye shadows, unfortunately the colours just weren't right for me. Some of them were too pink and made me look washed out and the other neutrals were just "blah" and did nothing to highlight my eyes. I would probably try this eye shadow quad in the future just in different colours.



on 5/19/2011 4:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was in search of a white cream eyeshadow to use as an additional base in addition to my UDPP and this particular palette was the one I liked the most. The white will intensify bright colors and the other neutral and pink shades will go great with my lighter earthier toned eyeshadows to give them more pop. I use a brush to apply then lightly blend out any creases with my fingers and instant magic!

The only thing I don't like is the upside-down packaging. You open what you think is the lid to find instead that the lid is actually the backside of the shadows.


on 5/11/2011 4:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The colors are attractive neutrals that work great as both a highlighter and as a base. I have really oily lids and I use this as my base when I do my makeup for work and I still have eyeshadow after a 8 hr shift which is rather amazing for me. Also they're really easy to work with and have just the right amount of pigmentation.
The only con is that they pans are rather shallow so the amount is deceiving.


on 1/23/2011 2:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

PROS: love the color (Seashells palette) since it's so neutral and close to skin color for people with light shades; no offensive scent; some colors can be mixed to create customized concealers with foundation or used alone as concealers.

The best way to apply this is by first taking the color off on the back of your hand otherwise you will not be able to control the amount of color you want to put on your lid. Extremely buildable, and remains "stuck" on skin till you are ready to remove it. The best part is there are no fall outs and it's easy to blend and apply. It's best to apply in a patting motion as it evenly distributes color onto skin. It creates a soft velvety finish, not powdery looking.

CONS: no SPF; dries to a powdery finish which can become cakey if you build it up too much.

$9.99 CDN b4 taxes @ regular price, but it's often on sale at around $7.99 CDN b4 taxes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love these eyeshadows when I put them on they look so natural for a daytime look... Also I use them as a base then add a powder eyeshadow on top of these and it makes it last all day w/o creasing..... I would so recommend and the price is ok... Would totally repurchase =]]


on 10/18/2010 5:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

another great dupe for MAC paint pots. These colors are very neutral and provide just a hint of color as a creme base (I always put powdered shadow over top).

Love the fact that you get 4 colors for 1/4 the price of a paint pot. The consistency is much better than the MAC paint pots too...


on 6/9/2010 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like the colors and shimmer of this product. The colors work great for daytime, especially in summer when you want just a hint of color and shimmer, or for work.

My complaint is the packaging which is misleading. The top, the color pans, are really the bottom as there is a mirror on the other side. I don't feel like you get very much product as the pans are rather shallow. I remember several years ago really loving Revlon's creme shadow nude shades and the packaging having more shadow in each pan.

Conclusion: Colors, consistency and shimmer are great. I wish there was a bit more of it in the package.


on 5/30/2010 5:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the 2 lightest shades on this palette are the prettiest highlights! i love using it in the inner corner of my eyes. they're definately "illuminating". as far as the peachy color and greyish one..eh they're alright, they're good for a base. personally, they didnt really crease for me. so thats good. but if you have oily eyelids, they probalyy would crease. these shadows are very creamy & soft. the staying power isnt the greats but i love them anyways


on 3/5/2010 5:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

BEAUTIFUL. The most delightful product I've purchased in a while. They go on SO EASY and if you use them with UDPP and (just to really make them stay) put a similar shadow on top of them, they make for the brightest-eyed look! I couldn't recommend these more. The consistency is creamy and smooth and they'll last you a very long time. i don't advise using them with out a primer, but I do not think the additional e/s on top, is necessary. What a beautiful way to punch up a clean-eyed look!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Really pretty highlight shades, nice pigment, but does not stay on eyelids. Even if I put foundation, and powder on my lids prior to this, it won't stay on. It will crease and fade. However, I use it on the inner corners of my eyes, and it lasts there.


Back to Top