MAC Nymphette lipglass

4.3

770 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Stripper ALERT! I find when there is a lip gloss product than makes your lips really light and then add glitter on it is tacky so I stay far away from this product as I can. Not classy at all!



on 7/24/2015 3:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect lipglass from MAC and well worth the hype. Like all lipglasses, it has a sweet vanilla scent which makes putting on the gloss feel like a luxury. The colour is a sheer, pink with golden shimmer and on the lips is gives a natural look with great shine. It is sparkly but the glitter isn't overly noticeable on the lips. It has excellent staying power and it is a classic colour. My favourite lip glass!


on 5/26/2015 5:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Awesome-sauce!! This is my fave MAC Lipglass. Right up there with the iconic Lust, Oh Baby, & Prrrr. I find this to be ultra flattering on girls with glasses (I have glasses lol so I pay att'n to that kinda thing). Put this with a pale neutral shadow, black eyeliner, black mascara (liner/mascara top only) & a touch of bronzer & it's instant glam! That's a basic rendition of what I read in an article on glasses/makeup but Nymphette really makes it work. As mentioned below it's kind of like Nars "O" but for lips. I have "O" lipgloss FWIW it was $24 & this is $16 but the MAC is much more opaque & sparkly. This fits well into even the most impossibly tiny bag. The packaging is the classic MAC w the signature vanilla scent. I just adore MAC lippies in general (Lipglass, lipstick, & liners). If you dig the golden part of this lipgloss another good gold lipgloss is Chanel Glossimer in Twinkle. This is such a complex color. Is it peach? Golden? Pinky? Sparkly? Opaque? YES!! If I ever lose this or use it up I am so re buying this. Soooo versatile. U can sheer it up or go for all out glam. I cannot rec this enough!! Looks good w Boldly Bare (MAC) lipliner but anything from Stripdown to subculture, even Beurre or dervish looks good.


on 5/23/2015 8:32:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I buy a ton of lip product so the fact that I found this and love it soooo much means a lot. Cheaper ....more expensive I don't care. This is my signature everyday lip because it is a natural pink color that Just makes me look significantly better in a natural way. I really can't explain it but for me it accents my lip shape in the best way. I guess it is the combo of the color and consistency. I hesitated because it is more expensive than a lot of the stuff I have but I don't need anything but this now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I feel like Nymphette is one of those iconic MAC colors that doesn’t get the attention it should since it’s “just another very sheer pink with gold shimmer”. Ahem, no…Nymphette is not “just” anything. No doubt almost every line of glosses has a similar color, so if you just want a color dupe, by all means, buy a dupe. The reasons I have been buying Nymphette for over ten years (I’m 34 now), have one at home, in my bag and at work, and not cheaping out with some other similar color are:

1) As far as a lipgloss goes, it can last hours when applied (without eating/drinking). Yes it’s the stickiest gloss I’ve ever worn, but it’s a trade off: a watery gloss that doesn’t last more than 45 min or a super sticky gloss that lasts hours. Of course gooping it on for a thick glass-like finish is more sticky than applying it super sheerly. Yes, your hair will get caught in it…my long hair gets caught in every lipgloss…it’s just one of those things you learn to deal with or you don’t wear a gloss.

2) Universally flattering and versatile. Load it on for a more sexy look to make your lips take center stage, layer it over any lipstick or apply *super* sheerly for a barely there look that’s suitable for the office. This is the color to slide into your bag to always have on hand.

3) Doesn’t dry out my lips and is forgiving on lips that are in less than perfect condition.

4) Packing: I adore the super small tube and I really like the doe-foot applicator, it seems fat, plush and cushiony; like a thick, soft, high quality towel vs a thin, cheap one.

*My favorite way to wear Nymphette is barely there, so I can wear it to work and not feel like a sex kitten or a thirty-something that’s trying too hard. I’ve never had a complaint from a man about this gloss being gross and too sticky when worn sheerly. On the other hand, a nice coat of this gloss and big, flirty lashes and a touch of bronzer is a super easy/simple, gorgeous, go-to look that’s hard to beat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 4:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is such a lovely color. I have multiples of this--one in my purse, one in my kit, one at home, one at work, etc. It looks great on everyone and is perfect alone or over another color. This is one of those lip products that everyone should have in their stash. I think it gets underestimated because it isn't one of the "louder" colors that MAC produces, but it is by far my favorite.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2014 11:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think this and VG V will be my only repurchased. This gloss is so warm and pretty, I really love it.


on 4/18/2014 12:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Just great, a total must-have that is always in my handbag. It looks so pretty and goes with everything and everyone. I have repeat purchased so many times, a favourite gloss. One of the best things about lipglasses such as Nymphette and Prrr, you dont have to wear a lipstick or work at it. You can just efforlessly swipe and go and you have a gorgeous lip.


on 3/2/2014 10:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this LipGlass over Creme Cup! It looks awesome and makes it a nice Summer lippie with the gold sheen in Nymphette. I like using this glass when I do a Purple,Grey, or Green eye, or even with my Naked3 this colour always looks great. I prefer it over lipstick but on its own it looks great. It stays on very well and yes, it is sticky but good glosses that stay on usually are. If you don't like the feel of gloss or it occasionally getting in your hair this is not for you. I am a lipgloss lover so I don't mind all kinds of textures.

This one to me is nice and smooth. This is a great old school gloss that I have repurchased because it's such a great light pink with the iridescent gold sparkle. This is one of my favorites for quite a long time. NW15-20 for reference so I'm on the fair side. Try it over Creme Cup it looks great. Great Spring/Summer shade as well.:) Recommended!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2014 1:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a girl who has a LOT of lip glosses around (it's a sickness!), but this is one of only a couple of high-end lip glosses I have ever used up (hard to do when you have so many around and are constantly losing track of them in one purse or another) and the only one I have ever repurchased.

It is a beautiful golden pink that would be flattering on any skintone (I'm NC25/C4/C5), and I love the smell and the stickiness level, which does make it last a little longer on your lips. I like to layer it over lipstick for extra shine.

It really is quite pricey, though, for what you get, and I find the packaging a little bit frustrating in that when you get to the end, you can see product around the bottom and the edges of the tube that you can't access with the applicator.

I also have to admit that I love the name, too: Lolita has been one of my favourite novels since I was nymphette-aged myself. For these reasons, I'm sure I will repurchase the next time I run out...though I have promised myself to use up some of my other lip glosses first!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
354 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews
Flip Gloss
Flip Gloss
80 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top