Origins • NIght-A-Mins Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(173 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lookabbycat on 11/20/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by lookabbycat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is a first impressions review as I have only used the product once. With continued use, if I notice any adverse effects I will update my review.

The cream is heavily fragranced so if you are sensitive to scents you may want to stay away. To me it smells strongly of citrus, a little artificial but not offensive. After application I did not even notice the scent anymore so I'm not bothered by it.

Night-a-mins claims to have time released resurfacers (vitamins) so that you wake up with supple and bright skin. I have combination skin: oily t-zone and patches of flakey dry skin. Since the weather is turning cooler, I have been dealing with stubborn flakes that won't go away. In comes Night-a-mins! I woke up to smooth, shine free (as opposed to the usual oily), and flake free skin. Can't say whether my skin seems less dull but I'm pleased that my skin now appears balanced. Perhaps it's the squalene in the cream? For reference, I was using hyaluronic acid moisturizers prior to this to no avail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fatttoad909 on 10/20/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by fatttoad909

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this moisturizer is amazing. I love the relaxing smell as well although it's not for everyone. Wake up with a fresh looking skin every morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/12/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I did not care for the scent of this. I do not think it is a relaxing bedtime type of scent at all. It sorta reminds me of the Bliss Youth as we know it night cream.
It starts off with the same type of orange citrus scent or orange peel but this has a slight herbal scent in it like rosemary. It dries down to the herbal scent which smells just like a rosemary spritz I have. I am not fond of the scent at all, nor is it anyway relaxing to me. Makes me feel like I am in a herb store.
As for my skin it looked very greasy and seemed to sit on the surface a bit. When I would feel my skin it felt very nice and not sticky but I could tell there was something on my skin.
In the morning I would wake up with a super shiny face. I have oily skin that gets shiny soon after cleansing but usually in the mornings it is not bad. My skin looked almost tired maybe kinda dull.
For the price and not being happy with the scent I personally would not repurchase.
As for results it moisturized nicely and made my skin soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yummizu on 8/27/2014 4:31:00 AM more reviews by yummizu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I am very very acne prone, I've been dealing with constant breakouts for over 10 years, my skin is oily in nature, but dehydrated from all the topical treatments. At the time when I picked up this jar, I felt sad and frustrated because I was on a trip and my skin was a flaky dry/oily/irritated mess. So I didn't care anymore, I just wanted to slather something on my face to fix it. And I'm so glad I did! I'm using this for 1 month now and so far so good. In the mornings my skin looks rested, fresh and hydrated, not oily like before! And I apply it on top of acne treatment which I use every other night. Now, I noticed some negative reviews here say it broke them out, but really it is so individual. I usually break out easily from everything, but with this one I was lucky! So just give it a try if you're in search of a soothing night cream. If it suites you, it will work wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Twinklelilnha on 8/13/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Twinklelilnha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

High potency night a min - oil free

Ive suffered from dry skin for a long time, after using this moisturizer my skin is really soft and is not dry like before. I always wake up feeling a glow to my skin. Downside of this is the amount to use! When I put too much, my skin breaks out. And too much is a very thin line. I think using a pea size of the cream for your whole face is the right amount. Maybe a little less. But it doesnt spread well and soaks it up fast so you can help but use more. Ive noticed when I put the moisturizer in their sample size containers, ive always used the right amount and never break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 giuls182 on 7/29/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by giuls182

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is terrible! I have been using it for 3 days and have broken out in little bumps! I'm usually pretty smart with my money and don't over spend on beauty products but I heard this brand was great and I was on the lookout for a night cream so I thought I'd give it a go. Well that's $59 I'll never see again! An absolute waste of my money! I have also purchased the Origins GinZing eye cream and it has the same effect!
Don't waste your money girls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Foxglove08 on 2/2/2014 5:11:00 AM more reviews by Foxglove08

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

As other reviewers have commented, this has a strong citrus-floral fragrance which I find very calming as part of my night-time ritual. I wake up in the morning with noticeably soft, glowing skin and haven't experienced any irritation or breakouts. One of my favourite creams.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annelindw on 1/26/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by Annelindw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

What a lovely smell! This is so pleasant to apply at night time, because the orange/lemony fresh smell makes you so relaxed. It is very moisturizing and the next day it leaves the skin feeling great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TDApao on 1/12/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by TDApao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like how the smell makes me feel comfort, good for the end of the day. The value is good for me because I don't like paying more than $1/ml. Very moisturizing and not overly greasy on my oily skin. My face feels great the next morning when I remember to use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 enchantedlullaby87 on 12/24/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by enchantedlullaby87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for around a year. I prefer it in the cooler months as it can be too heavy for my combo skin in the summer. I use this every night in the winter and after biweekly exfoliations in the summer and my skin has been very pleased. Prior to using this product, I would get dry patches and flakes in the winter. I haven't had this problem since using this product. The smell is a bit strong but personally I find it relaxing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Moisturizers products