Laura Mercier Matte Bronzer

3.4

25 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/12/2013 3:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Really like this bronzer. It is very natural. I wanted something that wasn't glittery and sparkly, and this is the best one I could find.



on 2/25/2012 6:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite bronzers! I love the color, the application is smooth and even. I really like how natural it makes your skin look.


on 5/24/2010 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am through with my experimenting phase. This bronzer, hands down, is my favorite!!! I get such a beautiful tanned look on my face and I even use it for contouring because I can layer it on without looking unnatural or caked on. The MATTE finish is also a plus. It doesn't look like I have dirt on my face and it doesn't make me look like a discoball.


on 3/4/2010 2:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Before I used the BB bronzer, or the Guerlains, CDs, even my old Stila, and many others I had this bronzer... at the time I felt that it was too light (shade 1) and did little to show on my skin. This was about 3 years ago.

Today, it seems my skin is lighter still and this blusher which I am now using again is perfect for my paler skin (maybe the lightening is working.. maybe I am sick..lol). In all cases, this is a smooth and easy to apply bronzer. Bronzers can be tricky -- if they are too opaque they will muddy up your look. If they are too orange or pink, you will not look bronzed but over cooked.

In all honesty, I prefer sheerer bronzers which can be built up to whatever look I want or need.

This is a great bronzer and I would recommend to those who like sheerer bronzers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2010 9:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this product, perhaps more than my former favorite matte bronzer. I wear Matte Bronze, not Matte Bronze Light. LM's bronzer gives a different effect than my other current favorite, Illamasqua Glint/Burnish, which is for more shimmery and golden looks, and more pigmented. This is an entirely different formula. I wear this as a nude blush on my light to medium yellow-olive skin, since I don't like the colors in her regular line-up of blushes. I think Laura Mercier revamped her blushes and bronzers, as I find the formula quite excellent. Was never a fan of LM anything, but may now be a bit more open. Better than BB bronzers IMO.


on 12/22/2008 2:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Since this matches my skin tone and is really a powder I use it as my base. It gives a nice, clean fresh look. I was very pleased with this


on 11/22/2008 5:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have the light one. I am a NC/NW 20 and this is an excellent product for winter or for a more subtle effect. In summer I mainly use it on my forehead and chin, where I don't want a very bronze look. It is finely milled and just adds a hint of colour. However it is buildable if you want more intensity. Pale girls will probably like this better than ones with darker skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2008 10:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this bronzer. I guess when you are 50 and have 8 grandchildren, you like your look to be subtle. But, I did get this because of a 20 something at work. I have noticed that in my office, which is not that conservative, that the more mature ladies where much more makeup than the younger ladies. In fact, I notice that most of the younger ladies wear no makeup at all and that some of the more mature ladies can sometimes look too made up. Anyway, I did compliment a young gals makeup and she told me that she uses this bronzer. So, I bought it and love it. I don't like shimmer and I don't like to look like I am wearing bronzer. This is very subtle, but nice. My daughter, who is honest about how my makeup looks complimented me on my face before she knew what I was wearing. So, it passed the daughter test and I will repurchase it as one of her birthday presents.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2008 9:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible (I purchased this in Light). I'm throwing it away after a couple weeks. I was searching and searching for a bronzer that wouldn't appear orange or too dark on my very pale skin, and this didn't even show up at all! I use the Laura Mercier bronzer brush which I adore, and no matter what I do (and I experimented in all types of light) it did not show on my face at all. I finally found Clinique's True Bronze Pressed Powder Bronzer in Sunkissed and at half the price, it is exactly what I'm looking for.


on 2/25/2008 6:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm normally a Mercier fan, but I really don't like this product. It makes my face look dirty, not bronzed, and seems to give a patchy appearance. I have fair but warm-toned skin, and the lighter version just doesn't do much, whereas a darker shade gives the aforementioned grubby appearance. So my conclusion is LM bronzer just doesn't work for me. It might be ok on darker skin.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1182 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
391 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Bahama Mama
125 Reviews
Back to Top