Annabelle • Kohl Pencil in "Chocolate" • Eyeliner

rated 3.0(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 LilyKatherine on 1/30/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by LilyKatherine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not good at all it fades so fast and this color did nothing for brown eyes. Would not recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aharb013 on 7/23/2010 3:34:00 PM more reviews by aharb013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smudges insanely. Not worth it at any price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TryHonesty on 3/6/2010 12:40:00 PM more reviews by TryHonesty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like my Navy one, it smudged.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautyMuse on 11/23/2009 9:06:00 PM more reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This one is very similar to the Coffee eye kohl also by Annabelle which I also have, but this one is a little more warm toned. This is one of my favourite everyday liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lorina on 6/27/2009 3:45:00 AM more reviews by lorina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think this brand is from Canada, Quebec (where i live) so its kinda cheap 3$. I bought it because there were a wide range of nice colors. But i SMUDGED everywhere..even if i applied primer + eye shadow... not satisfied with the staying power..however the color is nice. do not put it on your waterline..it will fade away and give u raccoon eyes..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KristaniA on 4/22/2009 3:28:00 PM more reviews by KristaniA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a great kohl pencil.
it's creamy, super pigmented and soft.
it glides like a dream when applied.
the only con is the lasting power.

I like to apply a thick line on my upper lash line and smudge it with a bit of dark brown e/s.
Then, I top it off with a gold/bronzey e/s all over my lid to create a day-time smokey eye look :)

o yeah, i got this in COFFEE, not chocolate :)

UPDATE: it's definitely a smudge-ville kohl! Whenever I put it on, it gives me a pair of brown creases on my lids. Too bad because it's super pigmented and soft, but the smudging drives me nuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* powderflow on 4/6/2008 11:05:00 PM more reviews by powderflow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Price is great.

A dark brown pencil that stays on. Good buy.

I didn't find it to be dry at all and it applied well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 politicalpundit on 11/29/2007 1:39:00 PM more reviews by politicalpundit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Eeeep, I'm the only one that didn't enjoy this! I found this hard to apply, it was pretty dry for a kohl. I tried lining my eyes with it and it was extremely difficult (lots of tugging) and when I got it to work I did not like the color. It showed up as slightly chocolate but I saw way more charcoal color in it. I also tried tightling with this and it was just average. I think I would finish but not repurchase it, even though I really wanted to like it since these are pretty cheap at shoppers drug mart ($5 cnd max). Packaging was the new one the black gun metal color rather that old cream anabelle one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Canadiana on 8/2/2003 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Canadiana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can't get over the colour selection for these kohls. I couldn't decide between three different browns! I finally picked "chocolate" which is a lovely dark brown. These kohls are a steal at $3.99 a piece, and far outperform any MAC eye pencil/kohl I've ever used. I use this colour for my smoky brown daytime look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nunu on 5/6/2003 10:54:00 PM more reviews by nunu

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Great dark chocolate brown pencil. Goes on really smoothly, with no tugging. Annabelle pencils are sometimes inconsistent depending on the colour, but this one I have no problems with at all. Agree completely with the reviewer below, pkging could do with a revamp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Annabelle products

More Eyeliner products