Sisley • Express Flower Gel • Masks

rated 3.9(91 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Amandaa on 11/13/2014 6:12:00 AM more reviews by Amandaa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! I use it as a day moisturizer and my skin looks very hydrated, plump, firm and smooth. Love the smell and the gel texture which is perfect for my oily skin and works really well in all seasons of the year! I always buy this product with a good discount, just perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whyujin on 1/19/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by whyujin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't know why, but this product does nothing for my skin. I think I bought it after watching rave reviews on youtube (Lisa Eldridge maybe?)...and had such high expectations, but wow, it simply does not work on my sensitive dry/combo Asian skin. After being sorely disappointed by several Sisley products, I've finally reached the conclusion that this brand - which by all accounts is a fabulous high-end range- simply does not activate on my skin. I'm sort of speculating whether it may have to do with ethnicity, since I seem to get a better result after using products supposedly designed and tested for Asian skins. I dunno...but I think I'm done with experimenting this brand for now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Concealergeek on 12/2/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Concealergeek

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a sample after purchasing their oil free foundation (HG for me) and I was skeptical about this product. After a difficult night I woke up looking like a zombie before an important meeting. I remembered the mask and it worked! My skin was not grey anymore and my under eye area didn't look as a balloon. I applied some foundation after 10 minutes, some concealer, blush and mascara and I was ready to face the world. Of course I bought the full size and I keep on using it every time I need some extra help, morning or evening. I have tested it in a 12 hours flight as well. I am not saying I was looking like a Victoria's Secret glowing model but for the first time at the airport the police recognised me as the same person in the passport picture. Yes, it is expensive and I don't enjoy spending so much money, but it is really worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hautevita on 9/13/2013 2:42:00 AM more reviews by hautevita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff...so many uses:
1) leave overnight by itself: wake up to glowing skin
2) use daily line reducer + Global anti aging + flower express gel --> sleep: baby smooth glowing skin in the morning (I do this once a month).
3) use flower express gel+ daily line reducer + moisturizer --> sleep: wake up to amazing skin
4) eye cream/ eye mask
5) lip cream/ lip mask
6) bring on flights
7) neck mask
too bad i use this stuff up so fast...and it's expensive..T_T

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fleurissante on 8/18/2013 5:33:00 AM more reviews by fleurissante

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a moisturizing mask – youapply a thick layer of mask on your face, wait for a few minutes so that it sinks in and the wipe of the excess.
The mask has excellent regenerating, moistuizing and calming properties. I usually just apply it before sleeping and sleep the whole night with the mask on. At first it is a bit sticky, but until the morning the mask has sunk in. I have dehydrated but oily skin and the mask works for me when my skin isn't too dry. When my skin feels drier, I prefer Black Rose mask
The mask has a slightly old-fashioned rose scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morri114 on 8/15/2013 3:52:00 AM more reviews by morri114

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

As a full-time model with extremely sensitive combination skin to both extremes, I've been going crazy trying to figure out what to do to restore moisture, even out skin texture, and clear up blemishes without using something too heavy and oily which breaks my skin out even more. Yes, it's expensive, and yes it's a little painful to hand over the credit card but I am beyond ecstatic about the results. My skin is smooth, clear, glowing, healthy, and just finally gorgeous! Will not ever be without this product again. WELL WORTH THE MONEY

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjanna on 7/5/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by jjanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used a sample of this before buying the whole tube. The experience is amazing, so smooth, so cooling, and you can leave it on your face as a primer(before foundation, which makes the foundation really easy to apply, especially for my dehydrated, flaky skin). I bought the full size in the airport taxfree shop which is a few quit cheaper, but still, this is a pricey product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 drok on 5/17/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by drok

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Silicone with flower water... You can have this effect with any oil-free silicone based moisturizer or mask.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsSpaceman on 5/10/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by MrsSpaceman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG moisturizer and primer. I have been using Sisley's Gel Flower Express Mask for a couple of months now and does exactly what it was created to do. The skin is healthy if it is hydrated. Dry skin cultivates acne and flare ups from eczema and other skin allergies.
I was surprised that you can use this product as a primer. The mask leaves the face supple, radiant and glowing. It makes the application of foundation effortless. It keeps the face hydrated all day long. It is currently spring season in NYC so I will have to update this review in the winter.
After cleaning my face I put this all over my face before I go to bed. Since the product is pricey, I make sure I don't get too much product on my face so I won't end up blotting it off with the tissue after 10-15 mins.
This product is value for money. I noticed great improvement in my skin and this pretty much took the place of all other moisturizers and serums that I used to give me the same effect.
If you are over the fence about trying the product, I highly recommend it. I have sensitive skin, I had no problems. The Gel Flower Express mask is my best purchase for the year so far!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 giri on 3/21/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by giri

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I have used this product for about a year. Well, if you have nothing else to moisture your face, its ok. But, there are much cheaper and better products on the market. Its claimed to be good on flight product - sorry, did not helpt me much during the flight from Frankfurt to Kl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sisley products

More Masks products