MAC Lady Danger

4.5

171 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/4/2015 11:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My absolute favorite lip color! I have very fair skin, and this color is a perfect compliment. Very dramatic, and yet so pretty! Goes on beautifully, and has great staying power.



on 8/3/2015 6:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Easily my favorite red, verging on the orange/coral side, with a soft Matte finish (so somewhat more emollient than a Retro Matte). Good pigmentation; it might catch on flaky parts, but overall goes on evenly, and fades to a soft, even stain. Sometimes I'll blot it down after application, which makes it very resistant to transferring. Works for every season, but especially in the summer. Light coverage foundation, defined eyebrows, a couple coats of mascara, and Lady Danger on the lips is my go-to.


on 7/18/2015 4:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick. Subtle it is not but it's a gorgeous, striking matte red for a glamourous look for a night out of special occasion. I feel amazing whenever I wear it. It's such a confidence boosting lipstick!

As it's matte it can feel drying on the lips, but applying a good primer or balm beforehand can avoid or reduce the dryness.

It's an orange-y toned red, which I understand isn't suited to everyone. I tend to suit the orange toned colours though. For example, I tried MAC Ruby Woo (which is a blue toned red) and it just doesn't suit me, whereas it looks fabulous on others! Trial and error is the key here.

This lipstick lasts which is a huge plus for me. No one has the time to keep reapplying every few minutes.




on 7/9/2015 3:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

A beautiful colour that is a warm coral-tinged red, a very close sister to So Chaud from the same mother. So Chaud is more oranged based of a red, in comparison.

There is a clarity to this tone that is beautiful worn all over on the lips with full pigmentation, or worn lightly stained/dabbed onto the lips. I always feel good in this lipstick and it works for every season.

The texture is matte, albeit not a retro matte (thank goodness), which may leave the lips a little parched if your lips do not react well with the Mac Mattes, or mattes in general. However, I do like this with both a gloss, or a standalone.

Beautiful for every occasion and a multitude of skintones.


on 3/28/2015 8:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Not for the weak of heart. This is very in your face. I love it. Good when nothing else will do. Retro matte is dry, yes, but I like them. They don't smear all over my face.


on 2/11/2015 12:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If "regular red" isn't cutting it for you today, this is your lipstick. Bright, in-your-face, VAVAVOOOOOOM. Name is appropriate for this starlet of a lipstick. Strong orange undertones, however my eyes do not consider this an orange. Bold, hot cayenne - peppah red. Especially get a kick out of it on those days I go all-black or B&W with my outfit. I call it my 4PM - ... lipstick


on 1/29/2015 4:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have pale skin and very vibrant copper hair so I sometimes struggle to find lipsticks that suit my hair colour and don't clash. Lady danger is gorgeous! It's the only matte lipstick that I have that I actually like as it isn't too drying and it wears off evenly without going clumpy and patchy like the other matte lipsticks I have by mac. On me it's a true tomato red. Lady danger lasts about 8 hours on me and I can eat and drink and it will still stay on. It wears off evenly and leaves a beautiful coral stain behind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2015 3:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my all time favourite red lipsticks. It is the perfect mix of bright red with a hint of orange. Its a modern take on a vintage shade, and the bit of orange gives it a fresh feeling. The formula is an amazing Matte but unlike Ruby Woo it isn't too dry and it doesn't drag on your lips. It applies like a dream. As with all lipsticks from Mac it smells delicious and you get a good amount of product. But as with all Mac products in Australia the price is hiked up massively ($36 in Australia compared to $15 in USA, ridiculous) but for Lady Danger I would pay that hands down. The best thing about this lipstick is the fact that it is so long wearing without being drying and uncomfortable. This lasts all night, throughout meals, and it takes Eye makeup remover to get it fully off. This lipstick does not bleed whatsoever, but pairing it with a Lipliner like Mac Redd doesn't hurt for its longevity either. All in all, one of the best matte formulations offered by Mac and such an incredible colour!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love & adore Lady Danger. The colour is sensational, very summery, and goes great with many skin tones but in my opinion particularly well with olive skin.

I find the matte finish can be hard to work with though, that is because I have dry lips to start with. To cure that I apply MAC Prep and prime (or any lip primer would probably do) underneath, then Lady Danger, then a balm over the top. Problem solved.

The staying power is phenomenal too.


on 11/28/2014 5:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Bought this instead or Russian Red(although I later bought that too) as the MUA at Mac convinced me to. I was afraid it would make my teeth look yellow but it didn't, it made my pale skin radiate and especially when a bronzer is used. As with any matte lipstick it can be drying if you don't do your prep homework. I use this with subculture or last sensation liners. I wear with a neutral eye and winged liner for a slightly different take on Dita-esque pin up look. Or I have worn it with a gold/bronze or brown smoky eye. It really looks dramatic and pops against my black hair, blue eyes and pale skin. Love it and will buy it time and time again. I will be the 80 year old rocking this in the nursing home!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top