La Roche Posay • Toleriane Soothing Protective Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(90 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nataliel1994 on 12/17/2014 8:44:00 AM more reviews by nataliel1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really really like this moisturiser. I can't be without it. It leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth and since I've been using it I have never suffered with dryness or any dry patches on my skin which I used to ALWAYS get.
It's a creamy consistency, not thick but not liquidy, it's somewhere in the middle. It glides onto your skin like silk, doesn't leave a horrible greasy residue (only if you use too much), it's sinks into your skins leaving lovely smooth moisturised skin. It's perfect before make up application.
Most importantly for me, it's doesn't break me out in spots and acne!! In fact, when I do have a break out (normally hormonal) this is really soothing and calm on the skin and doesn't aggravate it at all. It's perfect if you suffer with spots and acne because if you are someone who uses acne treatments (SO DRYING!!) you want a moisturiser that'll feel soothing on the skin and that won't cause break outs!!
Only negative for me is that it runs out so fast! I wish I came in a bigger tube so I don't have to go and repurchase all the time!!
I will continue to use this product though as it's lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skjultlys on 11/17/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by skjultlys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i have a normal/combination sensitive skin. it is also very prone to acne. i used this product after my dermatologist recommended me. and i really dont get how this cream works for anybody, it broke me out terribly. after i suspected that it is the reason for my new breakout, i stopped using it. then after like 1 month, when my skin normal again, i used this product only on my chin (just to be sure) and i broke out again but only on my chin area. so it is definately due to this cream. if you are prone to acne, and you still want to use this product, please try it on a small area for at least 1 week. it was so terrible for me having red blemishes all over my face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 10/14/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It didn't work for me. Made my skin oily and clogged my pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilymaylily on 9/26/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by emilymaylily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this moisturiser!! My skin is normal/dry and super sensitive and also acne prone. This stuff feels so light yet its so hydrating! I love it, except the price is a massive downfall :( The bottle is so small and its so expensive! I'll keep buying it though!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Swiftie on 9/7/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by Swiftie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this product! I bought it in May, after a harsh winter and "spring" with lots of wind and cold weather that left my skin a dry and flaky mess. In less than a week it fixed my skin right up and since then I haven't even had the occasional drypatch. (It's worth mentioning that I have combination skin where my hairline/forehead, nose and chin tend to get greasy where as my cheeks and the skin around my eyebrows tend to dry up/get a bit red, especially in harsh weather.) It is kinda expensive, but it seems that at least where I'm from it's on sale fairly frequently. I've purchased it twice and I will no doubt purchase it again! The packaging is a little annoying when you get to the last bit of product; it's a little hard to squeeze it out without spilling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubyruby78 on 7/15/2014 7:10:00 AM more reviews by Rubyruby78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was very curious to give a try to this one. I am using it for about 3 weeks now and I absolutely love it!!! I use it day and night after cleanser and toner and I can see a huge difference. My skin feels hydrated ,the redness and some small pimples have gone! When applying though I must admit that it leaves a greasy residue (I have oily skin) but after a little while it soaks in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deuxbisous on 4/16/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by deuxbisous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Like the lighter lotion, this made my skin itch. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mima25 on 3/29/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Mima25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

this product took for me from dry flaky patches to super soft skin. Like other reviewers I wish it came in a bigger better value size. Can make skin shiny and feel a little greasy. I prefer to use it only at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 3/24/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I didn't find this product working for me well. Maybe, because I don't have very sensitive skin to start with. I could not feel my skin very moisturized. Instead the cream left the feeling of a film on my skin which I didn't like much.
The packaging was handy though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 2/26/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, how I wish this came in a larger version or was a lot cheaper!
This moistruiser is absolutely AMAZING! It gives my dehydrated areas lots of moisture, but doesn't make my t-zone more shiny. It feels incredible light on the skin, but again is so moistruising at the same time.

However what I like most about this is that it doesn't break me out! My skin is SUPER SENSITIVE, and almost everything irritates it or make it break out. The whole meaning behind the "Toleriane" is that it's doesn't mess up sensitive skin. I haven't tried the other products from the line, but maybe I will cause this product is just fab.

Unfortunally it's pretty expensive, especially for a tiny 30 ml. bottle that lasts a month.
Since I'm a teen my budget is really tiny, and I wish I could just use drugstore skincare, but I've found out I can't because of my sensitive skin. I will repurchase this, but I can't give it 5/5 because of the price and amount of product you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Moisturizers products