MAC • Lady Danger • Lipstick

rated 4.5(161 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 meowwington on 11/25/2014 10:50:00 AM more reviews by meowwington

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

My first MAC lipstick and it was love at the first sight. Walked into the store just for a look but I was instantly drawn to this lipstick. The fiery mixture of orange and red doesn't make my skin looks jaundiced like some other red lipsticks and the application is so smooth you can hardly believe it is matte. I personally find a thick layer of lip balm will reduce the purpose of this lipstick but it can be a little drying especially when I sit in the AC for too long. Exfoliation is the key. Love this color so much. Will buy it again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thelittlestrebel on 11/20/2014 8:37:00 PM more reviews by thelittlestrebel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Favorite. Lipstick. Ever.

The best orangey red matte hydrating long lasting flattering on everyone lip colour there is.

ANYONE can wear this lipstick. It is the most flattering and enhancing colour, and the formula is fab too.

I have a few as back ups and consistently keep this in my handbag as it is the best day-to-night product to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nainz on 11/8/2014 7:54:00 AM more reviews by nainz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I wanted to buy 'So Chaud' but it wasn't available in KL at that point of time so I had to opt for Lady Danger (was looking for an orange lipstick). I think it looks quite appealing on me but its definitely not an everyday lipstick. Maybe good for a beach day or fun day out / shopping with the girls. I don't mind the matte finish because you can always put on some lipbalm before applying the lipstick and it won't be as cake-y or drying then.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AB188 on 10/31/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by AB188

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Awful! Really tried to like it; looked great when first applied but dried to horrible orange chalk effect; also made teeth look like i had never brushed them. Gives you cartoon lips; sorry but it looked silly on me. Im dark haired, brown eyed and olive skinned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinkqt on 10/10/2014 10:28:00 PM more reviews by Pinkqt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous lipstick! super bright orangey red with coral undertones. I recommend this for the bold and daring. Personally though, I'd rather return this for so chaud just because I'm not brave enough for this and I kind of want some more orange. Other than that, definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/21/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- A unique shade of red
- Very bright
- Statement colour
- Good price

CONS

- Drying
- Not the best matte (can look very cakey when applied directly from the tube)
- Not an everyday lipstick

This shade is very hard to pull off, I find. Looking at it from pictures and in store, it looks like a nice everyday red lipstick, but it's EXTREMELY bright.
I thought, with my pale skin and big plump lips, it would make a nice contrast but it makes me look almost clown-like.

Not a fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Adi96 on 8/16/2014 12:09:00 PM more reviews by Adi96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick. It is the PERFECT going out lipstick for the summer time! The formulation is matte, but not so matte that it dries out your lips. It stays put for hours, and remains vibrant for most of the time that it is on! Great lipstick, and definitely worth the money :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 8/15/2014 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love Ruby Woo with all my heart, but I wanted something warmer for summer/autumn so I went for this gorgeous warm toned red. I find that it is not as matte as Ruby Woo, but nothing blotting it with a tissue doesn't fix. This is certainly not a red for the faint-hearted, it's very much in your face. Also it does yellow your teeth a bit so it's vital to keep those at white as you can ;). It has a permanent spot in my make-up bag, I'm keeping Ruby Woo for the darker months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Saufi1991 on 7/31/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by Saufi1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite lipstick ever. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS LIPSTICK. Recommend for fair or medium skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crzynluv56 on 7/30/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by crzynluv56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

For those saying that this color makes your teeth look yellow its actually quite the opposite. This is a very fiery red. more blue toned pinks or blue tones will make your teeth look yellow. this color brightens alot of complexions as well. Very good quality and if your gonna wear this you 100% have to exfoliate. Its not a moisturizing lipstick and the matte texture can feel drying but its finish is beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products