Kenzo • Flower • Fragrances

rated 3.4(349 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 WorthlessWonder on 3/23/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by WorthlessWonder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Very heavy, strong and floral. I had this when I was 18 because I was lured in by the pretty bottle ( I need to stop doing that). It didn't fit me at all, it was not young enough and I like more fruity or spicy perfumes.

It's also very sharp and bitter and the longevity is not that great either. Personally I find it to be way too powdery for summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 2/17/2014 1:29:00 PM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to receive a sample of Flower in my last purchase at Sephora. I was always attracted to the bottle of this perfume. But, that is where my love for this perfume ends. This is a scent that I simply can't wear. It instantly closes up my air passages. I find it extremely cloying. I found this fragrance to be too aggressive. I don't smell any warmth on me with this scent and there isn't a settle down period. The scent remains strong until I wash it off. I'm not familar with floral notes but something in here takes over the whole formulation and it doesn't allow layers of scents to unfold as time goes on. Notes: Wild Hawthorne, Bulgarian Rose, Parma Violet, Cassia, Hedione, Cyclosal, Opoponax, White Musk, Vanilla.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thirdsword on 1/19/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by thirdsword

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love Flower by Kenzo. I adore the flower-in-a-vase design that progresses from a front-and-centre poppy (100mL) to one that is wilted (30mL), and I'd love to have all three bottles in a row sitting on my table, but alas, Flower by Kenzo and I were not meant to be. I finally got around to trying it when an SA at Sephora gave me two sample sachets of the fragrance--a rather odd type of packaging for a perfume sample. I was a bit apprehensive, as I'd heard about how powdery the fragrance is--I used to hate anything that smelled strongly of powder, but lately I'd found some scents of such nature that appealed to me. Thus I opened a pack and smelled inside... I immediately recoiled. It smelled of straight-up baby wipes. I understand that the first impression of a fragrance shouldn't count for much and that it's best to wait for it to progress into the heart and base notes, but the idea of going about half the time smelling so strongly of baby products didn't sound too thrilling. I threw away the sachet that I had opened along with the second, unopened one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clairerenee on 1/19/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by clairerenee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a sample with my latest Sephora purchase.

I see that younger reviewers seem to like it and think it is "new" but really it smells just like Jovan's Musk Oil for Women which you can get for less than $10 at Walmart.

This was a big disappointment. It smells of musk and powder. It is okay and inoffensive I guess but really no scent of flowers at all to me.

It's going in my reject pile and my granddaughters can try it out. Definitely would not waste money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 1/18/2014 10:15:00 AM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this fragrance because it smells very subtle and feminine. It is noticeable enough that you can appreciate it, but not so obvious that it calls attention to your presence. It smells slightly powdery to me, but since this is a totally invented scent, it is a bit hard to classify. It is fairly long-lasting. The packaging is weird, yet interesting. I would repurchase this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 12/13/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Delicious! I love Kenzo Flower EDP -- always have -- and I love the original far better than any subsequent flankers that have come along (and there have been many!). I don't love straight-up floral perfumes -- preferring gourmand/oriental/woody/vanilla/amber/musk types of perfumes -- and fortunately, this one isn't straight-up floral. It's more of a floriental, I'd say.

Despite the name "Flower', it really isn't very flowery. It's soft and creamy/powdery -- full of lovely soft white vanilla (my favorite note) -- plus it has quite a bit of soft smooth white musk (another favorite note).

No sharpness whatsoever -- it's like a sweet innocent floral-vanilla baby powder. And the florals are of the gentle demur variety, violet being one of them.

It's a light, fresh, round mix of soft florals -- mixed with vanilla & white musk -- which dries down to a powdery deliciousness. Soft as it is, it's surprisingly strong & lasts well, so you need to be careful not to overspray.

The bottle is beautiful -- it looks artistic and gorgeous on the vanity -- and it's clear, therefore easy to see how much you have left. I love everything about Kenzo Flower EDP.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 12/9/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I very rarely dislike perfumes, but I cannot stomach the scent of this one. I decided to try out my samples of perfume and pulled this one out at random. At first, it was okay on me, but the more I've worn it, the more I have disliked it. As many others have mentioned, it is a very powdery scent - powdery and floral. It seems light enough for daily use, but the lingering notes on my clothes and scarves actually start giving me a headache and make me nauseous after awhile. It's way too powdery and rose scented for me, but I do have to give it props for its lasting power. I'll be sticking with my Chloe perfume!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butny on 11/25/2013 2:11:00 PM more reviews by butny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i love this perfume, yes it is like baby powder at the very beggining, i actually like it in the final notes, the smell that comes after 2 or 3 hours, a musky beautiful sexy warmth scent... i cant wait for winter to come and begin rocking this smell

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lossea on 10/26/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really wish I could rock this sweet, wonderful fragrance, as I have been in love with it for years. Unfortunately, it turns to the old scent on me that others describe. I have high regard for Flower, and hence give it 4 lippies, but I know I do this fragrance a huge injustice by wearing it.

This was a skinny; the rest of this review is more of a personal story about Flower in my life, so you should skip it, unless you are interested.

I used to work as a secretary in a credit company in Latvia, where the winters are cool and crisp, with a good bit of snow. Every morning, people would come in to us to drop something off or pick something up, and among them was this young woman who worked as a paralegal. She would come in wearing a winter jacket, her cheeks rosy, bringing the unmistakable winter freshness, and with it this amazing, sweet, soft scent. When I could no longer get over how wonderful it smells, I finally asked her what perfume she was wearing, and that's how I met Flower.

I did not want to wear the same scent while working there, so I held off on buying it, and somehow completely forgot about this scent. Until several years later, while in a restaurant, I caught a whiff of a scent that was unbelievably captivating and one I knew was familiar, but I could not remember what it was. Then I came across a strip of Flower in a magazine, and I was head over heels about this fragrance all over again. The usual rub it on my wrist, can't stop smelling it followed, and it smelled so sweet, warm, and inviting! I finally went and got my very own Flower. Purely authentic EDP, and I felt heavenly wearing this unique fragrance. I wore it for a solid month or two and thought I would get compliments, but I have never received one (not counting when I asked my significant other what he thought, and he said it was nice).

One day things have changed. I was working in a flow hood in the lab and kept getting a whiff of something really old and nauseating. It took me several days to put two and two together - somehow, Flower started to turn very bad on me. "Old scented drawer," as one reviewer clearly put it. I have never had issue where perfume would smell completely different on me, but with this fragrance, it is unmistakable. I am afraid to think that I wore this fragrance all this time smelling like an old bat (that may explain the absence of compliments...). It is a strange scent on me, for sure, one that does not align with my personality at all.

In a bottle, it is the softest, warmest, most delightfully crafted poppy and vanilla scent. Alas, it does not work for me. Out of respect for the fragrance, I am giving it 4 lippies; I just wish it was in the stars for me to enjoy it on me. I ended up pouring it out and recycling the bottle. What a shame!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dolly444 on 10/5/2013 5:49:00 AM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am actually quite surprised to see this product didn't rate as well as I thought it would. I absolutely LOVE this perfume!!!

A friend gave me a tiny little sample a few years ago and I was hooked! I usually go for quite sweet perfumes (please see my other perfume reviews on Britney Spears' Fantasy, Paco Rabanne, Vera Wang, Angel), but Kenzo is in a class of its own!

It is bright, floral and fresh without being too 'in your face'. It isn't a citrus kind of floral, and it isn't sharp either. It's soft but unique. It does make quite a statement and friends have complimented me on it before. Plus, I can always smell it on my clothes throughout the day and for a while after, so it has good staying power!

It does smell a little bit like baby wipes, but this didn't put me off at all; it's not a repulsive smell, it actually works. It leans more towards being clean, than being baby wipes if that makes sense.

Maybe it is an acquired smell, or just not for everybody, but it definitely ticked all the boxes for me!

Reminds me of being young, free, happy and all the rest of it (I think I'm just in a really good mood today haha!)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kenzo products

More Fragrances products