Shiseido UV White Clarifying Cleansing Foam I

4.2

24 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/4/2011 9:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I think this cleanser may become part of my staple skincare routine. I do double cleansing daily and this cleanses well and does not dry my skin. My skin feels soft and bouncy after wash. The consistency is not paste feel and foams well and easily rinse off too. So far, I am very satisfied with this product.



on 11/3/2010 11:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is an expensive cleanser although one tube can last for quite long. However, it stings my eye and is kind of drying even though I have oily skin. I did not see any whitening effects. Will not repurchase.


on 1/3/2010 6:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've always been skeptical about any facial product with claims to 'whiten' my skin, but I thought that at the very least, this product may brighten my skin a bit and hopefully fade my freckles. Because Shiseido products are typically geared towards Asian women, I thought this would be more suitable for my skin type than American products. However, for the price range, its performance hasn't been the best I've used. While it doesn't dry out my skin and does a thorough job of cleansing my face, it doesn't leave my skin as soft as previous products I've used (though those products were acne prevention cleansers). I bought this tube on sale at a SaSa store, so it wasn't as expensive as it would've been in the States (if they ever decided to sell it in the States). The cleanser foams up quite a bit, so you only need to use half a pea-size drop each time, making this cleanser last quite a long time. I think I will try Shiseido's regular facial cleanser next time and skip this whitening business.


on 12/10/2008 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought it trying to whitening my skin tone. I think it work very well with the night essence and the moisturizer. The cleanser itself felt very good too. I will definitely give it a buy.


on 10/5/2008 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

"UV White Purify Cleansing Foam"
Feel clean after use. smell is mild and nice.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have sensitive combo skin (oily t-zone), NW 25.

Tried a sample of this & while it cleans well, i dont notice any noticeable whitening (could be cos i only used it for 3 weeks) but it did dry out the skin on my skins that i can see it peeling and flaking.


on 9/8/2007 12:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first tried out a sample of this foaming cleanser, and was surprised at how well it cleaned my skin without drying it out. I only had a sample, but it lasted for a long time because the cleanser foamed up so much. Later, I bought a full size tube and it lasted for several months... really a very good deal since it lasts for so long. It doesn't whiten my skin (my skin is pale already anyway) but it does even out my skintone and makes it look more clear. I've been using a different cleanser lately, but I think I will repurchase this again once I'm finished with my current cleanser.


on 10/24/2006 1:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my second time using a Shiseido cleanser (my first was the Pureness cleansing foam - that dried my skin out big time!!). I was previously on Purpose for a long time, but found that it didn't seem to work on me anymore...so I decided to try this one instead! Anyway, it's a basic cleanser with a very mild fragrance, and didn't dry me out after using it. Like other reviewers have mentioned, you only need a teeny weeny bit to wash your face and that means your large tube should last you for quite a while! I doubt any cleanser can actually contain whitening properties given that you use it on your face for less than a minute everytime. Overall, this cleanser will be my HG for now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2006 11:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my daily cleanser. It's very thick and foams very well. It's quite pricey (about 30$ each) but a little bit goes a long way. I have sensitive skin so I like how it's mild enough that it doesn't irritate me, yet strong enough to make my face feel really squeaky clean (no residue or left over makeup). It really does get rid of everything (eye makeup included)!! I have been using this for years, I can't really remember a time without it. I have always gotten compliments for my skin, maybe it's because of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2005 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Cleansing foam I is suitable for oily to combo skin. well some says that its doesnt have any whitening properties but i beg to deiffer as i feel this cleanser has helped to maintain my skin tone/clarity! my daily HG cleanser and can you believe i bought 8 tubes of this during my trip to Hong Kong! Lovely~! i do prefer this to the white lucent cleanser, somehow or other, this seems to cleanse better as compared and its slightly cheaper! =)


Back to Top