Guerlain • With Love • Fragrances

rated 4.0(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* themeglet on 9/16/2006 9:28:00 PM more reviews by themeglet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, nice. Guerlain's With Love smells almost identical to Demeter's "Wet Garden," with a little less green in the mix and greater sillage. This is a very wearable fragrance that is much more playful than the many other Guerlains I've tried to date, with the exception of some of the Aqua Allegorias. My nose picks up on carnation and wild, peppery rose, though I don't believe the first is listed among its actual notes. (Since other viewers have listed the notes below, I won't repeat them.) Overall, a very nice floral.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Quarry on 7/13/2005 10:30:00 AM more reviews by Quarry

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My relationship with this fragrance is much like Dorothy's story in the "Wizard of Oz": I had to travel far to discover what I longed for was already at home. My daughter, working at Disney World, bought With Love for me from EPCOT's Plume et Palette and gave it to me as a 25th anniversary gift. I didn't think much of the fragrance. About a year later I was finally bitten by the perfume bug--I began buying sample vials at a pretty good clip, reading books, Googling, and finally landing here at MUA. Much like developing a palate for wine, I began to process the fragrance experience. Lo and behold, I now find myself repeatedly reaching for the With Love flacon. I didn't think I liked anything that hinted of that funky rose water smell, but something has happened in my nose and my brain. I'm ever so fond of this gentle, smooth, almost "dry" perfume. This is a reminder to the reader, don't give up too soon on a fragrance--you may change your mind.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sunnybe on 7/3/2005 1:19:00 AM more reviews by sunnybe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this as a birthday gift. I had never used pure floral/citrus scent before since I thought it was too girly.However, this one smells quite nice and decent, clean and fresh, not as sickening sweet as some other lines.To me the rose note is very striking. BUT, it just doesn't stay on me!4,5 spritz vanish after just an hour, not even!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Parisjasmal on 5/30/2005 8:36:00 PM more reviews by Parisjasmal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lovely citrus/floral scent, but it is very much like 100 other things on the market right now. I do like it, but it is very common. I am not sure I would purchase it again, but if you like the Sexy Grafitti kind of fragrances, then you should try this one. Very nice, but then again aren't most things?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LadyGrey on 5/19/2005 2:23:00 PM more reviews by LadyGrey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you fancy yourself a bit of a fragrance snob (me) but actually have quite pedestrian taste (me, me) and can't get enough florals (me, me, me) but feel uneasily and guiltily that you should have a bit of bite in your perfumes to distinguish you from the undiscriminating masses (me, me, me, me) then you need this. A light rosy floral with a peppery undertone and a quincey overtone, with really good lasting power, who wants a bottle of this? Me!



EDITED, ABOUT 16 HOURS LATER:
Well, this sure is a tenacious little beastie. I can still smell it on my skin (the next morning), but sadly, after about 8 hours, the synthetic note victoriaf mentioned becomes really prominent and a little nausea-inducing, especially before breakfast. So, okay, I have to downgrade my lipsticks, and I won't be getting this after all. Who spoke too soon? *small voice* - me.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kl90z on 2/26/2005 6:00:00 PM more reviews by kl90z

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

the bottles excellent the tester smelled okay but when i tried it on it stank like heavy musk on a hot day they call it romantic i gave it as a gift very unromantic

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 riverwoodridge on 7/3/2004 4:09:00 PM more reviews by riverwoodridge

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow - I bought this unsniffed, based on reviews, and I'm so impressed by the real thing that I'm considering placing another order just to stock up. This is a very sweet perfume, in th best possible sense of the word. Wild rose, quince and lily blend together seamlessly to create an overall floral freshness and sweetness. Sandalwood and a cedar base give it an interesting spiciness that accompanies the drydown. Other people have compared it to a Spring day, but to me, this perfume is one of those occasional perfect days in Autumn, when the sky is bright blue and the sunshine is warm, yet the air has a coolness that gives a crisp feeling. That's 'With Love', the cedat gives the cool element

The packaging is very cute, with a simple square bottle with 'Love' written in different languages in pink script and Guerlain's signature inverted heart stopper. Truly lovely and not overpowering at all

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lightspeed on 6/4/2004 7:13:00 PM more reviews by Lightspeed

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm late to the party on this one. But, I have to say that With Love is an instant keeper for me. This limited edition 2003 perfume is soft, lightly flowery and musky and I distinctly detect the Guerlinade base several previous reviews mentioned. Everything about this scent is soft - flowers, musk, sandalwood, amber and cedar. I also distinguish the scent of freesia. The packaging and bottle display bright pinks and orange, implying a daytime fragrance, though I think this would make a spectacular evening one as well. Not an overt or aggressive sexual invitation, but rather a subtle, gentle suggestion. Alluring and very feminine. I cannot stop sampling my wrist.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perfumelife on 4/8/2004 5:40:00 PM more reviews by perfumelife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It is a very different Guerlain creation: light, clean and sparkling. Simply a breath of fresh air. This is a limited edition and engraved with an individual number on the base, making it even rarer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elenca on 2/22/2004 10:15:00 AM more reviews by elenca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this fragrance. I feel so femenine and girlie when I wear it. Some of my other fragrances are more seductive and this one is more of a restfull peaceful scent. I wish they would come up with a lotion of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Fragrances products