Yves Saint Laurent • Baby Doll • Fragrances

rated 3.9(372 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 860Diamond on 11/13/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by 860Diamond

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Loved this when it came out in my early twenties. It is the right mix of fruity, floral and I don't know what else maybe musky. It is sexy in a innocent type of way. It is probably too young for me now but I would probably still buy a bottle for old time sake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LucidDreamer on 5/12/2014 3:38:00 AM more reviews by LucidDreamer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Flirty, fun and forever young! I have adored this fragrance since it was released fourteen years ago. Baby Doll mixes citrusy grapefruit with a combination of florals - wild rose, ginger, peach, and cedarwood. It is playful and sweet and in my opinion still the most delightful fruity-floral on the market. I love its unique and distinct smell so much. The bottle and packaging is too cute! About to buy another 100ml bottle of this. I will wear it forever...

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Happytobe on 12/28/2013 4:30:00 AM more reviews by Happytobe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Baby Doll is a wonderful fragrance for the young or the young at heart! It is sparkling, playful and girly with absolutely delicious grapefruit notes. I have just returned to this sweet and feminine fragrance after an 8 year break and I'm absolutely loving it. I forgot how gorgeous the bottle was especially with the pink liquid inside. A pretty bottle for a pretty fragrance. Baby Doll is a very distinct fragrance that has a certain magic about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EmmaRobyn on 7/11/2013 3:07:00 AM more reviews by EmmaRobyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the packaging yet it's a very powdery scent. The grapefruit is very overpowering yet the longevity isn't there at all. It's more of an older women's perfume. I don't enjoy it very much yet it looks lovely in my dresser so it'll stay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautybyangela on 6/30/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by beautybyangela

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I fell in love with the bottle of this perfume and bought it without smelling it as I love sweet vanilla scents and was sure I would like it. I was very wrong I can't stand the smell it's an old lady flowery powdery smell, my husband hates it so much he'd banned me from wearing it!! Lesson learnt don't buy a perfume based on the packaging!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilybea on 12/15/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by emilybea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this perfume smells lovely. It smells very soapy and clean; sweet pink grapefruit and a hint of something spicy.

I'll probably continue buying this scent as long as I'm able to get hold of it.

The packaging is very kitsch and I like that too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missmetal on 12/15/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by missmetal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I mainly bought this fragrance for the packaging.... After reading the reviews on here, I wasn't expecting to like the scent.
Surprisingly, I actually really like it!

It's sweet, yet elegant.
To me it has some lemon & musk notes to it.

I think when you first spray it, it's over powering, but the longer you wear it, it is actually a very lovely sexy scent.

Gorgeous packaging & bottle.
I probably won't buy this again, because I mainly like vanilla scents....
But this was a nice change, and I was pleasantly surprised.

3/5 score from me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eswaslike on 12/14/2012 2:39:00 PM more reviews by eswaslike

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This scent makes me sick. Sooo grapefruity and strong and just not comforting to smell at all. It's sour and perfumey and just gross. I never want to smell this ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Buller on 12/1/2012 4:11:00 AM more reviews by Buller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Ok..i do not like it..for me this is too sweet and fruity..it is just not my taste i got a mini bottle of this as a gift from my mom..along with YSL elle..i prefer Elle much more..this reminds me of air freshner..sorry but i would not buy it again.it is so expensive so i kinda expected to be wowed by it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AussieMum on 11/20/2012 6:36:00 AM more reviews by AussieMum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a bit over this scent now, was really into it in the ear 2000 when it was popular, but there is better stuff out there now. Have given the remainder of my bottle that I've had about 5 years now to my daughter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Fragrances products