Mario Badescu • ceramide eye gel • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.3(68 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.19%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 slim34 on 6/15/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by slim34

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this eye gel a lot. Surprised it has so many negative reviews here. It is a very light, cooling eye gel that works well under makeup. I like that it contains ceramides, and I can definitely see a difference in my eye area since I started using this several months ago. I keep it in the refrigerator, which makes it feel very refreshing when I use it around my eyes in the morning. It definitely won't provide intense hydration, but if you are looking for a nice, lightly hydrating, soothing eye gel, then give this product a try. It doesn't irritate my eyes at all, and does not clog my pores or give me milia around the eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 breadprincess on 3/22/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by breadprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this almost two years ago and just now used it up and bought a full size version. I've tried other eye treatments that worked just as well, but this is one of the only ones that doesn't badly effect my very sensitive eyes. Pretty much every other moisturizer or eye cream I've used, no matter how careful I am, makes my eyes water and burn. I really love the texture of this, it glides on easily and you need a very, VERY small amount. It also feels great when you store it in the fridge. The packaging is sturdy, and I like that since it's in a tub you can get every last bit out, even though it's not as hygienic as a tube. Overall I'm very fond of this product. I have oily skin but dry, sensitive under eyes that are often dark and inflamed from chronic migraines, and this helps make them feel better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 10/25/2013 5:53:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm kind of surprised at the ratings. Not that this is amazing, but I'd say it's 'ok'. I put it in the fridge and used it in the morning. It seemed to take my puffiness down a little. Not the best but what eye cream is? I'm not the biggest fan of MB, I gave away most of the stuff, but this I actually finished. How rare is that? I don't remember too well since it was a while ago, but I used it like every day, so I'm sure I've worn makeup over it. I guess it didn't dry and I just kinda wiped it off while applying it? Oh well. It wasn't great in texture but not horrific. But I wouldn't buy it again. Additionally, I've used products with ceramides in them and broke out. I don't think it was the ceramides, as there were other irritants in those products, but this caused no issues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nicolebby on 8/1/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by Nicolebby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The only reason that I bought this product was because Ulta had run out of the Mario Badescu Ceramide Herbal Eye Cream which was what I used every night. Once I run out of this jar (which by the way is taking FOREVER since this stuff does not seem to disappear) I will NOT repurchase, EVER. Price wise, $18 USD for a .5 ounce jar really is not bad considering how long the stuff seems to last, but save your money, there are just as cheaper alternatives that actually do what they say they will. So, I've been using this every night, and when I wake up in the morning, this stuff has still not dried. It just sits on my skin, no matter how small of a drop I put under my eyes. Also, I do not notice any improvement in my dark and puffy under eye circles which is disappointing. I think my biggest complaint would be the fact that this stuff seems to sting my eyes a bit which is horrible. I would also like the packaging to be a tube of some kind since I don't like dipping my fingers into the jar, but the Ceramide Herbal Eye Cream and the All About Eyes from Clinique (which I use every morning) is the same, and I religiously use those products, so I did not deduct a lippie for that, everything else that it does (or rather, does not do) is why I only gave it one to begin with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nirvarna0 on 12/24/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Nirvarna0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this! surprised to see such bad reviews. Even when I use this during the day, I don't find that it is sticky at all. You just use a tiny dab. Like seriously a tiny dab. Makes makeup around the eyes go on smooth and prevent creases under the eyes. Feels really nice too. It also cleared up some eczema I had under one eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyM on 11/16/2012 1:23:00 PM more reviews by NancyM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I love MB products. They've done wonders for my rosacea and they're dirt cheap! However, I've yet to find a good eye cream from them.

Some context: dry/mature skin with crinkles around my eyes. puffiness. bags, dark skin. Yeah - the works.

This doesn't do anything for the wrinkles. I wouldn't necessarily expect a gel to be moisturizing enough for that. The real disappointment is that it does nothing for my puffiness or dark circles. Another lippie off for being tacky and making it hard to apply my concealer.

All in all, probably my least favorite eye cream ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maneater on 8/1/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by maneater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of MB's most questionable products. A very simple eye cream at best, its very moisturizing, but there are so many others options out there for what it provides. Even a little bit never really absorbs right. I'm using the rest of this jar to moisturize my cuticles !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JuicyCoutureDancer27 on 9/1/2010 12:06:00 PM more reviews by JuicyCoutureDancer27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product. It relieved my dark circles completely, as well as softening my sensitive eye skin. However, with the first application I did experience some stinging of the eye...I'm assuming its because I do have sensitive eye balls. :) Also, the packaging is not my favorite. Its hard to screw the lid onto the container. However, that does not change my opinon of the actual product. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* volshorn08 on 7/4/2010 1:30:00 PM more reviews by volshorn08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample jar of this as an extra in a swap. I found out very quickly that it doesn't take much of this gel to do it's job. It won't sink in if you use the amount you would use of a normal cream. It's extremely concentrated. The amount I use is equal to about the size of the head of a pin and it covers the under-eye area and around the outer corner of my eye. This tiny amount allows the gel to sink into my skin. It's hydrating and smooths out the eye area quite well. My skin is supple and concealer goes well over it. I think if you all tried it with a 'less is more' approach, you might like it. You can always add more, a little bit at a time of course.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shirl195 on 4/25/2010 2:12:00 PM more reviews by shirl195

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

so i thought the bad reviews here were people failing to understand the nature of the product. a gel is different from a cream bc gels don't absorb into the skin like creams do hence providing long term benefits. gels sit on top of skin to either soothe and depuff (like cucumbers) or dry onto skin to tighten area around eye (like egg white). with that said, it really doesn't absorb into the skin. it reminded me of aloe vera gel (the kind you get for sunburn), color, texture everything. even if you use a thin layer, it doesn't absorb and it doesn't dry. and no, it didn't give me the soothing depuffing qualities of cucumbers/tea bags either. it really didn't do anything. save your money, theres other eye gels out there like origins no puffery that deliver better

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products