La Roche Posay • Toleriane Soothing Protective Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deuxbisous on 4/16/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by deuxbisous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this for a few weeks and started writing reviews of all the face creams that I have hated while preparing to review this one (and its fluid sister). Finally, finally, something I can use that absolutely does not irritate my sensitive skin. Now I just need to have the discipline not to be seduced into trying other products. This has zero scent and is a light cream. It's not going to be heavy enough for someone who needs serious hydration, but my skin is definitely on the dry side and I find it to be adequate. I'm using it day and night, with some extra bits and bobs (serum, eye cream, additional fluid for day - see review). I highly recommend La Roche Posay in general if you suffer from sensitivities, although not all of the products are appropriate depending upon how sensitive you are. I tried some of the Hydreane line which is meant to be for sensitive skin and it made my skin itch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mima25 on 3/29/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Mima25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

this product took for me from dry flaky patches to super soft skin. Like other reviewers I wish it came in a bigger better value size. Can make skin shiny and feel a little greasy. I prefer to use it only at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 3/24/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I didn't find this product working for me well. Maybe, because I don't have very sensitive skin to start with. I could not feel my skin very moisturized. Instead the cream left the feeling of a film on my skin which I didn't like much.
The packaging was handy though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 2/26/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, how I wish this came in a larger version or was a lot cheaper!
This moistruiser is absolutely AMAZING! It gives my dehydrated areas lots of moisture, but doesn't make my t-zone more shiny. It feels incredible light on the skin, but again is so moistruising at the same time.

However what I like most about this is that it doesn't break me out! My skin is SUPER SENSITIVE, and almost everything irritates it or make it break out. The whole meaning behind the "Toleriane" is that it's doesn't mess up sensitive skin. I haven't tried the other products from the line, but maybe I will cause this product is just fab.

Unfortunally it's pretty expensive, especially for a tiny 30 ml. bottle that lasts a month.
Since I'm a teen my budget is really tiny, and I wish I could just use drugstore skincare, but I've found out I can't because of my sensitive skin. I will repurchase this, but I can't give it 5/5 because of the price and amount of product you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celticcavegirl on 1/27/2014 6:38:00 AM more reviews by celticcavegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Sometimes I have really awful eczema outbreaks on my face and this skin is horribly sensitive, red, painful and tight....eventually it cracks and spends 2 days flaking off. Throughout the whole horrible process all I can really do is sit at home and moisturize on the hour, every hour

When I have these eczema flare-ups my skin is super super super sensitive. Putting anything on it leads to a stinging and burning sensation. When it gets like this, there are literally only 2 creams I can use - Clinique DDML and this one. So for me it's a must-have product when I want a medium-light moisturizer that won't irritate my skin. I've tried loads and loads of other creams (including cetaphil and eucerin) and they still burn like hell when I'm having an eczema flare

I also use it when my skin has become sensitised and I need to 'rest' it

Good for all types of skin, non-greasy, not much in the way of smell

I do think it's a bit pricey for the size, however

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* g_82 on 12/19/2013 4:50:00 AM more reviews by g_82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is a lovely moisturizer for slightly sensitive skin that is simple, no-nonsense. I like the soothing sensation when applying it on the skin. For people with fragile skin, the concise ingredients provide all you need: hydration and protection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalie225 on 12/4/2012 1:52:00 AM more reviews by natalie225

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I also tried Toleriane soothing protective fluide and I do like this one better. I have sensitive skin that is normal and slightly combination. This moisturizer is light and great under makeup, day time and summer use is best. I don't feel that it has any anti aging properties so I will probably search for another moisturizer if I find that becomes more concerning. This does not break me out, clog my pores, or irritate my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondedame on 8/13/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by blondedame

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a hard time finding a moisturizer for my combination/sensitive skin. This seems to take care of my dryness through the T-zone, making it feel silky-soft, and doesn't clog up the rest of my face which has a normal balance. I love the thinness of the fluid, it melts right into the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dictatorprincess on 8/12/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by dictatorprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is ok, but works and smells like plain cetaphil moisturizer. If you don't have access to Cetaphil or like the form of the new LRP tube, this is fine, but otherwise you are wasting money on a very similar product. The only thing cool about this is the new tube they have rolled out in Europe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 solg on 7/26/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by solg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin and I've been using the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel for 2+ years. It works ok during the summertime, but this winter I was feeling that it didn't provide the moisture my skin needed, feeling tight and harsh at the middle of the day.
I've tried La Roche-Posay products and I've had good experiences, so while looking for a nice, simple facial moisturizer I bought this. I've only been using it for a week, but it's working great for my skin. It provides the moisture my skin needs, yet it doesn't leave it looking greasy or oily. It's perfect as a winter moisturizer for my combination/oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Moisturizers products