Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil (All Shades)

4.2

376 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/28/2015 8:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a decent brow pencil,but I still love the WNW color icon brow pencil in the color Brunettes do it better,that one goes on easier and the color is better than the Rimmel brown shade for my dark eyebrows.



on 7/20/2015 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have dirty-blonde/light brown hair with dark eyebrows, I have my natural brow shape and occasionally pluck stray hairs, but wanted something just to slightly fill in the ends of my brows as they are not as thick. I wasn't quite sure what shade to get, so I picked the hazel colour as I didn't want my eyebrows to be too dark.

With me, I love the hazel colour with my dark brows. I apply it with a light hand just filling in the black space on the curve of my brows to the tail (is that what you call it?) and I love the subtle outcome.

I'm not a heavy makeup wearer and didn't want my brows to be obvious that they were filled, so I love subtlety of the hazel colour, however this may not be everybody's cup of tea, as I am much more natural in my makeup.

I feel this lasts long enough for me, I don't work or go to school 9-5, I'm only at unir for a couple of hours on end, and this eyebrow pencil lasts long enough for the time I need it to.


on 7/13/2015 2:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have the hazel pencil and I like how natural the look I get using this and it matches my brows really well. Very smooth and goes on like a dream.


on 7/10/2015 12:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I needed a brow pencil in a pinch one night so I went to the local Rite Aid and found this. I was disappointed--you really have to press down to get the pigment to show up. It does goes on smooth and it will last all day. I won't be repurchasing this in the future.


on 6/10/2015 6:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Personally, I like the look of a strong defined brow and am now working on my second Rimmel eyebrow pencil. I use the pencil in black brown and find that it suits my dark hair very well. The pigment and longevity is fairly good, though I do notice a sheen at the end of the day and some fade. You may wish to use a spoolie to run through your brows after product application as the built-in brush on the cap is only okay, but if you don't have a spoolie on-hand the brush really isn't horrible and can still do the job (I just use the brush). I found that the cap no longer stayed on when I reached near the end of the pencil so could no longer be tossed in my makeup bag. With that said, I don't find these drawbacks serious enough that I need to shop around for a different pencil. The price is good as is, but you may also find these pencils on sale or can use a coupon at your drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2015 4:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I believe this was the very first brow product that I purchased in the colour Hazel. I have been filling in my very sparse brows for around two years now and this pencil did the job perfectly. Then, I over plucked my brows and began filling them in a lot more heavily with one solid block of colour which I do NOT recommend. This shade goes a very gingery colour and makes you stick out like a sore thumb.
But with a light hand, this pencil applies the product evenly and shapes sparse eyebrows nicely. I think that the best approach to distribute the product isn't to use the in built brush but instead to purchase a separate spooly as they are of better quality.
However, for the price I really cannot moan about things so trivial and I will definitely be purchasing this product again.


on 4/15/2015 1:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have sworn by brow powder for so long because I really do not like the harsh, sharp look that a pencil gives. But I REALLY like this pencil. the color "dark brown" is a match for my dark, almost black, brows but it's not as harsh or pigmented as some darker pencils can be. the brush on the opposite end is great at not only brushing brows into place but it helps spread the product exactly where you want it. it doesn't last forever, but it doesn't claim to and I don't mind touching up during the day. Love this.


on 3/21/2015 7:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really like this eyebrow pencil, it is just the right texture to outline my eyebrows. Price and quality- Fantastic.


on 3/1/2015 9:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

PROS: •This is a good drugstore brow pencil for the price. •The color Hazel matches my colored hair. CONS: •Someone else mentioned this: it gets oily. Now, the front of my eyebrows are sparse (thanks to threading them away whie half-asleep, do no this people) so I have to draw them in, and after a couplr of hours, this part looks oily, def not natural. • The is it doesn't last enough. I just bought this recently and I've reached the very end of it. Could barely fit it in my hand. •The price is great, but to buy one each month after daily use...I don't see how I could. CONCLUSION: •I won't repurchase this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is my go to brow pencil (in Hazel) - its very cheap, is a great colour for my pale skin, colours my light brows perfectly, is easy to apply and the little brush on the end is handy. Highly recommend trying this out!


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
393 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
458 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
641 Reviews
Brow Pencil
Brow Pencil
165 Reviews
Back to Top