Unlisted Brand • Comodynes Oats Makeup Remover Towels (Sensitive and Dry Skin) • Cleansers

rated 4.2(54 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 macshine on 2/13/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by macshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I saw these at Trader Joe's once (haven't seen them there since), they were a decent price, so I thought I'd try them. Used one to take of my makeup that night, and to my surprise, it BURNED so bad. This surprised me because they were meant for sensitive, dry skin, (my skin is usually not sensitive, but can be dry when it's cold) and the ingredients didn't have alcohol or other things that seemed problematic, so they went deep in the shelf to be forgotten.

However, recently I was in a makeup wipe emergency, pulled these wipes out again, and hesitantly proceeded to remove my makeup. To my surprise, there was no burn! It just gently removed the bulk of my makeup, and left my skin feeling pleasant afterwards. I've used up all of them now, and they haven't burned since. Since they were affordable and at my favorite grocery store, I would definitely repurchase them if I saw them again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkgirl17 on 3/28/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by pinkgirl17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THESE! I have oobeerr sensitive skin in which not a single product works for. These get off all my makeup, and do not irritate my skin at all. They have oatmeal which is great for cleansing red skin. Does not dry out skin. A must have, take them EVERYWHERE I go. Have repurchased, which is a HUGE deal for me. Im not a fatifhul product person, I like to switch it up, but these I may make an exception. TRY!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mizsockmonkey on 6/27/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by mizsockmonkey

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love these things. I perform in a lot of different shows and these are absolutely perfect for quick makeup changes (or when you're wearing ridiculous makeup and then have to go back out into the world). Personally I don't think these are a substitute for face-washing, as it doesn't get my face as clean as my cleanser and water - but then no facial wipe really does that, in my opinion.
Compared to other wipes, though, these are the best. They work really well for makeup removal. The packaging is compact and convenient, easy to fit in a purse or makeup bag. I felt iffy about the tape closure of the package, but it actually really holds up and keeps the wipes moist without coming open. I pay about four bucks for these at my local Trader Joe's and I hope they never stop carrying them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kris0218 on 4/18/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Kris0218

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these on a Trader Joe's run on a whim, and I'm pretty pleased with them. They're larger than most makeup remover cloths, and they have a nice scent. They're a bit thinner than other brands that I've tried, but they do a good job of getting makeup off and not leaving residue. My skin feels soft and not too dry after I've used them. They're not great at getting off heavy eye makeup, but for that I bust out the oil-based eye-makeup-specific remover.
I prefer Pond's Wet Cleansing Evening Smooth with Chamomile & White Tea Towelettes, just because they're thicker, I love the smell, and they're a bit cheaper, but I would definitely buy the Comodynes brand again. I've used other Comodynes products while living in Europe and glad to see they're catching on here in the US. I like that they don't test on animals and that they use mainly natural ingredients, so that is a draw for me. Overall I recommend these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 1/19/2012 3:44:00 AM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love Comodynes! These are the best makeup remover wipes I've found by far. I use the ones for sensitive and dry skin (I have sensitive combo skin) and I love that they remove makeup without stripping the skin. My skin feels slightly moisturized and refreshed after using these. I looove the fragrance - it's fresh and not overpowering (and I am sensitive to fragrance in my face products). The packaging actually isn't bad at all - it is the kind with a plastic resealable tab and I had no issue with them drying out at all (which has been a problem with similar packaging in the past). I find that these do a pretty thorough job of removing my makeup and cleansing the skin. I'm pretty stoked on this product and will most definitely be keeping these around, especially for travel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljanelle on 1/14/2012 12:47:00 PM more reviews by ljanelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These did a decent job cleaning, but I just didn't like the film left on my skin. After rinsing it felt fine, but I prefer to use facial wipes that I don't have to rinse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CrystalicOxygen on 9/10/2011 5:18:00 PM more reviews by CrystalicOxygen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

What i love about comodynes is that they are great to take with on a vacation! these sheets do remove the makeup quite decent though they are not the best for waterproof make up as you have to rub quite alot to get most of it off. still really nice for lazy days or for taking them with you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spyglassweb on 6/13/2011 3:00:00 AM more reviews by spyglassweb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love these! They are very effective at removing eye, and other, makeup. They do not irritate my very sensitive skin - unlike evey other wipe I have tried. They do not break me out, and may even contribute to clearer skin a bit. They do not dry your skin and feel moisurizing. They do leave a bit of a film - which I think bothers some people - I just view it as leaving some moisture. My skin does look better when I use these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bludvls849 on 2/18/2011 3:37:00 PM more reviews by bludvls849

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is something I keep around for when I'm feeling SUPER lazy and just need a quick wash before bed. This does a decent, if not awesome, job of taking off my makeup and it doesn't dry my skin out too much but my skin is a bit redder in the morning...I'll keep buying this as it could be a lot worse but I'm still searching for the perfect makeup wipes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moyerles on 7/5/2010 1:10:00 AM more reviews by moyerles

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have found that in the steamy summer I keep these in the refrigerator and clean my face at night before I go to bed and feel incredibly refreshed. If it is hot in the morning I use it and my makeup goes on like a dream. They are a staple in my fridge

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Cleansers products