Kerastase • Bain de Force • Shampoo

rated 3.9(148 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 littlestarface on 3/2/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by littlestarface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Must recommend this shampoo to anyone suffering from big poofy dry hair. Had it throughout my teen years. I don't use this product as much now, as I have had the Yuko treatment done, but used this shampoo exclusively for a year and noticed a huge change in the texture of my hair.
Remember to only use the amount of a 1p coin. That's all you need! And also this product does not lather so don't worry about using more and just stick to that amount.
For a shampoo it is ridiculously expensive but well worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* encee on 7/6/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by encee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I had a tough time choosing online, which shampoo to get out of the whole Kerastase offerings. Finally settled on Bain de Force, assumably the shampoo that suits all hair types. My fine is fine, straight, long, dyed, with entangled tendency. The smell is gorgeous, not a scented-shampoo smell, but more like a dermatological good-smelling product. It feels like it nourishes my hair as it shampoos, rinses out to disentangle most parts, but I still can't go without a conditioner / mask. This shampoo does a great job, but my stylist said Kerastase is meant for salon use, not really a home-product haircare considering all the stronger chemicals incorporated into the product. So this shampoo is not my everyday choice, I alternate with other loreal haircare lines in fear of chemical overdose on my head.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tearbag1969 on 6/25/2013 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Tearbag1969

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This whole line is great. I have very lousy, damaged hair. This shampoo (with matching conditioner and leave-ins) is getting my hair back to decent shape. Smells great, too. I took off one lippy for the high price. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madelinekay on 6/20/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by madelinekay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought this based on the reviews and the fact my hair is quite dull and flat. The ends are quite damaged my my hair is not coloured.

The screw cap is a bad idea as it gets too slippy in the shower.

The texture of the shampoo is quite creamy but it is not a moisturising shampoo. Therefore it does not make my hair greasy. I can go three days before washing again.

It seems to make my hair quite soft and voluminous. I would recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellabim on 4/11/2013 10:23:00 PM more reviews by bellabim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Loved! Purchased this before my wedding to get my hair in top shape. Loved the results. Wish I could afford to continue using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AJE12 on 4/10/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by AJE12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I couldn't help but notice that a lot of comments state that this product has made their hair oily. This specific product is usually recommended for extremely damaged hair. If your hair is only slightly damaged or fine, this product is much to strong and would of course result in this problem.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katiegrin on 3/9/2013 6:02:00 AM more reviews by katiegrin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am in twominds about this I love the results but I seem to be a bit allegic. I get a hot itchy scalp after using it and sometimes break out in bumps in my scalp . I also notice when hair sheds more when i wash it using this shampoo and con. I used it for i full year last year and really loved it it works brilliantly but i think your scalp gets used to it and you start having problems. My eyes also get sore when i use it. I will prob keeps a couple of bottles to use now and again but i dont think my hair will allow me to use this regularly again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daficaricuchi on 1/23/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by Daficaricuchi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo has a very soft formula that doesnt make your hair straw-like. Of course the results are not the same if you continue damaging your hair by ironing, perming, dying, blow drying and stuff. Really, if you continue doing that sort of things, you cant expect this or any other product to repair it.
I used it among the masque, and it is really doing fine, I use no heat tools, wash it every other day and apply the masque twice a week. It is really making my hair look and feel healthier.
Another good thing about this product is that you don't need to use a lot of product to get good results.
The smell is very nice, not strong enough to be annoying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 1/8/2013 1:01:00 AM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I noticed last summer that I had a big chunk missing in my hair. Yes, serious hair breakage. I got really scared and decided to ditch the cheap stuff and really invest my money in some serious products. I knew Kerastase was one of the best brands out there. But of course you have to search around even within a brand and find what works for you. So I decided to get this protein shampoo. It started to transform my hair INSTANTLY! It made it thicker and fuller and healthier from day 1. Yes. Now, 6 months later that really short chunk is down to my shoulders, thanks to THIS product and the matching serum. So YES, it does what it suppose to do. Builds your hair back to normal. The only thing is that you have to switch it sometimes to a moisturizing shampoo as too much protein can build up. You will notice that it works wonderfully and one day after washing your hair it feels dry and no good, that is the time to wash it a couple of times with moisture shampoo and conditioner. It is not cheap, around $40 a bottle, but it lasted me a long time, made a dramatic change in my hair, smells lovely citrusy, and weeks later I started using the matching reconstructive serum, that is superb as well... Together they are like $80 but if you are stressed out about your hair, this is a MUST. :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheRedPanda on 12/25/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by TheRedPanda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am very new to Kerastase and thought I would give it a try based on the reviews. So far my hair is getting much better with this shampoo. Also using the entire line to get the full effect. It has only been a few weeks now and think this product will be a keeper for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products