MAC • Back-2-MAC Recycling Program • Other

rated 4.7(215 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.97%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 12/8/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this program. I live in Hawaii and the associate at the pearlridge Mac store told me that if there wasn't a metal pan in the eyeshadow pot, they do not consider that as part of back 2 Mac. She told me it was because a bunch of fake Mac products were being distributed so they require the pan to be in the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chantal013 on 12/8/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Chantal013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Say there are some eye shadows, expired foundation, lipsticks from Mac that aren't empty but that you no longer use... Do those count too? Or do they have to be used/empty?

Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnneSophieP on 11/14/2014 8:59:00 AM more reviews by AnneSophieP

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the idea but I'm so sad they don't do this in the Belgian mac stores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princesssjessica on 11/3/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by princesssjessica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been "back-2-mac"ing for years and am ecstatic every time I accumulate six empty products. Just an fyi, empty makeup wipe containers and DUO lash glue from MAC can also be recycled!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellymel11 on 10/22/2014 8:15:00 AM more reviews by mellymel11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this reward program!!! I think all cosmetic companies had something like this. Why shouldn't we be rewarded or compensated for showing loyalty to a specific company. It's customer appreciation in my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocoacloud on 10/22/2014 5:38:00 AM more reviews by cocoacloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

No qualms about this at all! I'm an addict for their transparent finishing powder so I've collected a few empty pots over the years and exchanged 6 of them for 1 lippie of my choice. I recycle empty containers anyways, but this is just icing on the cake :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsCadle on 8/7/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by MsCadle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm going to try the recycling program through the mail for the first time. Thanks for letting me know. Idk how to edit my previous post or reply to it. I'm excited! I have a ton of recyclables.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pembrokee on 5/30/2014 6:09:00 PM more reviews by pembrokee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Mac has been doing this for atleast 15 years. And, I really enjoy that they do it. I have about 10 old Urban Decay token cases, hoping they will also do it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deedianne on 4/27/2014 12:01:00 PM more reviews by Deedianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great program! I mean can anyone complain about a freebie? Also for the people who are annoyed at mac for not accepting eyeshadow pots without their pans I agree it should be consistent where every mac counter either accepts it depotted or not. Its quite bias really, if the Mua is having a good day and likes you she's more likely to let you get away with it. Well best chances is to go with full packaging that way you'll be sure to get your freebie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AWESOMEASH824 on 3/14/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by AWESOMEASH824

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Apparently they have a new policy that you can no longer exhange the pro-palette eye shadow pans (even if they have the sticker/label on the bottom). The lady at the counter read me the policy from her binder today when I tried to exchange them. Boo MAC. At least send out a notice to your faithful email subscribers/online purchasers and give them a heads up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Other products