Badger • Baby Balm • Skincare - Body

rated 4.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 10/6/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had earlier on, given a bad review for this balm but that was probably because I got a bad product which was rancid and had a nasty smell (I had bought the large tin).

I recently bought the smaller tin and it is wonderful.
The Chamomile and Calendula essential oils are soothing and have a gentle, mild fragrance. I had a minor burn on my hand and this balm helped in healing that in 2 days!
This is going to be a staple in my medicine cabinet. I still hesitate buying the larger tin as in larger quantities the product seems to be outdated or less potent.

The tin is really small and difficult to handle, having an affinity to roll away....I've often had mine stroll under the bed or shelves :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 njr86 on 8/1/2012 4:36:00 PM more reviews by njr86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Use this on all my kids ages 6, 2, and 6mos. they tend to have sensitive skin and this balm is soothing and moisturizing without being greasy. I keep a tin just for the diaper area for my toddler it has been especially helpful for him, better than zinc oxide creams or a&d ointment which is just a layer of grease and has no healing properties like the badger calendula balm does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bellaspots on 7/30/2009 4:25:00 PM more reviews by bellaspots

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My first and only Badger (but not for long if I've anything to do with it!), the tins are seriously cute 'n' collectible, affordable (mine's still going strong and it's been 6 months) and useful for babies and mommies, and - those with skin.

Some will (but don't!) be deterred by the main ingredient of organic Roman Chamomile (plus calendula extract) that's been used for centuries as a salve for ultra-sensitive skin, hence its use in baby products.
But to my nose, it brings on true calm and comfort, although I've only ever been a Johnson and Johnson tot.

So even though chamomile's an acquired taste, people with eczema, dermatitis, psoriasis and sensitive skin ought benefit with its anti-inflammatory properties, although I'd push you to research a product with Blue Chamomile that has an even greater anti-inflammatory profile.

My biggest niggle is with the base oils of organic extra virgin olive oil and beeswax, both slower to absorb on lips and toes. But that's negligible because for chapped lips, especially for those prone to cold sores, it's a seasonal essential.
Simply full of goodness, slather it wherever extra TLC is required. Many rave about the lavender Sleep Balm as their basic all-rounder balm, so choose that if you're a floral nose. Across the range, all their bases moisturise and soothe, so you can't go wrong. Go with a clear nose to your nearest stockist, and let your senses guide you. Ginger and lemon smells zingy, the the Bali Balm exotic. There are no rules!
Also, they're such excellent value for money, Badger makes me lazy when I ought really make my own given its simplicity. A few drops of your favourite essential oils in a beeswax base, and voila, an efficient and cheap balm. Easy Peasy.
At 4 only for a 21g tin, this balm is practical for real mommies who can't afford Mama Mio and other higher priced organic/natural baby products. And I would use nothing else on my babies.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Possummama on 11/20/2007 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Possummama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I keep a tin of this in my son's diaper bag, one in my travel bag, and one in the medicine cabinet. Great all-purpose balm. I mostly dot it around my eyes at night but it also hangs out on my lips, hands, cuticles, heels, and anywhere else my son and I are itchy, scratchy, or dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* erinsab on 5/16/2007 7:00:00 PM more reviews by erinsab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm a HUGE fan of Badger Balm. I just can't describe in adequate words how much I love their products. I've used the tin version and the one that comes in a tube. I think I prefer the tube Balm simply because it's easier to use. I keep this one of hand just for my bikini area. So soothing, especially after you shave.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BHB527 on 4/24/2007 3:00:00 PM more reviews by BHB527

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the Badger Baby Balm in a tube at Whole Foods becasue I was looking for a hand moisturizer. This is perfect!It's in a tube and goes on easily and has a light camomile smell. It's great on my nails and cuticles too! My 15 yr old tried it yesterday and loved it. Only downside is it's a little pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heartforall260 on 3/15/2007 5:36:00 PM more reviews by heartforall260

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like that a little goes a long way. There is a sweet camamile scent. It works on rashes, baby acne, cradle cap and dry skin. I like that I only need one product in the place of 4. I've even used it for my own dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kama79 on 5/14/2006 8:34:00 AM more reviews by kama79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is a great skin-soothing product. DOn't think Vaseline or Aquaphor, it has a totally different texture which sinks into the skin completely within about 30 minutes. It is moisturizing and most of all calming because it is loaded with tons of cammomile. I use this as a pre-shave on my legs and there is no more razor-burn for me. I also like using this as a skin protectant when I go swimming, because it shields my skin from the chlorine and soothes it. I suffer from slight psoriarsis in my face and the red blotches disappear over night if I treat them with Baby Balm. Apart from chammomile I cannot detect any other fragrance oils, which makes this ideal for sensitive skin.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jellohno on 4/8/2006 12:15:00 PM more reviews by Jellohno

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great multi-purpose product to replace things like Vaseline and Aquaphor. I use it mostly on my lips, and sometimes also on my cuticles, elbows, on small scrapes or cuts, and around my eyes. It is a little greasy, so I use it primarily at night. I like the comforting smell and the cute tin that it comes in. It is a teeny bit expensive (about $5 for .75 oz.) but I can deal with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beatthetime on 2/8/2006 5:17:00 PM more reviews by beatthetime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a frequent hand-washer, as you can imagine, my habit takes a toll by the end of the day. It is great for rubbing into hands before retiring for the night. The smell is very subtle and soothing - ingredients are olive oil, castor oil, beeswax, calendula extract, and chamomile essential oil. It isn't HG material, but it does deliver healing to dry hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Badger products

More Skincare - Body products