La Roche Posay • Toleriane Soothing Protective Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(87 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 emilymaylily on 9/26/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by emilymaylily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this moisturiser!! My skin is normal/dry and super sensitive and also acne prone. This stuff feels so light yet its so hydrating! I love it, except the price is a massive downfall :( The bottle is so small and its so expensive! I'll keep buying it though!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Swiftie on 9/7/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by Swiftie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this product! I bought it in May, after a harsh winter and "spring" with lots of wind and cold weather that left my skin a dry and flaky mess. In less than a week it fixed my skin right up and since then I haven't even had the occasional drypatch. (It's worth mentioning that I have combination skin where my hairline/forehead, nose and chin tend to get greasy where as my cheeks and the skin around my eyebrows tend to dry up/get a bit red, especially in harsh weather.) It is kinda expensive, but it seems that at least where I'm from it's on sale fairly frequently. I've purchased it twice and I will no doubt purchase it again! The packaging is a little annoying when you get to the last bit of product; it's a little hard to squeeze it out without spilling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubyruby78 on 7/15/2014 7:10:00 AM more reviews by Rubyruby78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was very curious to give a try to this one. I am using it for about 3 weeks now and I absolutely love it!!! I use it day and night after cleanser and toner and I can see a huge difference. My skin feels hydrated ,the redness and some small pimples have gone! When applying though I must admit that it leaves a greasy residue (I have oily skin) but after a little while it soaks in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deuxbisous on 4/16/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by deuxbisous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Like the lighter lotion, this made my skin itch. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mima25 on 3/29/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Mima25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

this product took for me from dry flaky patches to super soft skin. Like other reviewers I wish it came in a bigger better value size. Can make skin shiny and feel a little greasy. I prefer to use it only at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 3/24/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I didn't find this product working for me well. Maybe, because I don't have very sensitive skin to start with. I could not feel my skin very moisturized. Instead the cream left the feeling of a film on my skin which I didn't like much.
The packaging was handy though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 2/26/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, how I wish this came in a larger version or was a lot cheaper!
This moistruiser is absolutely AMAZING! It gives my dehydrated areas lots of moisture, but doesn't make my t-zone more shiny. It feels incredible light on the skin, but again is so moistruising at the same time.

However what I like most about this is that it doesn't break me out! My skin is SUPER SENSITIVE, and almost everything irritates it or make it break out. The whole meaning behind the "Toleriane" is that it's doesn't mess up sensitive skin. I haven't tried the other products from the line, but maybe I will cause this product is just fab.

Unfortunally it's pretty expensive, especially for a tiny 30 ml. bottle that lasts a month.
Since I'm a teen my budget is really tiny, and I wish I could just use drugstore skincare, but I've found out I can't because of my sensitive skin. I will repurchase this, but I can't give it 5/5 because of the price and amount of product you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celticcavegirl on 1/27/2014 6:38:00 AM more reviews by celticcavegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Sometimes I have really awful eczema outbreaks on my face and this skin is horribly sensitive, red, painful and tight....eventually it cracks and spends 2 days flaking off. Throughout the whole horrible process all I can really do is sit at home and moisturize on the hour, every hour

When I have these eczema flare-ups my skin is super super super sensitive. Putting anything on it leads to a stinging and burning sensation. When it gets like this, there are literally only 2 creams I can use - Clinique DDML and this one. So for me it's a must-have product when I want a medium-light moisturizer that won't irritate my skin. I've tried loads and loads of other creams (including cetaphil and eucerin) and they still burn like hell when I'm having an eczema flare

I also use it when my skin has become sensitised and I need to 'rest' it

Good for all types of skin, non-greasy, not much in the way of smell

I do think it's a bit pricey for the size, however

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* g_82 on 12/19/2013 4:50:00 AM more reviews by g_82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It is a lovely moisturizer for slightly sensitive skin that is simple, no-nonsense. I like the soothing sensation when applying it on the skin. For people with fragile skin, the concise ingredients provide all you need: hydration and protection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalie225 on 12/4/2012 1:52:00 AM more reviews by natalie225

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I also tried Toleriane soothing protective fluide and I do like this one better. I have sensitive skin that is normal and slightly combination. This moisturizer is light and great under makeup, day time and summer use is best. I don't feel that it has any anti aging properties so I will probably search for another moisturizer if I find that becomes more concerning. This does not break me out, clog my pores, or irritate my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Moisturizers products