La Roche Posay Thermal Spring Water

4.1

129 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bicarbonate 387 mg/l, Silica 31.6 mg/l, Calcium 149 mg/l, Magnesium 4.4 mg/l, Selenium 53 microgr/l, Zinc <5 microgr/l, Copper <5 microgr/l. Dry residue mineral content 595 mg/l. Neutral pH 7.


on 3/27/2015 8:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is very soothing and refreshing for my oily, but sensitive skin. I use it sometimes in the morning if I don't feel like washing my face, on days when it is stifling hot, or when I need to set my makeup. I have also taken it to the beach. It doesn't break me out and it soothes the redness I have on my cheeks. I got mine from Ulta. I think it is about 20 bucks which can be pricey since I go through a can pretty quickly in a month. I am already a fan of many of the products from this line. They seem to work out very well for my skin. Just wish they were better on my wallet. This dispenses a fine mist that can also be used on the body. I spray on my face and allow it to air-dry or just pat it with a tissue.



on 3/26/2015 2:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a small can in a combo pack awhile back and just recently started using it in place of a toner. I find it alleviates the tightness after cleansing and is very refreshing for my tired, old skin! :)


on 2/14/2015 1:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The spray isn't as uniform as it was in the beginning after using it for a while. It's quite refreshing. As for any skin benefits, it does calm down the redness. That might be a placebo effect though


on 2/13/2015 3:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Average product. I feel like it aggravates my sensitive skin (which has been acne prone lately). It doesn't feel fresh and has a mild chemical scent to it. It hasn't exactly broken me out (or atkeast I'm not sure if it was the culprit) but I just don't like the feeling of this spray. I use it sometimes to hydrate my skin after applying my CC cream but honestly 100% pure rosewater works a million times better than this. I won't be repurchasing.


on 12/20/2014 9:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I started using toners about a year ago due to Dr. Oz stressing the importance of using them. I've been trying La Roche Thermal Spring Water for about a month. It moisturizes very well and I've noticed that my skin isn't as red when I use it. Although I am a dark tan complexion I never fail to get red and this does it for me. I would recommend it.


on 12/20/2014 8:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This does not have a scent, sadly it's refreshing factor is only soso.


on 12/17/2014 8:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really enjoy using this. It feels so nice and refreshing on the skin and leaves it feeling moisturised!
I've only recently dabbled into toners, I use this and the clarins exfoliating toner. I've noticed a huge difference in my skin!
I use this after cleansing my face and I feel it rebalances my skin and takes away that dry feeling after you've just washed your face!
Love love love!


on 12/12/2014 7:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I know a lot of people say this is just water in a can. Which it is. But it is mineral spa water, clean and fresh, without harmful chemicals or chlorines. To those with really clean and chemical free tap water, this is useless. Also useless for people that don't have sensitive skin.
But if you HAVE sensitive skin and bad tap water, this is a heaven-sent.
I suffer from both problems stated above, and I love my LRP thermal spa water. I use it primarily after washing my face, before applying moisturizer. I find that it perfects the pH of my skin after screwing it up with my horrible tap water, helping stop acne breakouts and adds a very light hydration so my moisturizer goes on smoothly.
I also use it occasionally to set makeup, and also to refresh my sweaty face In the summer months.
I don't use it much in winter, as leaving water on your face can actually cause dryness. But its great for daily use on very oily and sweaty skin.
I love La Roche Posay products! I also use moisturizer and serum from this brand, as well as the Lipikar Baume for my winter eczema on my upper arms.

Would purchase this again if it were on sale . Would not purchase unless on sale because I just can't spend that much on water.
Will most likely purchase mineral water and add to a spray bottle for the same effect, only cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2014 5:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love this stuff. I always find myself reaching for this when my skin is dry and tight.. and after a few sprays, my skin is instantly relieved. It's a nice effective way to deliver moisture to the skin.. and it's definitely non-irritating as it is after all, spring water, and no hand to face contact is needed! I think this will always be a staple in my skincare stash.


on 8/11/2014 2:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It makes my makeup look less dry and sets makeup well. It comes out in a nice mist. Slightly moisturizing/refreshing, but I feel like itís just water. I would probably just try to find a nice refillable mister next time.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
180 Reviews
Fix+
1280 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
101 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
278 Reviews
Unblemish
38 Reviews
Grapeseed Oil
143 Reviews
Back to Top