Avalon Organics Botanicals Lemon Verbena Shampoo

3.7

38 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 6/15/2009 7:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this shampoo, but it has left my blonde, high-lighted hair dry & my scalp itchy. The smell is fantastic, but it's much too harsh to use everyday. If you have very oily hair, or hair that only has to be washed once or twice/week, this may be better suited to you.



on 6/13/2008 1:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this left my hair feeling slightly tangly and dull. after diligently using a whole bottle, i still think the lavender one suits me better.


on 7/29/2007 5:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

as a person who can't use sls/sles, this shampoo is awesome. i use this about every few weeks and the difference is amazing, as using a clarifying shampoo should be. my hair becomes super shiny, and it removes most of my scalp buildup (and i have alot due to sd). i read some of the reviews below and some are describing a tacky feeling. but i thought it was just my hair being squeaky clean. i know squeaky clean isn't usually good for hair, but that's what i want in a clarifying shampoo. i would definitely repurchase when i run out.


on 4/30/2007 3:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

worst shampoo ever-my hair looked cleaner before i washed it


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this shampoo, and I can't believe the negative reviews. This does an awesome job of removing buildup, and it leaves my hair so SOFT. That is a truly rare combination! Anything will leave a buildup on your hair if you use too much of it or don't spend enough time rinsing it out, which is probably why people are saying this is coating their hair. A little goes a long way. You really don't need to use a lot of this, so it will last a very long time. I've been on the same bottle for almost three years!


on 3/3/2007 11:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because of the wonderful scent, but returned it after one use. It actually felt STICKY in the shower and then made my hair gummy-feeling when it dried. Stay away!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

cheap, smells nice, and the packaging is fine, but this is some of the wost shampoo i have ever used. it leaves a horrible buildup on my scalp (i don't use styling products) and makes my oily hair dry and squeaky. no thanks-i now use this to wash my dog since it is somewhat natural.


on 3/11/2006 6:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure why they call this a clarifying shampoo - both the Avalon Mint Thyme (my favorite) and Lavender shampoos left my somewhat oily hair much cleaner. I recommend both of those, but not this.


on 1/19/2006 8:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this cuz it smelled like lemon iced tea, but it left my hair feeling gummy and coated. Not what I was looking for. I've tried better natural shampoos.


on 12/8/2005 8:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great SLS-free shampoo. The texture and the way it lathers takes a bit of getting used to, but it does give a good lather. It has a sweet lemony scent that fades once hair is dry. It leaves my hair smooth and silky and removes any buildup.




Back to Top