Neutrogena • Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Anti-Blemish Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.3(169 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 8/29/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I would buy this again but it wouldn't be my first choice. Currently my favorite cleanser is Peter Thomas Roth's Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel, but it is expensive and I would love to find a cheaper alternative. I compared the ingredients between my PTR cleanser and this one from Neutrogena, and I found that they both contain the one-two punch of salicylic and glycolic acids so I was eager to give it a try.
I found it to be a perfectly fine cleanser, lathers up nicely and rinses off cleanly. Doesn't dry my skin out or cause irritation. But it doesn't leave my skin feeling as clean and refreshed as my PTR does and also, it doesn't keep my breakouts in check quite as well as my PTR either. (For reference my skin is combo-oily and it tends to be clog-prone with a few occasional breakouts.)
I'd buy this again in a pinch, in fact I'd actually recommend it. But it's not HG for me. Good value for the price though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thoughtbubble on 5/26/2014 8:49:00 AM more reviews by thoughtbubble

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked how my skin felt after using this but....it's so hard to get it out of the tube and in my hand long enough to cleanse my face! The jelly-cream like consistency was slippery and, more often than not, landed in the bottom of the sink before I could add enough water to lather up. Waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NullAndVoid on 12/11/2013 4:25:00 PM more reviews by NullAndVoid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing stuff!! Helps with acne, and fine lines, not sure about heavy wrinkles since I am young.. but I am sure it would help improve the appearance of wrinkles as well. I never go wrong with Neutrogena! I ran out of this a few months ago, and used another face wash, and at first I didn't notice the effect it had on a few lines that were trying to creep up on me until I purchased this face wash again... and then I noticed a huge improvement in my skin, immediately, like, pretty much after a couple of days after I started using it again, my skin looked so much better!

They say that you are your biggest critic, and I'm probably the only one who noticed those slight lines, but this face wash definitely improved them, even, dare I say, erased them! Will definitely buy this for as long as this is on the shelves, and I pray that they never discontinue this!

This has a very slimy-like texture, almost like a watered down gel, kind of, so it is very slippery! I cup my hand and put a small amount, about the size of a dime into my palm, and lather it up and then apply to my face and rinse it off immediately afterwards. This face wash leaves me with a tiny bit of dryness, so I use a moisturizer after washing my face with this product. I use Neutrogena oil-free moisturizer with 35 SPF during the day and Clean and Clear Dual Action moisturizer at night!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tuney07 on 11/18/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by Tuney07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The struggle of hormonal acne made me purchase this and I'm happy to say I enjoy it! Only have been using it for a few weeks but it's definitely helped the condition of my skin. I like the faint scent it has and how easy it is to rinse off. It also contains only 0.5% salicylic acid so I don't worry about drying my face out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KateGuil on 9/8/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by KateGuil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love this stuff! I have combination skin and am in my late twenties. My skin looks better than ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 9/1/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I second Bloata's very wise comments - and to dry-skinned I would add sensitive too. It is aimed at oily/combination/acne skins. And slightly older ones at that! I like it, although I am a cosmetics tart so have several cleansers on the go which I use in rotation depending on my needs. I use a toner afterwards so have absolutely no issues with residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fragiles0ng on 12/2/2012 11:39:00 PM more reviews by fragiles0ng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this cleanser. It didn't wow me or really clear breakouts, but it didn't make me break out more. Since I'm taking Retin-A now, I find this to be too harsh for my skin, so I'm no longer using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Homiekfizzle on 9/15/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Homiekfizzle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this cleanser. I'm only 20 so I don't really need to worry about wrinkles, but I am getting a few lines on my forehead so I figure starting early on a good skincare regimen wouldn't hurt. I picked this up along with the moisturizer for under 30 dollars at CVS. This, along with the moisturizer, has helped my skin dramatically. I don't know if its the salicylic acid or the retinol but my acne has almost disappeared and my overall skin tone is less red and a lot more even. I will say though this product is very drying so I only use the face wash every few days and make sure I put the moisturizer on as soon as I'm done cleansing. I will repurchase and I would reccomend.

Oh, and the texture is completely freaky but what I do is instead of tryin to lather it in my hands I just put it directly on my face and it's a lot easier to get lathering lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 theparsley on 5/6/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by theparsley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smelled funny, itched, clogged, and caused an explosion of zits. Need I say more?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msshantale on 4/12/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by msshantale

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I turned 30 my skin went crazy. oily acne prone, Cyst acne you name it. This product at night with the clarisonic mia is amazing for my skin, in conjunction with bio oil I think its lighten my acne scars. I havent used it in the morning due to the AHA warning but it works great at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products