La Roche Posay Toleriane Soothing Protective Facial Cream

3.7

91 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Water/Aqua, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isocetyl Stearate, Squalane, Glycerin, Isononyl Isononanoate, Pentylene Glycol, Aluminum Starch, Octenylsuccinate, Cetyl Alcohol, PEG-100 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexyglycerin, Acrylates Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide.


on 1/28/2015 2:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I used this cream 3 times and broke out really badly from it, little whiteheads everywhere! I only used it because I felt my skin was a bit sensitive and dry and just wanted a moisturizer that would soothe the rough patches, this did nothing to help the dryness, it just gave me acne to deal with aswell.



on 12/17/2014 8:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really really like this moisturiser. I can't be without it. It leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth and since I've been using it I have never suffered with dryness or any dry patches on my skin which I used to ALWAYS get.
It's a creamy consistency, not thick but not liquidy, it's somewhere in the middle. It glides onto your skin like silk, doesn't leave a horrible greasy residue (only if you use too much), it's sinks into your skins leaving lovely smooth moisturised skin. It's perfect before make up application.
Most importantly for me, it's doesn't break me out in spots and acne!! In fact, when I do have a break out (normally hormonal) this is really soothing and calm on the skin and doesn't aggravate it at all. It's perfect if you suffer with spots and acne because if you are someone who uses acne treatments (SO DRYING!!) you want a moisturiser that'll feel soothing on the skin and that won't cause break outs!!
Only negative for me is that it runs out so fast! I wish I came in a bigger tube so I don't have to go and repurchase all the time!!
I will continue to use this product though as it's lovely.


on 11/17/2014 1:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

i have a normal/combination sensitive skin. it is also very prone to acne. i used this product after my dermatologist recommended me. and i really dont get how this cream works for anybody, it broke me out terribly. after i suspected that it is the reason for my new breakout, i stopped using it. then after like 1 month, when my skin normal again, i used this product only on my chin (just to be sure) and i broke out again but only on my chin area. so it is definately due to this cream. if you are prone to acne, and you still want to use this product, please try it on a small area for at least 1 week. it was so terrible for me having red blemishes all over my face


on 10/14/2014 3:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It didn't work for me. Made my skin oily and clogged my pores.


on 9/26/2014 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this moisturiser!! My skin is normal/dry and super sensitive and also acne prone. This stuff feels so light yet its so hydrating! I love it, except the price is a massive downfall :( The bottle is so small and its so expensive! I'll keep buying it though!!


on 9/7/2014 5:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this product! I bought it in May, after a harsh winter and "spring" with lots of wind and cold weather that left my skin a dry and flaky mess. In less than a week it fixed my skin right up and since then I haven't even had the occasional drypatch. (It's worth mentioning that I have combination skin where my hairline/forehead, nose and chin tend to get greasy where as my cheeks and the skin around my eyebrows tend to dry up/get a bit red, especially in harsh weather.) It is kinda expensive, but it seems that at least where I'm from it's on sale fairly frequently. I've purchased it twice and I will no doubt purchase it again! The packaging is a little annoying when you get to the last bit of product; it's a little hard to squeeze it out without spilling.


on 7/15/2014 7:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was very curious to give a try to this one. I am using it for about 3 weeks now and I absolutely love it!!! I use it day and night after cleanser and toner and I can see a huge difference. My skin feels hydrated ,the redness and some small pimples have gone! When applying though I must admit that it leaves a greasy residue (I have oily skin) but after a little while it soaks in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2014 12:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Like the lighter lotion, this made my skin itch. Very disappointed.


on 3/29/2014 7:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

this product took for me from dry flaky patches to super soft skin. Like other reviewers I wish it came in a bigger better value size. Can make skin shiny and feel a little greasy. I prefer to use it only at night.


on 3/24/2014 10:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I didn't find this product working for me well. Maybe, because I don't have very sensitive skin to start with. I could not feel my skin very moisturized. Instead the cream left the feeling of a film on my skin which I didn't like much.
The packaging was handy though.


Back to Top