La Roche Posay Thermal Spring Water

4.1

131 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bicarbonate 387 mg/l, Silica 31.6 mg/l, Calcium 149 mg/l, Magnesium 4.4 mg/l, Selenium 53 microgr/l, Zinc <5 microgr/l, Copper <5 microgr/l. Dry residue mineral content 595 mg/l. Neutral pH 7.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I think this product compliments other La Roche Posay skincare products beautifully. For example: After using Hydraphase Intense Mask, I spray this liberally before I massage the residue in; After putting a thick layer of Cicaplast B5 on my skin, I spray this liberally before patting it "into" my skin; After taking my makeup off with Toleraine dermo-cleanser, I spray this liberally before putting on moisturizer, etc. It "sets" makeup, "doubles" as a toner (I don't usually use toners. The fewer products, the better.), and if you use any product with hyaluronic acid, adding water on the surface of your skin can be extremely beneficial, because the chemical works by "grabbing", or "trapping" waters in the environment to add moisture into your facial skin. On the days when your skin is too damaged for you to wash it normally, you can simply spray a huge amount of it on your face, then very softly tissue it off.

It can be expensive if 1.You don't live in France where it's made, and where there simply are too many different brands of thermal spring water to compete with it (so the price cannot be too high), or 2. You get the small 50ml bottle one (which is often free in a set), actually, even the 150ml one is pretty steep.

I bought a 300ml one not long ago, and I can see myself buying another big can when this one is done. Not easy to carry around though, when you get a huge can to save on money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/25/2015 12:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Okay, I know this is technically *just* water but I love it. I would buy 900 bottles of this if I could. My skin is so sensitive that this is practically the only thing I can use sometimes. The water is just so pure, moisturizing, and refreshing. (Unlike my tap water...) I love to spray this on after cleansing, after moisturizer, before makeup, after makeup, anytime! I would recommend this to anyone but don't be disappointed that it's just water...it's much more than that to ultra sensitive skinned people like myself that react to even tap water.


on 3/27/2015 8:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is very soothing and refreshing for my oily, but sensitive skin. I use it sometimes in the morning if I don't feel like washing my face, on days when it is stifling hot, or when I need to set my makeup. I have also taken it to the beach. It doesn't break me out and it soothes the redness I have on my cheeks. I got mine from Ulta. I think it is about 20 bucks which can be pricey since I go through a can pretty quickly in a month. I am already a fan of many of the products from this line. They seem to work out very well for my skin. Just wish they were better on my wallet. This dispenses a fine mist that can also be used on the body. I spray on my face and allow it to air-dry or just pat it with a tissue.


on 3/26/2015 2:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a small can in a combo pack awhile back and just recently started using it in place of a toner. I find it alleviates the tightness after cleansing and is very refreshing for my tired, old skin! :)


on 2/14/2015 1:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The spray isn't as uniform as it was in the beginning after using it for a while. It's quite refreshing. As for any skin benefits, it does calm down the redness. That might be a placebo effect though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2015 3:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Average product. I feel like it aggravates my sensitive skin (which has been acne prone lately). It doesn't feel fresh and has a mild chemical scent to it. It hasn't exactly broken me out (or atkeast I'm not sure if it was the culprit) but I just don't like the feeling of this spray. I use it sometimes to hydrate my skin after applying my CC cream but honestly 100% pure rosewater works a million times better than this. I won't be repurchasing.


on 12/20/2014 9:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I started using toners about a year ago due to Dr. Oz stressing the importance of using them. I've been trying La Roche Thermal Spring Water for about a month. It moisturizes very well and I've noticed that my skin isn't as red when I use it. Although I am a dark tan complexion I never fail to get red and this does it for me. I would recommend it.


on 12/20/2014 8:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This does not have a scent, sadly it's refreshing factor is only soso.


on 12/17/2014 8:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really enjoy using this. It feels so nice and refreshing on the skin and leaves it feeling moisturised!
I've only recently dabbled into toners, I use this and the clarins exfoliating toner. I've noticed a huge difference in my skin!
I use this after cleansing my face and I feel it rebalances my skin and takes away that dry feeling after you've just washed your face!
Love love love!


on 12/12/2014 7:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I know a lot of people say this is just water in a can. Which it is. But it is mineral spa water, clean and fresh, without harmful chemicals or chlorines. To those with really clean and chemical free tap water, this is useless. Also useless for people that don't have sensitive skin.
But if you HAVE sensitive skin and bad tap water, this is a heaven-sent.
I suffer from both problems stated above, and I love my LRP thermal spa water. I use it primarily after washing my face, before applying moisturizer. I find that it perfects the pH of my skin after screwing it up with my horrible tap water, helping stop acne breakouts and adds a very light hydration so my moisturizer goes on smoothly.
I also use it occasionally to set makeup, and also to refresh my sweaty face In the summer months.
I don't use it much in winter, as leaving water on your face can actually cause dryness. But its great for daily use on very oily and sweaty skin.
I love La Roche Posay products! I also use moisturizer and serum from this brand, as well as the Lipikar Baume for my winter eczema on my upper arms.

Would purchase this again if it were on sale . Would not purchase unless on sale because I just can't spend that much on water.
Will most likely purchase mineral water and add to a spray bottle for the same effect, only cheaper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Fix+
1301 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
285 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
107 Reviews
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top