Avalon Organics Botanicals • Lemon Verbena Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.7(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 kellieak on 6/15/2009 7:46:00 PM more reviews by kellieak

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this shampoo, but it has left my blonde, high-lighted hair dry & my scalp itchy. The smell is fantastic, but it's much too harsh to use everyday. If you have very oily hair, or hair that only has to be washed once or twice/week, this may be better suited to you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gerrylee on 6/13/2008 1:17:00 AM more reviews by gerrylee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this left my hair feeling slightly tangly and dull. after diligently using a whole bottle, i still think the lavender one suits me better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chriquen on 7/29/2007 5:37:00 PM more reviews by chriquen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

as a person who can't use sls/sles, this shampoo is awesome. i use this about every few weeks and the difference is amazing, as using a clarifying shampoo should be. my hair becomes super shiny, and it removes most of my scalp buildup (and i have alot due to sd). i read some of the reviews below and some are describing a tacky feeling. but i thought it was just my hair being squeaky clean. i know squeaky clean isn't usually good for hair, but that's what i want in a clarifying shampoo. i would definitely repurchase when i run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 partlycloudy on 4/30/2007 3:47:00 PM more reviews by partlycloudy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

worst shampoo ever-my hair looked cleaner before i washed it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* forgetfuljones on 3/9/2007 10:11:00 AM more reviews by forgetfuljones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo, and I can't believe the negative reviews. This does an awesome job of removing buildup, and it leaves my hair so SOFT. That is a truly rare combination! Anything will leave a buildup on your hair if you use too much of it or don't spend enough time rinsing it out, which is probably why people are saying this is coating their hair. A little goes a long way. You really don't need to use a lot of this, so it will last a very long time. I've been on the same bottle for almost three years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ynvmee247 on 3/3/2007 11:21:00 AM more reviews by ynvmee247

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of the wonderful scent, but returned it after one use. It actually felt STICKY in the shower and then made my hair gummy-feeling when it dried. Stay away!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lushlushlush on 9/4/2006 1:15:00 AM more reviews by lushlushlush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

cheap, smells nice, and the packaging is fine, but this is some of the wost shampoo i have ever used. it leaves a horrible buildup on my scalp (i don't use styling products) and makes my oily hair dry and squeaky. no thanks-i now use this to wash my dog since it is somewhat natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katmish on 3/11/2006 6:52:00 PM more reviews by katmish

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not sure why they call this a clarifying shampoo - both the Avalon Mint Thyme (my favorite) and Lavender shampoos left my somewhat oily hair much cleaner. I recommend both of those, but not this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 1/19/2006 8:00:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this cuz it smelled like lemon iced tea, but it left my hair feeling gummy and coated. Not what I was looking for. I've tried better natural shampoos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Star5181 on 12/8/2005 8:48:00 AM more reviews by Star5181

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great SLS-free shampoo. The texture and the way it lathers takes a bit of getting used to, but it does give a good lather. It has a sweet lemony scent that fades once hair is dry. It leaves my hair smooth and silky and removes any buildup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avalon Organics Botanicals products

More Shampoo products