Laura Mercier Matte Bronzer

3.4

25 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/12/2013 3:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Really like this bronzer. It is very natural. I wanted something that wasn't glittery and sparkly, and this is the best one I could find.



on 2/25/2012 6:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite bronzers! I love the color, the application is smooth and even. I really like how natural it makes your skin look.


on 5/24/2010 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am through with my experimenting phase. This bronzer, hands down, is my favorite!!! I get such a beautiful tanned look on my face and I even use it for contouring because I can layer it on without looking unnatural or caked on. The MATTE finish is also a plus. It doesn't look like I have dirt on my face and it doesn't make me look like a discoball.


on 3/4/2010 2:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Before I used the BB bronzer, or the Guerlains, CDs, even my old Stila, and many others I had this bronzer... at the time I felt that it was too light (shade 1) and did little to show on my skin. This was about 3 years ago.

Today, it seems my skin is lighter still and this blusher which I am now using again is perfect for my paler skin (maybe the lightening is working.. maybe I am sick..lol). In all cases, this is a smooth and easy to apply bronzer. Bronzers can be tricky -- if they are too opaque they will muddy up your look. If they are too orange or pink, you will not look bronzed but over cooked.

In all honesty, I prefer sheerer bronzers which can be built up to whatever look I want or need.

This is a great bronzer and I would recommend to those who like sheerer bronzers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2010 9:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this product, perhaps more than my former favorite matte bronzer. I wear Matte Bronze, not Matte Bronze Light. LM's bronzer gives a different effect than my other current favorite, Illamasqua Glint/Burnish, which is for more shimmery and golden looks, and more pigmented. This is an entirely different formula. I wear this as a nude blush on my light to medium yellow-olive skin, since I don't like the colors in her regular line-up of blushes. I think Laura Mercier revamped her blushes and bronzers, as I find the formula quite excellent. Was never a fan of LM anything, but may now be a bit more open. Better than BB bronzers IMO.


on 12/22/2008 2:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Since this matches my skin tone and is really a powder I use it as my base. It gives a nice, clean fresh look. I was very pleased with this


on 11/22/2008 5:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have the light one. I am a NC/NW 20 and this is an excellent product for winter or for a more subtle effect. In summer I mainly use it on my forehead and chin, where I don't want a very bronze look. It is finely milled and just adds a hint of colour. However it is buildable if you want more intensity. Pale girls will probably like this better than ones with darker skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2008 10:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this bronzer. I guess when you are 50 and have 8 grandchildren, you like your look to be subtle. But, I did get this because of a 20 something at work. I have noticed that in my office, which is not that conservative, that the more mature ladies where much more makeup than the younger ladies. In fact, I notice that most of the younger ladies wear no makeup at all and that some of the more mature ladies can sometimes look too made up. Anyway, I did compliment a young gals makeup and she told me that she uses this bronzer. So, I bought it and love it. I don't like shimmer and I don't like to look like I am wearing bronzer. This is very subtle, but nice. My daughter, who is honest about how my makeup looks complimented me on my face before she knew what I was wearing. So, it passed the daughter test and I will repurchase it as one of her birthday presents.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2008 9:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible (I purchased this in Light). I'm throwing it away after a couple weeks. I was searching and searching for a bronzer that wouldn't appear orange or too dark on my very pale skin, and this didn't even show up at all! I use the Laura Mercier bronzer brush which I adore, and no matter what I do (and I experimented in all types of light) it did not show on my face at all. I finally found Clinique's True Bronze Pressed Powder Bronzer in Sunkissed and at half the price, it is exactly what I'm looking for.


on 2/25/2008 6:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm normally a Mercier fan, but I really don't like this product. It makes my face look dirty, not bronzed, and seems to give a patchy appearance. I have fair but warm-toned skin, and the lighter version just doesn't do much, whereas a darker shade gives the aforementioned grubby appearance. So my conclusion is LM bronzer just doesn't work for me. It might be ok on darker skin.


Popular Bronzers


Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
Matte Bronze
Matte Bronze
118 Reviews
Baked Bronzer
Baked Bronzer
17 Reviews
Casino
Casino
194 Reviews
Back to Top