Nexxus • Phyto-Organics Nectaress Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.0(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 11/12/2010 2:11:00 AM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It does not condition but it detangles sometimes if I use a mild shampoo before this. I won't buy it again because it coats my hair very bad and sometimes even if I use another shampoo and conditioner I can still smell this product on my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hags101 on 1/31/2009 2:37:00 PM more reviews by hags101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I was told by the clerk at the salon that this is the salon quality of Nexxus Ensure. It was not as good. It has a different consistancy. It is more watery than I expected, and it leaves a wierd stickiness to my hands and hair. The only comparison I can make to the stickiness is that it is similiar to washing with a deoutaurant soap that does not rinse clean (leaves a residue) off your skin. When you rub your hands together, they kind of stick. I could have overlooked this if my hair would have been left in tremendous condition. But it looked the same, a little moisturized (the Inergy shampoo was stripping), but DULL. I will be buying the Ensure with the Assure shampoo instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smilechic on 1/5/2009 10:13:00 PM more reviews by smilechic

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Recieved a sample of this from my hair stylist at Christmas...glad I did. As stated by most of the others who rated this, the smell is divine. It does seem more like a serum, but that is perfect for my finer wavy hair. It feels as if the Nectaress absorbs and bonds to my hair leaving it shiny, bouncy, pretty!
On days when my hair is more "dry", I'll do a second step of another conditioner, sort of like how you would use a moisurizer over a serum on your face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* h2okolor on 12/19/2008 12:35:00 PM more reviews by h2okolor

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Like the coordinating shampoo, the smell of this is very awful to me. And, like the shampoo, it works pretty well.....I don't find that it's that great a de-tangler for me but after all is said and done, when I use these two products in conjunction, my hair is very nice. It's a little pricey but if you can stand the smell, it would be worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLove on 5/12/2008 12:45:00 PM more reviews by MsLove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It worked well, no complaints. Good smell, good results. However, don't think it did anything super moisturizing or super fantastic for my 4a/b/r head of hair. I would use if it were given to me, but would probably purchase another conditioner before I got this one. (e.g., Bain de Terre, Kenra)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlingoldboots on 2/22/2008 6:56:00 PM more reviews by girlingoldboots

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My review might be a little unusual because when I bought this conditioner a few months ago, (from reading the good reviews on this site) I was initially disappointed. I have long, damaged highlighted hair that is on the dry side, so I need some moisture in my routine. Well, it seemed more on the lightweight side, which I wasn't expecting. Although it smelled heavenly, the lack of performance turned me off and it sat unused for a few months. Then, I discovered conditioner-only washing (again, from MUA), where you use a lightweight conditioner to "cleanse" your hair, followed by a heavier formula. This conditioner is perfect for CO washing. I use this two times a week, followed by Regis Olive Oil conditioner and my hair is soft, shiny, smells great, and has been so much healthier. I bought a liter, and I'm glad I am finally getting to use this without it going to waste. When I run out I will probably repurchase. If you are looking for more of a lightweight/detangling product, or if you have minimal damage, this might be a good product to try.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poncholefty on 12/21/2007 12:57:00 PM more reviews by poncholefty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This line is my new holy grail. I bought liters. I never buy liters. I plan to use every drop of this. It is more of a detangler, but if you have fine hair, it works great. It conditions just enough without being too heavy. I love the scent too. This is a GREAT product line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 11/20/2007 9:50:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is more of a detangler, than a conditioner for me, but it gave great shine and body. My hair was left with some texture, making it easy to style. It also smells very nice. There are better condtioners out there. Best for those with normal or oily hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trigin on 6/15/2007 4:15:00 PM more reviews by trigin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A very light and yet moisturising conditioner for my fine Asian hairtype. I cannot use heavy conditioners as my hair will get gressy and flat if I OD on the conditioner. But this one feels so light and makes my hair so much smoother with a bounce after use. The fragrance smells natural and is aromatherapy based, like a kind of warm incense to me. Will re-purchase it again. I'm using this with the Inergy Phyto-Organic shampoo. My current HG conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EVAFILMS on 4/25/2007 5:45:00 PM more reviews by EVAFILMS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I saw the Liter bottle at Marshall's for 10 bucks. I didn't think much of it until I smelled it. It was heaven! It totally reminded me of something sweet and simple from childhood. So I took it home and tried it. To my surprise, the conditioner was more than I thought it would be. It has a wonderful slip and detangles my hair instantly! When my hair finally dries, it feels perfectly moisturized, detangled, and bouncy. The scent still lingers in my hair long after it dries. Anyways, I have bleached hair, so I definitely need to alternate this conditioner with a heavier one every other day. Other than that, all I have to say is that they better not change the scent of this stuff, otherwise, it will go unnoticed like all the other hair care products out there.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products