La Roche Posay • Thermal Spring Water • Skincare - Face

rated 4.1(116 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 4/9/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I regret buying this product, but I can only blame myself.
It's just water. Water in a can.
If the water is harsh were you live, and you try to do your skincare routine without water, this could be a good alternative for you since this water is totally clean and maybe even demineralised, I don't know.
Either that or using it as an summer refreshener is the only purpose I can see with this.

Serozinc is waaaay better since it cleanses the skin while still hydrating it. Don't expect this Thermal water to moistruize your skin. Water dehydrates the skin.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Burma76 on 2/18/2014 7:37:00 AM more reviews by Burma76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Look...this is truly just water in a can. If you think it can do much other than wet your face you'll believe anything. Having said that I use this to set my makeup. I tried it after all the setting sprays broke me out and I read somewhere that it's actually the mist rather than the ingredients that helps your makeup last. I can't say I've noticed a big difference in my makeup longevity. However it tones down the powdery look which is useful. I don't know if I'll repurchase. Not if I can find a setting spray which works and doesn't cause breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lesk on 2/16/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by lesk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

a placebo for your skin! if u believe it works then it will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pandabear5 on 11/27/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by pandabear5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This must have some mineral in it that my skin does not like because everywhere I sprayed it (face, neck), I would develop bumps. It happened twice. My skin is usually clear. My skin loves the water in Paris, but not this. The product feels very refreshing, and I like the concept, but this particular one just did not work for me. On a happier note, my plants seem to be enjoying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 10/18/2013 5:42:00 AM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I am shocked to report that I actually love La Roche Posay's Thermal Spring Water more than the Avene! Avene was my introduction into the world of "second toners" and now I can't be without them in my morning and nighttime skin routines. I was told that Avene is the best of the best, but after picking up a large-sized can of the LRP thermal water I genuinely feel that I cannot go back to the Avene thermal water. The spray nozzle of the LRP is so much better, and it feels incredible on the skin, it absorbs very quickly and it tones down any redness in my skin. I am simply addicted to this product, I just wish thermal waters were less expensive, I was lucky enough to get this for $10 on sale, but I believe it is regularly $20!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 9/10/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LRP's Thermal Spring Water has been nothing but excellent to my skin. I have sensitive skin that gets red even at the slightest touch or scratch. Blotchy skin,dehydration,and mild acne are what I am dealing with atm. So when I was at CVS I was like 12$ for water why not it's cheaper than the Evian that I have. For me personally I like the LRP the best because I think this really works the best on my skin. The selenium I think is key because it helps burns for example so for my face I think it is doing wonders. It soothes and cools my skin after I do my night time facial ritual I spray with the TSW at the end. Whenever my skin is really dry I spray this first add some moisturizer and bam my skin is soft and hydrated again. It also isn't red and my spots look calmer.

I know most people think this stuff might be pointless but if you have sensitive skin this stuff is amazing! I find this works better than Evian imo and I like what this is doing for my skin. It's softer,more even toned,hydrated, and happy. For me this water is awesome and I recommend this to all my sensitive skinned ladies and gents. Give it a chance I myself was pleasantly surprised. Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 8/27/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Well.. I don't know what to think about this product. It feels great and refreshing and all and all but IMHO it's just water. Maybe I don't have a skin that react to it like others does ? I'll update after a while if I'm missing this product inside my skin care regimen. We'll see. It's a little pricey for water but I really like the packaging and the mist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maryszhita on 8/9/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Maryszhita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I always wonder was was the HYPE with this product. I mean,living in Canada for 12 years, i always passed down the aisles near this product. What? If you wanted to "hydrate" your skin just drink more water, no? Never mind what I thought years ago, this is my holy molly grail from all the products! I got 5 big bottles that i got for the special summer price at 16,50$ and 4 baby ones. Yes, how to explain? My skin always felt blah, blah and just tired and blah. I got this at first, from one of my cosmeticians gfs. She told me how good it was. I said ok lets try. 2 days later, and all the bottles bought, I'm so hooked for life! And my skin feels: softer, smoother and more hydrate. Thanks LRP!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IsabellaDubose on 8/4/2013 8:00:00 AM more reviews by IsabellaDubose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Let me get this straight.
If you've got no sensitive skin, chances are this effects of thermal water sprays would not be very noticeable. So yes, it is a waste of money if your skin is normal.

I switched over to LRP from Avene just to see what's so similar or different about them. I love LRP's spray nozzle; way sturdier and the mist doesn't seem to die down into a pathetic stream towards the end of the can. Helps to keep my sensitive skin alright in the hideously hot weather. However, the spray is distributed rather "wide" versus Avene's "concentrated" mist. So LRP seems to be less cooling and soothing on my skin than Avene's.

But, LRP does seem to have higher mineral content than Avene, although I've yet to see a significant difference to Avene's spray. Anywho, since I could get 3x300ml bottles of LRP for $39.90 vs Avene's 2-for-$29.90, I might stick to LRP for price reasons.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 7/12/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin is incredibly sensitive to water changes, especially when traveling - it takes me a solid week and a TON of Jurlique Calendula cream to adjust to new shower conditions without being a dry, flaky mess. This stuff is incredibly useful for short-term travel; however, I wish I could find a smaller travel-size container so I could carry it on. The LRP and Avene are pretty comparable imho, but I can find this one locally so I'll stick with LRP.

I use this before and after oil cleansing to prep/rinse. While showering in a hotel, I spritz, oil up my face, let it sink in, and then use thermal water to spritz again after I wipe away the oil with a baby washcloth. I can't really vouch for long-term effects since I don't use it at home, but it keeps the flakies away!

I suppose I could just put distilled water in a spray bottle and take it with me, but...effort. For 12USD this lasts 6+ months and I can just grab it at Ulta.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Skincare - Face products